Honda City

psycho, how come his car is feature in it ar? tok about what?..dun mind to cut the news down and share with me next time if i got go for TT :P...

jackie, yalo, he traded in his 17" rims for 1200 if not mistaken..then go for 16" one, exactly look like monkey's rims, work emotion...thats why all wanna be abang adik pula...lol..

monkey...wanted, but aih i think need long time lah, sendiri cant go out earn money now, last time do the part time work, not getting my salary yet... damn dunno is it kena lari edy...since school edy more hard to get lah, coz more money needed in school like material and all...sigh...but ur fren's car really enuff chun edy...i dunno why, just now stand there look, all angle also chun...weird~ dunno which thing he put makes his car really ...ohm~...

hahah TEAM CITY jus watch out this convoy, we will have 3 WORK EMOTION TEAM tagging along, of course all three different colour la :P anyways my friends was telling me not to trade in the stock rims. dunno wut in case anythign can change back. what you thing? did you guys trade in yours...as far as i know in here everyone changed.

still thiking either i go forthe work emotion rims or be marlboro's abang adik, if i take like marlboro's then itz exactly the same..too copy cat...ifwork emotion only diff colour. the rest ofthe rims there okay okay only la :)

This Wednesday I'm going down to install again. Anyone interested then call me la. afternoon after lunch time go.

fooken said:
hahah TEAM CITY jus watch out this convoy, we will have 3 WORK EMOTION TEAM tagging along, of course all three different colour la :P anyways my friends was telling me not to trade in the stock rims. dunno wut in case anythign can change back. what you thing? did you guys trade in yours...as far as i know in here everyone changed.

still thiking either i go forthe work emotion rims or be marlboro's abang adik, if i take like marlboro's then itz exactly the same..too copy cat...ifwork emotion only diff colour. the rest ofthe rims there okay okay only la :)

This Wednesday I'm going down to install again. Anyone interested then call me la. afternoon after lunch time go.

wahlau eh fooken, so fast going to change edy ar...lol... damn envy sial...

MonkeyDLuffy said:
Sonic,
Save up fast and change loh.

Jackie,
Price update on ur rims n tyres.
16" Work Emotion - RM 1160
others 16" price ranging from RM 1160-1200 max
205/45/16 (Bridgestone) - RM 215/piece
205/45/16 (Silverstone) - RM 165/piece but pattern not that nice

Me, my friend n fooken maybe gonna name ourselves as Team City Emotion cuz all are using the same rims but different colour only. :)

As for my friend, he change his from 17" to 16" liao. Say not enuff power. U knowlah he like to race wan mah somemore IDSi. For vtec can go 17", but for IDSi 16" if u want power else go for 17" for decorative purposes.

for the that Bridgestone tyre..actually what model is it?? is it Potenza G3??

hi all city team , since 20days already still havent get my city
donno wat happend to hm damn it .i think i will go to my dealer and kan hi kaw kaw liao

MonkeyDLuffy,
if i happen to change mine to works emotion oso i think we're gonna be the brothers la.. haha.. depends cuz i haven't make up my mind yet.. i think i'll change my rims between end of June and end of July. i'm also gatal to change mine now but I don't want to rush and then regret for not researching enough for other models that may be available out there :)

btw, thanks for the information.. appreciate it very much.. what's the model for bridgestone? any ideas how much advan neova ad07 costs and how good is the tyre? since this is once in a blue moon rims/tyre change.. i'd go for something good instead of forking out more later on..

fooken,
to trade-in or not depends on you but i guess i'll go for the trade-in instead of waiting for it to depreciate over time. besides, i think that suspensions have their own wear and tear due to our daily use (hard driving? potholes, uneven roads).. and if bushes are in need of replacement, it'll cost cheaper than your rims..

would love to tag along you to go down to klang to check out the rims , survey and things like that but i'm kinda busy this week so I guess i'll see you on Saturday during the convoy man. (fill in your name into the headcount la dei..)

sonictheory,
if you went for part time job through an agency.. call them up and find out about your salary, don't make your effort put to waste man..

psychotic_ass,
please keep that copy of the newspaper that feature's tommy's ride k? would like to read about it. or if you've got a scanner, please :)

anyway, if you guys come across a replica of this rim along with the proper stickers etc.. let me know.. i may just stick to 15 inches instead of going for 16 inches if i can get my hands on it for a good price.. :)

http://asia.vtec.net/beystock/honda/SportsConcept/HMCity/d1.jpg

CONVOY TO BUKIT TINGGI HEADCOUNT @ 21st May 2005 (Saturday)

1. honda6831
2. Jackie Leong
3. MonkeyDLuffy
4. Calvin8218
5. fooken2968[Works Emotion/Volks TEAM] :P

Jackie Leong said:
anyway, if you guys come across a replica of this rim along with the proper stickers etc.. let me know.. i may just stick to 15 inches instead of going for 16 inches if i can get my hands on it for a good price.. :)

http://asia.vtec.net/beystock/honda/SportsConcept/HMCity/d1.jpg

i htink i saw a replica somthing like this design there, but not white la..gold, bronze

white colour oni chio for my black city ler... that's why i'm looking for works emotion 16" in white colour :) or other rims in white colour..

I've got these two rims on my mind now. Please spill your thoughts.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/fooken/HondaCity/img10631088597.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/fooken/HondaCity/1_norm.gif

first one is Volks, 2nd is Works Emotion

what colour is the 2nd one? doesn't look as shiny compared to volks racing geh? if both are as is colours.. i'd most probably go for volks racing (had always love them since my civic days..)

Jackie Leong said:
what colour is the 2nd one? doesn't look as shiny compared to volks racing geh? if both are as is colours.. i'd most probably go for volks racing (had always love them since my civic days..)

both are bronze colour, but the volk's bronze isdarker, nicer..jus like marlboro's ride.

1. honda6831
2. Jackie Leong
3. MonkeyDLuffy
4. Calvin8218
5. fooken2968 [Works Emotion/Volks TEAM] :P

Please insert your name if you're confirmed to come along for the convoy!

----

Goodnight Team City! Have a wonderful week ahead..

danny chan said:
for the that Bridgestone tyre..actually what model is it?? is it Potenza G3??

I think it's Bridgestone MY one or something like that...but can confirm not potenza G3. As for the advan neova ad07, i got no idea. ask fooken to check it out for u this wed.

Fooken n Jackie,
aiyoh dont think so much lah...juz gogogogo and change loh...... the more design u choose the more confusing.

Nite all....gtg zzzz liao

Jackie Leong said:

1. honda6831
2. Jackie Leong
3. MonkeyDLuffy
4. Calvin8218
5. fooken2968 [Works Emotion/Volks TEAM] :P
6. dannychan8118(will be gv a double confirmation 3 days before)

we(danny & Kevin) will gv u guys a double confirmation 3 days before of the convoy due to we got an exam during the whole week..then we are arrange our time for revision now then i think shouldn't be a problem to join this convoy to bkt tinggi..so let us to plan proper our time first ya.. :D

Good Morning TEAM CITY!!

danny chan, sure.. just keep me informed! oh, remember to PM me your number.. :)

sigh, gotta go uni again.. sian :(