Hi all,
i am just finish doing experiment on installing the car subwoofer into the home sound system. it is works. the bass is superb and u can save a lot of $.
here is how i do it:-
Vmag home amplifier RM299 (with karaoke mode, echo and mic volume controller)
2 pcs of home front speakers RM315
2 pcs of car Dynaquest 12" double voice coil subwoofers with box RM900
RCA and power cables RM100
so total is RM 1614 only.
result:-
my shop turns to become like disco. the bass is superb almost whole shopping complex can hear it very clear when i pump it. and many ppl come to my shop just to look at it. i pump it in 1 hr without stop oso no problem at all. the amp is not very hot. maybe here got air cond so the amp is always cool.
you guys are welcome to visit my shop to listen to it too.
the home 12" JBL subwoofers cost u RM1800. the power lose a lot to this dynaquest. bkos dynaquest is running at 4 Ohm while home sub woofer are running at 8 Ohm. dynaquest is double voice coil while that JBL is only single.
next project i will bring in 2 pcs of 15" American Autocraft subwoofers double voicecoil and double magnet. i will let u all know the result.
next next project will be 4 american autocraft 15" subwoofers double voice coils double magnets, 3 Vmag amp, 1 car preamp and 2 front speakers.
below is the setup i done:-
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagamp.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/dynaqwoofers.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/bosspreamp1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/bosspreamp3.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/15inchsub.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback2.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagstack1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagstack2.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL1.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL3.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/basichybrid.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/advancehybrid.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/powerinput.jpg
Regards,
GTR
i am just finish doing experiment on installing the car subwoofer into the home sound system. it is works. the bass is superb and u can save a lot of $.
here is how i do it:-
Vmag home amplifier RM299 (with karaoke mode, echo and mic volume controller)
2 pcs of home front speakers RM315
2 pcs of car Dynaquest 12" double voice coil subwoofers with box RM900
RCA and power cables RM100
so total is RM 1614 only.
result:-
my shop turns to become like disco. the bass is superb almost whole shopping complex can hear it very clear when i pump it. and many ppl come to my shop just to look at it. i pump it in 1 hr without stop oso no problem at all. the amp is not very hot. maybe here got air cond so the amp is always cool.
you guys are welcome to visit my shop to listen to it too.
the home 12" JBL subwoofers cost u RM1800. the power lose a lot to this dynaquest. bkos dynaquest is running at 4 Ohm while home sub woofer are running at 8 Ohm. dynaquest is double voice coil while that JBL is only single.
next project i will bring in 2 pcs of 15" American Autocraft subwoofers double voicecoil and double magnet. i will let u all know the result.
next next project will be 4 american autocraft 15" subwoofers double voice coils double magnets, 3 Vmag amp, 1 car preamp and 2 front speakers.
below is the setup i done:-
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagamp.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/dynaqwoofers.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/bosspreamp1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/bosspreamp3.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/15inchsub.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback2.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagstack1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagstack2.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL1.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL3.jpg