How thief disable car alarm

stargate

A thief can disable a car alarm just by cutting off the power. Most alarm in the market doesn't have a backup battery, even if they have, the thief can still disable it by cutting the wire.

Any ideas how we can foil this attempt?

need to do some modifications need second battery. siren also need to hide.. usually at car trunk..

the processor r suppose to be well hidden, so it will be difficult to find.
lock ur bonet to prevent cutting off the main power frm car batt.

Use a permanent lock for your hood. It's very hard for them to open your hood once you attached it. Prices to do this depending on the quality of your lock ranging from RM 200- RM 600.

Usually this lock is attach from the car cabin.

the most popular way for disabling ur car alarm is by short circuiting the signals wire by digging out ur side signal, this only works for Proton ori. alarm ,some toyotas and perodua which the signals output wires from the alarm brain doesn't had any fuse on them

MC_Guarantee said:
the most popular way for disabling ur car alarm is by short circuiting the signals wire by digging out ur side signal, this only works for Proton ori. alarm ,some toyotas and perodua which the signals output wires from the alarm brain doesn't had any fuse on them

serious ah???im driving wira aero n i think my alarm system is still ori..how ah?? am i going to need to change the alarm system?? daym those pencuri..so daym pro..warghh..why make my life so hard and terrible and cant sleep nicely.....

cheerios

u can add-on a backup battery to your alarm processor and the alarm processor should be hide underneath rear car seat with bolt n nut firm locked it hard, want to open up the car rear seat also troublesome, this save your car a lot of trouble from being cut off the alarm. Siren can get those with backup battery type. This way u get power supply from main battery, if kena cut off,there is still backup battery to standby.

Owh...ic..so i bring to shop and tell them they should know rite?? and how much would that be ah?? Nways thx lots Toshan