i wonder how many inch midbass i can put into my saga front door
bcos my car all is manual windor tats why i m headache of choosing
component set
5.25 or 6.5????
my car is a proton saga with all manual window
hope sifu can gime some advice :biggrin:
arigato

Both size also can it into it. Maybe you need to put in mdf board.
5.5 is better in term of vocal while 6.5 has better mid bass.

You might also look for a lower mounting depth midbass if you scared the window will not clear the speaker magnet.
Spacers can also help you on this.

manual better than auto bcoz u can just stop winding down when u hit the speaker magnet, hehehe, auto kenot, always kena whack...

just tell the installer u want the windows fully operational, he will add in a spacer made from wood and then mount the speakers on it.

look at the origina size of the speaker. if its 5.25" then it is safe to replace it with the same size.

open up your door cover and lower down your window and see. if there is some space left then go for the 6.5". But beware of the mou nting depth.

look at the origina size of the speaker. if its 5.25" then it is safe to replace it with the same size.

open up your door cover and lower down your window and see. if there is some space left then go for the 6.5". But beware of the mounting depth.

shit i was worry now
the mounting depth of my speaker is 2.6inch
haven bring it 2 install....
aikzzzzzzzz