how do i know?

wongsengming

all bro,
how do i know it is a real evo 6.5? nowadays body kits is easy to change, evo 6 and evo 6.5 the most diff is just the front bumper right? any other way to find out it is real evo 6.5?
btw, can tell me more the diff about evo 6 and evo 6.5?

hehehhe.....i m also very interested.......very confuse....n it seems a myth :D

TME EDITION

It featured Red/Black Recaro seats (with embossed T. Makinen logo), 17" ENKEI white wheels, a leather MOMO steering wheel and shift knob, a titanium turbine, front upper strut brace, lowered with tarmac stages in mind, a quicker lock to lock and amongst others colours, came in an exclusive shade of red with special decals, replicating Tommi Makinen's rally car's colour scheme.

how about the torques and hp? engine perfomance, chassis same as evo 6?
sakuraguy said:
TME EDITION

It featured Red/Black Recaro seats (with embossed T. Makinen logo), 17" ENKEI white wheels, a leather MOMO steering wheel and shift knob, a titanium turbine, front upper strut brace, lowered with tarmac stages in mind, a quicker lock to lock and amongst others colours, came in an exclusive shade of red with special decals, replicating Tommi Makinen's rally car's colour scheme.

Hi Wongsegming,

Whatever cosmetics, Recaro, TME rims, logo..etc can be copied or replace by a non-original TME easily. Just get TME rims, decals, Seats, steering..etc and ....u got a TME !

The real deals comes in verifying all the above as well as the series of TME chasis no (production no). You'll have to google for the chasis no range of TME. I got it sometime ago but can't seem to find it..it starts as usual Evo 5/6 no CP9A-xxxx but I can't recall the full no range...Google it la.

Check the chassis number.

Tommies are CP9A-020XXXXX.

If it's CP9A-010XXXX, it's a VI made to look like a TME.

cannonfodder,
you like our walking Mitsubishi Dictionary liow!!! hehehe two thumbs!!
by the way...the lauch got damm a lot of food liow!!! hehehehe.

No lar, this is all stuff that I read from all the gwailoh EVO sites wan. Internet can find anything you want, just whether you wanna search for it or not.

Aiyah, didn't stay la for the makan that day la, had to go off immediately after the press conference. Wasted...