HOnda Prestige Alarm systems.

Yeah i am currently finding one too. Ones that caught my eye are the Steelmate selling at zth and Tru-Guard (saw the advert in hypertune mag) www.tru-asia.com

looking for feedback/recommendations

lets await comments n suggestion from other hondarians..
i'm also interested in tru800r, but the price is quite costly, price is RM1300+...
maybe radiostar can be a good option as well, but lets c

I always believe "You Pay What You Get" ..
If you guys thinking of installing 'TRUGUARD' , KKLAU in PJ can offer a better price compare to other shops, cause their the dealer...

now i have option of:
radiostar
tenon
steelmate

budget RM500-1000
i basically just need an alarm wif lcd n autostart function.. dont need so high end..
recommendation anyone?

The model with 'Remote Start ' function (Model code: TRU600R) came with a 'RECEIVER', I think because of that it have a better distance compare to the one without that function (Model code :TRU350R)..
for the TRU350R , sometimes you got to stand quite close to the car only it can sense it.. this is the only set back , other wise its OK.:sad_smile:

hattech-v said:
i'm using truguard with anti-hijack and remote start but oso got more function that can be done with it. the remote unit very good since its very tahan lasak n water proof. sumore its small and the remote distance is quite long...
cost me 1k.