Honda City

hehe.. our thread these days a bit the quiet ya? some of the members went missing liao..

justgti quietly browsing around.. Keano entah pii mana edi..

wake up la Team City oihz...

or .. all busy modifying? O.O

CONVOY TO BUKIT TINGGI HEADCOUNT @ 21st May 2005 (Saturday)

1. honda6831
2. Jackie Leong
3. MonkeyDLuffy
4. Calvin8218
5. fooken2968 [Works Emotion/Volks TEAM] :P
6. Marlboro

Please insert your name if you're confirmed to come along for the convoy!

----

argh long time din on...suddenly so many pages...

btw, jackie, i think i saw the almost look like the mugen rims u posted in the shop which I went with monkey and fooken that day one, just dun have the sticker...but design is almost the same...

wuiseh, dare dare aim 17" -_-"...i really scare lose power, no syok edy..pick up also lose later aih~~....

the blue jazz i din notice the rims lah...aih wasted...

btw jackie, the font i just send straight away the file to calvin izzit? or i need to drop by there tomorrow to giv him the thing?...since tomorrow i also got class...

Team City,

so far.. anybody experienced problems with their CVT Transmission? (aka start clutch problem?) read about the problems in AutoWorld and quite a number of I-DSI 2003 models are affected.. infact, quite a large number of them.. Marlboro also experiencing the problem already.. my city is still new and my mileage is rather low to know whether 2005 models are affected by this start clutch problem (well, not that i want to get affected by it).. anyhow, by my 5000km i think i'll opt to flush my ATF fluid for CVTF fluid..

jackie,
err....the cvt problem, mine was solved already, no such problems anymore.....was solve on my last visit 8k service...... now is 14k already

anyways the service centre would fix it for u kua? u just tell them the problem ler

....(forgot who alreayd quote me to get other rims then jazz rims)
ehhe lucky mine idsi so now can buy cheaper rims 15" ones.....mmm i like those 5 spokes but the spokes cannot be too thin nor too thick, enough to see the brakes (probably next time can replacce branded brakes) erm just wondering, (well being ah beng abit first) if we can get a 17" mercedes rims, u think cna fit into our disc? probably might look weird too........

sonictheory said:
argh long time din on...suddenly so many pages...

btw, jackie, i think i saw the almost look like the mugen rims u posted in the shop which I went with monkey and fooken that day one, just dun have the sticker...but design is almost the same...

wuiseh, dare dare aim 17" -_-"...i really scare lose power, no syok edy..pick up also lose later aih~~....

the blue jazz i din notice the rims lah...aih wasted...

btw jackie, the font i just send straight away the file to calvin izzit? or i need to drop by there tomorrow to giv him the thing?...since tomorrow i also got class...

i'll try my best to save up as much $$$ as i can and only decide on the day when i change my rims lo.. cuz my stock rims oso a bit damage liao, haih.. sakit hati! (lower value trade-in.. sad).. Marlboro lo.. say 16 inches.. em dai em sai (not big not small) =/

the jazz is using enkei rims, polished look one.. with 8 spokes making a + sign (2 lining on each spoke making it 4spoke liddat nia)..

for the fonts, you can email it to him and give him a call tmr before you leave for your class lo.. if he wants it directly, then perhaps u have to stop by there lo..

btw, after we chow from racingfit.. i went back with kesas.. it was raining la.. but i sped up to 130km/h almost 140km/h.. didn't notice the wrrruuu sound anymore.. gotta try tomorrow again =.= i suspect is wind noise la.. but becoz road condition is wet, might have gotten rid of the sound.. so try during dry tmr :)

Jackie Leong said:
Team City,

so far.. anybody experienced problems with their CVT Transmission? (aka start clutch problem?) read about the problems in AutoWorld and quite a number of I-DSI 2003 models are affected.. infact, quite a large number of them.. Marlboro also experiencing the problem already.. my city is still new and my mileage is rather low to know whether 2005 models are affected by this start clutch problem (well, not that i want to get affected by it).. anyhow, by my 5000km i think i'll opt to flush my ATF fluid for CVTF fluid..

i tot 5k km they for sure change it themself for u...just the 1k km u need to pay coz it's not include in the service book...

porkchop,
i doubt rims meant for continental can be fitted on our japanese cars.. different specs.

what happened to your cvt? and what did SC did to solve your problem? mine i don't feel the jerking or vibration during acceleration la.. but just can feel vibration during idling (stuck in jam with gear engaged in S/D but reduced if change to N)

sonictheory said:
i tot 5k km they for sure change it themself for u...just the 1k km u need to pay coz it's not include in the service book...

5000km they change the transmission fluid? yeah meh? gotta check my booklet tmr.. either way i think i'll get the ATF completely flushed and re-filled with CVTF.. but then heard some people from AW saying that late 2004 VTEC CTs comes with CVTF ? :confused:

porkchop, u bought urs which years one? coz i only hear 2003 got problem, then since 2004 i din hear anymore complain lo?...or lesser?

