Honda City

Originally posted by Acquiesce@Apr 25 2005, 14:36
HIHI Jackie,

your really love your car so so much lah.....

I got my car last year Jan 27th, 1st day itself I hantam 1000KM....
next day sent for 1st checking and inspection

1 week, then 5000KM gone....
I finish 40000KM in 8 months time,
now my car clocking 61000KM !!!

cheers....

yo brother..you must be travelling from PG to JB everyday! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]925721[/snapback]​

HIHI,

last time I based in Puchong, my HQ is Banting, My own car group in Kepong & i live in KLANG
!!!!
so, one day easily I can reach at least 500KM without failed....!!!!

Luckily I am driving CT, fuel consumption really helps alot !!!!

cheers...

Originally posted by Marlboro@Apr 25 2005, 14:40
tommy i change the mitye brake pad.... no too bad... i went up the genting try..
coming down that time still not tat good maybe too many ppl inside the car....

anyway is cheap and is better than ori brake...

good recommend.. thanks man...
[snapback]925740[/snapback]​

Hihi Ray,

glad to hear you have changed....
this brake pad I use in Genting after 3rd day I change....not even let the pad sit properly, also not even heaten up the disc rotor....

but cant wait so long, they told me at least 1000KM lah......

personally feel this pad better that the Ori 'sumitomo' brand !!!!
maybe you shall try again in genting after 1000KM or heaten up !!!

anyhow, this pad is cheap and worth to use loh !!!!
hope no recommend worngly !!!!

one thing good, the brake dust really less lah, now I no need to wash by RIm everyday !!!!

hehe......

cheers....

:P about the TT,

maybe we can propose 1st or 2nd of MAY......
Place decide again ....!!!

hope this time can see more CTzens

thks...

cheers....

tommy i change the mitye brake pad.... no too bad... i went up the genting try..

those mitye brake pad are those heavily advertised on the way down from Genting right? big billboards! kekekekek smart marketing! :rolleyes:

i would say that 1 st or 2nd is the good time...
but some of the cityzen is not from local ... during the weekend they might going back hometown ...leh... i'm one of them lah kakkaka...

next boleh gah .....ZTH....cityzen???/

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 15:33
wah lao eh sonictheory.. you quote and super duper long wei! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />

i oso wan the sticker.. kekeke https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]921156[/snapback]​

Dear ZTH CTzens,

About the Sticker, I still have 20 pcs more with me.....
Do let me know how many you want....

Please state down your name & qualtity

1st come 1st serve as next batch will take sometime to reach ....

cheers.....

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 20:33
by the way, i'm wondering if you happen to come across any JDM-spec Honda City for reference? eg, what's chrome.. what's not..

honda6831,
wondering when there will be a convoy or major gathering eh.. hehe! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

btw, anybody have jalan for auto-flip mirrors?
[snapback]921670[/snapback]​

Hihi Jackie,

I am still discussing with CT President...
he suggest to have a 1 day fun drive around Wesak Day....

place and time will be post somehow later....
will update on it !!!!

but, 1st of all, is good to see if every has a comset or walkie talkie.....those Motorola FRS one.....

is cheap now in the market

check out this link

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/Browse.asp?DA=A&TP=302

cheers.....

Originally posted by honda6831+Apr 25 2005, 14:55 -->
QUOTE(honda6831 @ Apr 25 2005, 14:55 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

[/b]

Hihi Jackie,

will update on it !!!!

but, 1st of all, is good to see if every has a comset or walkie talkie.....those Motorola FRS one.....

check out this link

cheers.....
[snapback]925804[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

uncle tommy,,
i cant find any of my model body kit la,,,very sad la,,,
:( :(

my car got add new stuff already,,hehehe
just change the seat to MR2 seat,,and add the sport light,,and others stuff,,
but no yet chage the rsm,,cos no money,,,wua wua wua,,, :'(

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Apr 25 2005, 14:54
CityZen Sticker...

