Hong Kong roads of the rich has some distinct flavour

Was told that HK has the highest number of Rolls Royces.

---------- Post added at 09:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 PM ----------

Well, HK did have 100% "first time registration tax" on the vehicle. Their road tax are also base on the cc of the car but the having maximum level so its cheaper than malaysia.

A hk$3million Zonda needs to pay another hk$3 million of tax if the owner want to register it and drive on HK road. But the smart ass hk people are finding a loop hole to evade it by registering a car dearler company, applied for test car plates and insurance so that they can avoid to pay the 100% registration tax and drive the car around.

But the petrol price in HK are something worthwhile to mention. The latest price is about HK$14.5 per litre which is about RM$7 per litre, half of the price paid is actually the petrol tax (yes, their govt dont subsidise petrol and yet charging tax on it~!!). Standard parking charge in major car parks are around HK$20-40 per hour which is around RM10-20.

Most super cars running on hk road are right hand drive just as in msia. Regarding the value of the price...i guess it will depend on the people who are paying for it. For the cases of zonda cinque, 599 gto, reventon or other special vehicle, some owner are trully collector which appreciate the rarity of the marques and some are just want to be different in the sea of mass production lambo, ferrari or porsche. One guy made hk$2m just by selling his reventon and several other guys are actually making profit by owning and selling limited edition cars.

The owner of these supercars are coming from different background, some are specialist doctor, some are owner of small medium business, some are bankers, some are born with rich daddy, a few are actually famous "tuition teacher" and some are in property developement business or owner of listed companies. Basically they came from all different kind of businesses.....not only limited to finance related one.

Their economy is much more ''fast phase'' if you asked me to compare with msia. People tend to find ways to earn money and willing to spend it so their spending power is enormous which you can get rich if you know how to meet the market trend. But disadvantages are people's value are generally focus in $$$, they will do anything or everything just for the sake of $$$ and without concern on ethic or self esteem. Sometimes you will wonder why the heck even a cleaner also using a new iphone 4 while she is struggling with the ever rising living cost in the town....i just noticed the whole town are using iphone 4...from housewives to students....hm...

One thing I want to add bro links: You're da man.

duuudee!!! they mite all be fake! reli, they're next to china! the imitation empire! nokia, sony, pagani all same for those guys!! its dem i tell u!!! ;p

the Fxx owner has another ferrari? the 360N-GT?

This one i am not sure...but i think SPS itself is a very unique business. They provide maintanance and storage package for supercars which means you pay a sum of money to them and you can store your supercar in their garage so that they will maintain it for you to make sure its well taken care and shine all the time. When you need it, they will drive it to you or you can pick it up in their garage and then return/pick up by them after use.They will take care on everything from the oil change to parts replacement.They also help their customer to look for their dream car around, a few famous example are the mclaren f1, mercedes clk gtr and porsche 911 gt1. They also carry dealership of pagani and gumbert.in another hand they also provide race package services which they help customer to order race car from the factory, provide maintanance, storage logistic and mechanical support for races in the region...currently they are providing race package from ferrari, lamborghini and porsche.....The Fxx is quite secret in SPS and no idea who owns that car...never see it out in sunday morning drive.

*every fxx/enzo owner must have other ferrari as a prequisite to order one... :adore:

means...whoever own it is super rich...

hmmm...these guys must be very extraordinarily rich.

From what I have seen, in HK, the rich is very rich, while the poor is poor a lot. Majority of people there move here and there by MTR. They can't even afford to buy a car. A guy who was making a HKD$15000 per month still renting a flat as the normal flat there nowadays can easily reach HKD$2million.

I have seen that parking rent costs HKD$2000 per month (this is somewhere in crowded areas like Sham Shui Po). This may costs more in areas like Causeway Bay.

So, these guys must be extraordinarily and exceptionally rich.

Well, HK did have 100% "first time registration tax" on the vehicle. Their road tax are also base on the cc of the car but the having maximum level so its cheaper than malaysia.

A hk$3million Zonda needs to pay another hk$3 million of tax if the owner want to register it and drive on HK road. But the smart ass hk people are finding a loop hole to evade it by registering a car dearler company, applied for test car plates and insurance so that they can avoid to pay the 100% registration tax and drive the car around.
There are supercars running around KL with trade plates too...

This one i am not sure...but i think SPS itself is a very unique business. They provide maintanance and storage package for supercars which means you pay a sum of money to them and you can store your supercar in their garage so that they will maintain it for you to make sure its well taken care and shine all the time. When you need it, they will drive it to you or you can pick it up in their garage and then return/pick up by them after use.They will take care on everything from the oil change to parts replacement.They also help their customer to look for their dream car around, a few famous example are the mclaren f1, mercedes clk gtr and porsche 911 gt1. They also carry dealership of pagani and gumbert.in another hand they also provide race package services which they help customer to order race car from the factory, provide maintanance, storage logistic and mechanical support for races in the region...currently they are providing race package from ferrari, lamborghini and porsche.....The Fxx is quite secret in SPS and no idea who owns that car...never see it out in sunday morning drive.

i believe the owner has posted some of the photos in one of the overseas ferrari forum....the stig style in full racing suit having some "training" in italy :adore:

so now we got 2 rich hubs in asia...east - hk/china west - arab world like dubai uae qatar n others haha

I think Russia is also in booming now, They are also major customer for supercars makers.But supercars hobby is ok....saw some rich folks hanging around with their hundred million worth yatches few weeks ago....ofcourse with some bikini models on board...thats life man.

My girlfriend was telling me that in Singapore Porsche are so common that she's not excited to see it anymore..

In Hong Kong, Pagani are so common that it's the Porsche of Singapore..

then bring there our zippy sawy or rocket kancil they would envy... :biggrin:

especially on the bumpy road (if any) there

in hk i think porsche is very common also, most of the SUV on the roads are cayenne and second to it its X6

the road here is not really smooth and the bumps in shopping mall are killer.....i scratched my carbon front lips couple of times when get in there.

i read news yesterday one "parking lot" in hk were sold for hkd$2m........jeez...they fried on anything from iphone4 to parking lot....big bubble here..

Any malaysian could buy this cars if our goverment removes 300% Tax on import vehicles.......
You actually dont have to be that rich... and then u can see more super cars on the road