Honda City

i can't attach big files... so that the best i can compress... ahhaha... will upload it on the photobucket Server later...

Jackie Leong said:
um.. dunno how to explain la, but it could be the wet condition road that "lubricates" or seal up the sound..

Honda's QC is that bad nowadays huh? damn scared my car got problem oso la.. cuz my cars had always been low mileage ones -.- imagine 8year plus car only 81000km.. swt
nowadays people within 1 year or 2 year can go above 60000km mileage edi.. siao

btw, the calvin email cant be send out ,might be expired edy...maybe i will drop by racing fit tomorrow...

the girlfriend part.. dunno wanna laff or dun wanna laff oso -.-

if the article is in colour, it'll be good!

argh.. i gotta let go of all these CT upgrading-ness first.. just continue save my money first.. my final exam just less than 3 weeks away.. if i screw this up, i'm doomed.. :(

sonictheory said:
btw, the calvin email cant be send out ,might be expired edy...maybe i will drop by racing fit tomorrow...

where's racing fit? i might b droppin by at grandpire tommorow.. is it somewhere nearby?

RacingFit is located on the same lot as daiichi.. end of the row.. on Jln PJS11/7

Grandpire is behind RacingFit on a different road whereby you'll see the shops vertically placed (compared to the ones facing the main road horizontally)..

Jackie Leong said:
RacingFit is located on the same lot as daiichi.. end of the row.. on Jln PJS11/7

Grandpire is behind RacingFit on a different road whereby you'll see the shops vertically placed (compared to the ones facing the main road horizontally)..

aha... great.. its nearby.. will drop by there too.. hehe thanks bro!~

hahah! sure not afraid that the girlfriend will crash the car ar? =P

btw guys, any1 have this car jerking problem when the gear is in S? it's smooth sailing in D but during jams (the only time that i'll move to S gear) the car is not moving smoothly as it is in D..

sport mode definitely won't be as smooth compared to the normal driving mode.. most of the time sport mode allows you to rev higher / downshift to obtain power to overtake vehicles.. but during traffic congestions, i usually let the car move forward on its own or tap on the accelerator a bit.. once i get back to smooth driving, i engage back to normal driving mode (D)..

CONVOY TO BUKIT TINGGI HEADCOUNT @ 21st May 2005 (Saturday)

1. honda6831
2. Jackie Leong
3. MonkeyDLuffy
4. Calvin8218
5. fooken2968 [Works Emotion/Volks TEAM] :P
6. Marlboro

Please insert your name if you're confirmed to come along for the convoy!

----

yea.. the prob is that when the traffic starts to move a lil.. tapping a lil on the throttle makes it jerk d.. it's not smooth.. is it supposed to be like that? or is it just that my driving sucks? -.-"

bmw520i said:
aha... great.. its nearby.. will drop by there too.. hehe thanks bro!~

wah so fast wanna customize bumper edy ar -_-"'....

Noob, i think it's normal lah, coz in the S mode, got abit of engine braking, thats why some of the ppl will use it during downhill...:D

i think what you meant would be engine braking as mentioned by sonictheory.. i guess it's normal, the first few weeks when i got my car and not used to it i was feeling "sea-sick" or "car-sick" inside.. :p

Nite nite guys...gtg kau kau g liao....

Tomolo morning gtg send my car to measure again my customise skirt. Hopefully can be ready by sat. Chow guys.

my turn to say goodnight oso.. (won't be here till late evening, so if anything just sms me la ;) )

MonkeyDLuffy,
hope to see your ride by saturday with the bodykit done up man.. let me know how much it'll cost you k? cheers.

MonkeyDLuffy said:
Nite nite guys...gtg kau kau g liao....

Tomolo morning gtg send my car to measure again my customise skirt. Hopefully can be ready by sat. Chow guys.

just take my signature as sample lah :P...hahah sure headturning one...

btw, i also going to my bed now, aih~~...good nite guys...

sonictheory said:
oh ya another disadvantage for 17" would be the tyre, atleast 4 pieces edy 1k -_-"... pengsan*

bro..
Marlboro's 16inches tires costs him RM380 per piece for the brand toyo = RM1520 for 4..
but taiko said cornering very da sedap.. but.. his one 1 year usage, now gonna change liao .. swt

the bridgestone 16inches quoted by MonkeyDLuffy from Klang oso RM215 per piece.. RM860 there already..

hmm... headache..