Jackie Leong said:
i'll try my best to save up as much $$$ as i can and only decide on the day when i change my rims lo.. cuz my stock rims oso a bit damage liao, haih.. sakit hati! (lower value trade-in.. sad).. Marlboro lo.. say 16 inches.. em dai em sai (not big not small) =/

the jazz is using enkei rims, polished look one.. with 8 spokes making a + sign (2 lining on each spoke making it 4spoke liddat nia)..

for the fonts, you can email it to him and give him a call tmr before you leave for your class lo.. if he wants it directly, then perhaps u have to stop by there lo..

btw, after we chow from racingfit.. i went back with kesas.. it was raining la.. but i sped up to 130km/h almost 140km/h.. didn't notice the wrrruuu sound anymore.. gotta try tomorrow again =.= i suspect is wind noise la.. but becoz road condition is wet, might have gotten rid of the sound.. so try during dry tmr :)

yeah, actually 16" really mm dai mm sai, looks like 15 but not...maybe u install liao tell me hows the performance lah and the FC as well (since the petrol naik now)..or maybe give me a ride :P....yeah...just now i go back with kesas also, no sound dunno why...aih...makes me very worry lah...u know, when i come out from my coll, got the sound like punchure edy the tire...then drive awhile no more...damn scare the whole wheel fly out, habis lah all...lagi kena laugh 99 by ppl.. -_-"...

sonictheory,
the latest i saw was chkwong in mycityclub and AW.. posting about his VTEC 2005 about 2 weeks old only.. suffering from vibration and acceleration jerking =.=" even trying to sell off his car now...

Marlboro told me to not tekan so much when i change to 17 inches .. so won't use too much fuel consumption.. haha :p

if you hear odd sounds from your car, just stop one side clear from obstructing traffic or risk-free and check if everything is okay..

since u oso no sound, might be the wet/dry road reason la.. aisey.. tmr morning if less traffic can try la.. but usually a lot of car.. kaka jiao

arlo.......sry my reply, i think i goin sleep lia

mine is 2004 model, well they neve really explain what they replace, they just say "oh this is similar problem to most people too" and ask me dont worry they will fix it....
well the problem got sound "weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" when driving normal speed, normally not noticable but just irritating if without hitz.fm, then also jerkying when gears upshift and downshift automatically (i learn this from experience when last time driving parents bmw, go boom the gearbox till the "gear oil" *or something like it yellow colour, leaking then cost about rm6k to replace the gear box, and kena banging) anyways i got those problems then after go SC they say no problem, then until now no problems already lo....somehow my door rubber came off again, and now the wind can just come straight in aiseh, need to get them to glue it.....

jackie, i found out continental cars are 5 nuts and jap cars are 4 nuts ehehhe.......

Jackie Leong said:
sonictheory,
the latest i saw was chkwong in mycityclub and AW.. posting about his VTEC 2005 about 2 weeks old only.. suffering from vibration and acceleration jerking =.=" even trying to sell off his car now...

Marlboro told me to not tekan so much when i change to 17 inches .. so won't use too much fuel consumption.. haha :p

if you hear odd sounds from your car, just stop one side clear from obstructing traffic or risk-free and check if everything is okay..

since u oso no sound, might be the wet/dry road reason la.. aisey.. tmr morning if less traffic can try la.. but usually a lot of car.. kaka jiao

wahlau, are u for real?...then he must be got the bad apple from the basket... btw, i dunno lah, i just feel like honda now like going down hill only, thatday i when for my 1k service, then i saw a young guy driving aircord one, at the banging the car door, and mad about his car for after second day out from show room, whole engine have to taken out ...and yet still never settle the problem...how pissed is it? just not more than 1 week, already need to be like this...aih...

btw, what's the relation between wet/dry road ar?...fizik pay back to teacher edy lol...btw, today travel to coll with federal is really nightmare, jam 1 hour there...aih luckily i earlier 2 hour go...somemore my FC drop like hell coz of this jam, damn it...

porkchop,
i got that aeroplane sound oso.. i guess i should tell the SC about it and also minor minor problems on my car that requires some attention..

btw, evo rims, skyline, integra, ek9, also 5 lugs.. it's their PCD that's different.. not the lugs ;)

sonictheory said:
wahlau, are u for real?...then he must be got the bad apple from the basket... btw, i dunno lah, i just feel like honda now like going down hill only, thatday i when for my 1k service, then i saw a young guy driving aircord one, at the banging the car door, and mad about his car for after second day out from show room, whole engine have to taken out ...and yet still never settle the problem...how pissed is it? just not more than 1 week, already need to be like this...aih...

btw, what's the relation between wet/dry road ar?...fizik pay back to teacher edy lol...btw, today travel to coll with federal is really nightmare, jam 1 hour there...aih luckily i earlier 2 hour go...somemore my FC drop like hell coz of this jam, damn it...

um.. dunno how to explain la, but it could be the wet condition road that "lubricates" or seal up the sound..

Honda's QC is that bad nowadays huh? damn scared my car got problem oso la.. cuz my cars had always been low mileage ones -.- imagine 8year plus car only 81000km.. swt
nowadays people within 1 year or 2 year can go above 60000km mileage edi.. siao