how good is citroen zx??

witch13

well.. as i mention..how good is citroen zx..?

in term of..

handling..

performance..

spare part..

fuel usage..

aik yak.. no one reply ar...

come on ....ppl.. sifos.. where are u..

i know i can get lotsa info from this forum....

Its not a bad car. Very stable at speeds cause the car on stock standard is quite low already. spare parts i think wont be cheap and the radiator fan will give you alot of problem cause when i was a kid my mum own a ZX and the radiator fan keep giving problem because of heat.

well.. actually i think i`m goin to buy this car.. since it`s the cheapest yet.. comfortable.. car.. tat i can get under rm10k... but i dunno a things about this car..

tat`s y i ask if anybody have driven or own this car before...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=36026&highlight=citroen

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65016&highlight=citroen

hope it helps

BlackSamurai said:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=36026&highlight=citroen

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65016&highlight=citroen

hope it helps

thx blacksamurai.....

there`s two type citroen i`m interest one is..

and

i`ve read.. the citroen forum...they said tat 1.9 produce more hp then 2.0.. issit true???

if i more into performance citroen.. which one the best for me the 1.9 or 2.0.. hope ya all help me..

Witch13, if I were you, I will buy the 2.0 Volcane manual. Used this car before, well I have bought Citroen ZX, twice...!! The 1st one a 1995, black Citroen ZX 2.0i Volcane (M), bought it in 2002 for RM22,000.00, very powerful car, trust me..everything that you expect IS in the car. Handling-superb, power-no need to mention for a 2.0 manual with standard 14" rims. I was surprised the 1st time driving the car at Jalan Mahameru from PWTC, touching 140km/h without realising it!! Sold the car as couldn't resist the price offered by buyer!! Bought another one in 2004, a 1994 dark green Citroen ZX 2.0i (M) for RM14,500.00, a one owner car in a superb condition. Lowered the front using B+G sports spring, costs RM300.00. If you want to test the power of the car, try any uphill long stretch road, you will be flying. Did tapau a Perdana V6 before.....

witch13,
are you referring to new citroen car or old car ?

kphyvo said:
witch13,
are you referring to new citroen car or old car ?

the old one citroen zx.. i think there`s no more new citroen zx rite..

armeen52 said:
Witch13, if I were you, I will buy the 2.0 Volcane manual. Used this car before, well I have bought Citroen ZX, twice...!! The 1st one a 1995, black Citroen ZX 2.0i Volcane (M), bought it in 2002 for RM22,000.00, very powerful car, trust me..everything that you expect IS in the car. Handling-superb, power-no need to mention for a 2.0 manual with standard 14" rims. I was surprised the 1st time driving the car at Jalan Mahameru from PWTC, touching 140km/h without realising it!! Sold the car as couldn't resist the price offered by buyer!! Bought another one in 2004, a 1994 dark green Citroen ZX 2.0i (M) for RM14,500.00, a one owner car in a superb condition. Lowered the front using B+G sports spring, costs RM300.00. If you want to test the power of the car, try any uphill long stretch road, you will be flying. Did tapau a Perdana V6 before.....

armeen52... how much montly payment u gotta pay the 1994 citroen tat time..
i`ve heard now.. it`s not easy bank to give loan for tat car

one thing i know is the price drop very fast like roller coaster...just scared the maintanence cost of the car would be more than the price u buy the car.

problem also come when u want to sell the car, my mum's fren(spray guy) very regret to buy a citreon zx with intention of getting profit from selling it like used car dealer. he kept the car for few months n no buyer, always coax my mum to buy it cos very cheap... i think now he n used car dealer very cautious when buying citreon..unless very low price

yes

i aware of tat.. tat`s y i goin to buy it..to keep it... i know the car has no price when sellin it back..

well.. the car got pro and cons ryte.. whut to do meh.. under rm10k.. u got what u paid :regular_smile:

pretty good track car if you ask me...there is once i've got to hold my aunt 2.0 volcane for a week and had a nice time playing tom and jerry with modded honda EK... could be a B16b inside with the growling backbox and meters on the dash and all... i know 2.0 against a 1.6 lump isn't a much of a worthy competition but considering the price range between the two cars in the used car segment, i'll choose "danielle" over "suki-chan" anytime :)

oh yeah... i managed to tailgate it to kingdom come heheh ;)
so its safe to say it is fast...

delimaputih said:
pretty good track car if you ask me...there is once i've got to hold my aunt 2.0 volcane for a week and had a nice time playing tom and jerry with modded honda EK... could be a B16b inside with the growling backbox and meters on the dash and all... i know 2.0 against a 1.6 lump isn't a much of a worthy competition but considering the price range between the two cars in the used car segment, i'll choose "danielle" over "suki-chan" anytime :)

oh yeah... i managed to tailgate it to kingdom come heheh ;)
so its safe to say it is fast...

wow.. tat fast ar :retarded:... racing car.. wit a continental car.. hehe...

If you're really going to buy one. Try go for 97 model with number keypad at the middle console. There are few item u need to look closely.

1.Rear swing arm / axle bearing. make sure no noise when run thru wide bumps. (RM650~RM1000+)
2.Rear camber angle not too kangkang / \. (The camber is not adjustable)
3.Plastic bearing between pwr steering pump, alternator and compressor. It will crack when aged (RM70x2).
4.Alternator can produce 13Volt above. (Perdana alternator can fit in, recond RM300~RM400).

The engine itself no need to worry much, it can tahan gasak one.