Honda City

Jackie Leong said:
i'll go check with them during my 5000km service.. long way to go samo la.. so in the meantime i'll just try and find out what seems to be making all these noises..

hmm.. the highest speed i tested so far.. 160km/h :D when you go at this speed and cut left and right.. felt like your car gonna spin off anytime.. scary shiat..

anyway, i'm still considering about my bodykits.. but after my rims only bother la.. hehe :)

like me also lah jackie...rims 1st then bodykits cheers mate :)
Aiyoh, the rim u ask me to check is actually my design loh....hehehehe

Change rims lah, then goin @ 160km/h sure no problemo wan. Be sure to get 205/45/16. Then change spring sure u can go faster and more stable.:)

monkeyDluff, will pm u later my no., btw, maybe i will wake up late tomorrow coz sunday mar...wanna sleep kau kau...no enuff sleep these few day...lol...so dun be surprise if u hear my sound like blur one..hhahaha...for the sound thing i feel like it's becoz of i hit the pothole lah...since then the sound keep bugging me, damn benggang~~ grrrr....

btw, i had tried my car for 170km/h...that time got no those WRUU sound, weird duno why...sometimes got sometimes no... 170km/h feel like nothing, just like normal lo...just have to hold the steering with both hand in case anything happen.. i dunno who has spoken before about that adding the bodykit will increase the aerodynamic...and make car more stable abit it...

MonkeyDLuffy,
i oso wanna change ga.. but no money ma -.-
do those shops in Klang accept credit card as well? just kinda wondering in case only..

sonictheory,
yeap.. bodykit will help in the aerodynamics of our city cuz stock itself is quite high.. the bodykit will lower the amount of air passing below our car and besides that the weight of the bodykit adds weight to your car therefore making it stable.

gotta go to bed liao.. tmr lotsa work to do.. delay kao kao edi :(

monkeyDluffy,
hey hv u install the spoiler.if u havent install it, u can consider to get it from me coz i want sell it and replace my current spoiler to GT wing..for the color problem, i think u can respray it..

sonictheory said:
monkeyDluff, will pm u later my no., btw, maybe i will wake up late tomorrow coz sunday mar...wanna sleep kau kau...no enuff sleep these few day...lol...so dun be surprise if u hear my sound like blur one..hhahaha...for the sound thing i feel like it's becoz of i hit the pothole lah...since then the sound keep bugging me, damn benggang~~ grrrr....

btw, i had tried my car for 170km/h...that time got no those WRUU sound, weird duno why...sometimes got sometimes no... 170km/h feel like nothing, just like normal lo...just have to hold the steering with both hand in case anything happen.. i dunno who has spoken before about that adding the bodykit will increase the aerodynamic...and make car more stable abit it...

i've said that in autoworld forum. hahaha yes before isntalling bodykit, my car felt unstable n floating while travelling high speed. AFter installing, like an eagle gliding thru the wind dude! :P

MonkeyDLuffy, time now is 8.50am Sunday morning! Wanna go Klang but do they open on sunday? call me if you're going down. 012-3136617

who say we're installing now? hahah jus go over check price for your rims.

well marlboro, volks racing ce28 bronze colour, like it very much!

http://www.speedfactorracing.com/Images/wheels_volk_ce28bronze.jpg http://image.www.rakuten.co.jp/car-wheel/img10631088597.jpeg

how much you got yours, FYI its super lightrims :P
Construction : Forged Monoblock Aluminum Wheel
Color : White, Bronze
Included : Valvestem

found this site is usefull for you guys who changed your rims to a larger size.

http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html

fooken,
marlboro is using replica volks racing rims ;)
all going ahead to change ur rims liao?

i'll probably be changing mine between end of June -> end of July that period la.. depends how thing goes :)

fooken said:
MonkeyDLuffy, time now is 8.50am Sunday morning! Wanna go Klang but do they open on sunday? call me if you're going down. 012-3136617

Morning morning,
Juz woke up only :) Yes they r open on Sunday. Dunno what time going down. Gotta wait for my friend to confirm 1st. Will call sonic n fooken when confirm goin down.

Jackie,
They do accept credit card but gonna charge xtra 2.5%.

Danny,
About the spoiler, i havent decided which one to put yet so dont keep it for me... better go sell it 1st. Thx anyway for offering. :)

MonkeyDLuffy,
thanks for the info :) i'd obviously bring cash le.. but if exceed the budget then can at least use credit card for the excess balance ma.. :p

danny chan,
a lot got poisoned by honda6831's GT-Wing la.. all wanna put it :p kekeke!

Jackie Leong said:
MonkeyDLuffy,
thanks for the info :) i'd obviously bring cash le.. but if exceed the budget then can at least use credit card for the excess balance ma.. :p

danny chan,
a lot got poisoned by honda6831's GT-Wing la.. all wanna put it :p kekeke!

ya..if put the GT-wings then will be looks more sporty ma..hehe

GT-Wing looks pretty cool la.. if non-carbon fibre.. will look damn ah beng oso :p

hehe.. so many types of bodykit to play around with.. all up to our creativity la.. imagine whole Team City with GT-Wing.. omg =.=

alo...good evening, nice to meet u guys, monkey, fooken, and monkey's fren..~~

really made me damn desperate to change lah see u guys change aih~~ no budget -_-"...but then i only see a few white colour design rims...

btw, the monkey's fren (kelvin) really chun lah dunno why, maybe lowered edy...enuff edy for me if it's my car :P

CONVOY TO BUKIT TINGGI HEADCOUNT @ 21st May 2005 (Saturday)

1. honda6831
2. Jackie Leong

Please insert your name if you are coming along for the convoy.

Jackie Leong said:
CONVOY TO BUKIT TINGGI HEADCOUNT @ 21st May 2005 (Saturday)

1. honda6831
2. Jackie Leong
3. MonkeyDLuffy
4. Calvin8218

Please insert your name if you are coming along for the convoy.

Sonic,
Save up fast and change loh.

Jackie,
Price update on ur rims n tyres.
16" Work Emotion - RM 1160
others 16" price ranging from RM 1160-1200 max
205/45/16 (Bridgestone) - RM 215/piece
205/45/16 (Silverstone) - RM 165/piece but pattern not that nice

Me, my friend n fooken maybe gonna name ourselves as Team City Emotion cuz all are using the same rims but different colour only. :)

As for my friend, he change his from 17" to 16" liao. Say not enuff power. U knowlah he like to race wan mah somemore IDSi. For vtec can go 17", but for IDSi 16" if u want power else go for 17" for decorative purposes.