Honda SV4 Engine Transplant

tcwong

im currently driving a sv4 year 94 1.8 with auto transmission
Can the dc2 motor b18c fit into my drive without mod??
Is it hard to convert my drive to manual transmission?
Someone recommend to swap h22a into my drive but i dun wan to pay more for the insurance n oso the roadtax
Hope honda sifu here can give me some opinion n quote me the prize of the half cut for h22a n oso the b18c

Im using my car to travel yesterday n found tat there is a gear oil leakage a the bottom part of the g/b when reach home last nite
Can sifu realize wat problem is it?

Please kindly post ur opinion

tcwong said:
im currently driving a sv4 year 94 1.8 with auto transmission
Can the dc2 motor b18c fit into my drive without mod??
Is it hard to convert my drive to manual transmission?
Someone recommend to swap h22a into my drive but i dun wan to pay more for the insurance n oso the roadtax
Hope honda sifu here can give me some opinion n quote me the prize of the half cut for h22a n oso the b18c

let dun talk bout whether b18c suit h22a or not.

road tax between 1.8 & 2.2 is roughly about rm200 per year,but half cut diff between b18c & h22a is at least 5k(b18c much more expensive!)

think about it...

5115 said:
let dun talk bout whether b18c suit h22a or not.

road tax between 1.8 & 2.2 is roughly about rm200 per year,but half cut diff between b18c & h22a is at least 5k(b18c much more expensive!)

think about it...

im paying 800++ for insurance and around 300 for the roadtax for my drive now
If transplant to h22a sure the insurance n roadtax will increase oso
With h22a sure got more power but will comsumpt more fuel lo

got SV4 1.8 ka? i thot SV4 only 2.0 and 2.2.

go find F20B DOHC VTEC or H22A la bro

F20B from CF4 quite cheap la with tiptronic GB. a few in Sun fuji. i saw one a long time ago in takatsuki

SV4 1.8 is actually a jdm....the least engine cap. in the lineup

nyway i think it is better to consider a bigger cap. since sv4 is heavy...approx. 1.3ton...

roadtax for h22a is rm550, f20b shud be rm400....

bigger cc. doesnt mean more fuel consump...when i was on my f20b soch...i find it gave me worst consumption than my current h22a especially on highways...no regrets on h22a...

yup teg b18c is more expensive than h22a especially if its itr..

dude,

don't opt for engines besides H22A for your SV4. H22A is the best conversion for your car eventhough it's originally 1.8. I bet your FC will be lower compare to your current one if you install H22A.

Since you want manual transmission, go for Prelude BB4/6/8 engine.

fc on h22a sure lower than single cam engine,proven by 1 of my fren.

i tot insurance is depends on market value & how much is your premium,if u 1 2 convert from 1.8 to 2.2 u better check from jpj 1st,dunno approve or not,correct me if im wrong

Again i wan to check tat whether the motor in my drive is vtec or not?
the engine model stated is f18b
i can sure tat it is a sohc but not sure is it got vtec or not?

tcwong said:

Insurance depends on the market value of your car. If you made engine modifications onto your car, you might want to include the cost of conversion to the amount that you want to insure the car for.

Road tax for H22A is RM551 per year. You only pay this once per year.

I believe the H22A halfcut is much cheaper than B18C (the Prelude H22A engine). If you want full conversion, you can consider the CD6 H22A engine.

Conversion from 1.8 to 2.2 is still within 25% margin of the original engine capacity. As far as I am concern, JPJ has no problem about this. But, don't simply take my word. It used to be very easy few years back but now they are strict on engine conversion. I advice you thoroughly check with JPJ.

tcwong said:
Again i wan to check tat whether the motor in my drive is vtec or not?
the engine model stated is f18b
i can sure tat it is a sohc but not sure is it got vtec or not?

I am pretty sure it's not a VTEC. Your model codename is CD3.

amdfaisal said:
check if there is a VTEC solenoid

F18B in accord CF3 does have VTEC

Can u tell me how to check for it
Coz im still fresh with the thing there

save petrol & save roadtax...buy kelisa lak!! kekekeke

mentang mentang sifu aja driving h22a euro r, ask ppl buy kelisa:P y ur kelisa also masuk euro r ke?

tortis96 said:
mentang mentang sifu aja driving h22a euro r, ask ppl buy kelisa:P y ur kelisa also masuk euro r ke?

kekeke. seafood ada la.!

Sori for not tthe sms, mid of meeting that time. Anyway, the A1 tyre price is reasonable if at melaka lah..but if in KL a bit pricy. Normal price for that 205/60/15 should be around RM205-RM210 like that.

U want to to put to your accord ker or other car?. If accord wonder why put 15".

BTW, my myvi still stock. 'Lenjan' car. drive without pity!!. No kesian2!!

i'll try to snap some pix for you. my engine is F20B... similar as yours so i think the engine arrangement should be similar too

tcwong said:
Can u tell me how to check for it
Coz im still fresh with the thing there

amdfaisal said:
i'll try to snap some pix for you. my engine is F20B... similar as yours so i think the engine arrangement should be similar too

Looking forward to see ur drive cool pix
It would be my best reference