1. Psychotic_ass ( i want another one https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />)
2. Zidane_5
[snapback]925799[/snapback]​

Originally posted by Zidane_5+Apr 25 2005, 15:26 -->
QUOTE(Zidane_5 @ Apr 25 2005, 15:26 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />)
2. Zidane_5
[snapback]925799[/snapback]​
[/b]

[snapback]925908[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i also want!! :rolleyes:

Justin,
tht day u were mentioning light weight rims, whts the brands again? in penang can find aa? if chge rims with stndrd springs ok aa...u dont want to get sticker aa or should we just make ourselves... :lol:

Originally posted by honda6831+Apr 25 2005, 14:55 -->
QUOTE(honda6831 @ Apr 25 2005, 14:55 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

[/b]

Hihi Jackie,

will update on it !!!!

check out this link

cheers.....
[snapback]925804[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wah, want TT/gathering/convoy on wesak day meh? cuz i might be going to Bangkok
to visit the famous accessories shop in MBK. See what can i buy from there for my CT. hehehehe
U guys go ahead if cant change the date, then i'll join ya all the next TT. My trip to BKK also havent confirmed.

wah lao eh sonictheory.. you quote and super duper long wei! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />

i oso wan the sticker.. kekeke https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]921156[/snapback]​

Dear ZTH CTzens,

About the Sticker, I still have 20 pcs more with me.....
Do let me know how many you want....

Please state down your name & qualtity

1st come 1st serve as next batch will take sometime to reach ....

honda6831....

dun forget me the sticker ar..hehehe :lol: me working at Mont kiara....can we meet ar somewhere?hehehe :rolleyes:

omg, i just took a nap and there's already an extra 2 pages.. :o

honda6831,
do you mind giving me the dimensions of the sticker, or better still a picture of the sticker on your car itself? then i'll let you know how many pieces i want :)

regarding the walkie-talkie, what's the price like? the range, etc.. more details so i can decide whether or not i should get one.. maybe even two :P

adryan,
didn't you pay daiichi or grandpire a visit? check them out next time.. if dun have, then start customizing or finding some pictures to show them.. but i think bodykit for your model is available la.. try looking up Bumi Fibre as well..

Originally posted by Keano@Apr 25 2005, 15:28
Justin,
tht day u were mentioning light weight rims, whts the brands again? in penang can find aa? if chge rims with stndrd springs ok aa...u dont want to get sticker aa or should we just make ourselves... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]925916[/snapback]​

bro, if u wanna go all out, get good rims..G-games, i not sure penang got or not..but its 17" and the offset is right for our car..dun have to lower already after using these rims..cheers bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> for the rims, if u dun wan 17" den look for enkei one, they have 16" but for lowering springs, go for eibach instead of tein..tein's are good for show...but unsuitable for our malaysian roads...u won't wanna go through the heartaches that i did ;)..sticker ar.u wan arrr...lol...i dare not taruk lor...later drive like schumacher..spoil the clubs image..kekeke :P

sometimes when i feel damn spirited only go tiong those cars that's on the fast lane but refuse to shift lanes.. drive like a turtle but hog the fast lane
so far i've only tried 150km/h.. the car floating kao kao.. like riding horse :P

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 25 2005, 11:56 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 25 2005, 11:56 )
Marlboro,
what is a nice date/venue for TT? any particular agenda?(eg. getting stickers from honda6831? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />)

[snapback]925183[/snapback]​
[/b]

extreme park! 29th april... heheh.. all go c drift event together la..

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

I was thinking of 17 inches with low profiles and lowered ride, however Marlboro and honda6831 taiko said we'll suffer very much on the performance therefore might go for 16 inches gua.. not that soon, probably next year only will get to change..

sigh, if i am single.. i've already done up my ride lo.. sigh https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]925261[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

err.. let's hope ur gf aint reading this man..

wahh.. replies are so fast now a days..

owh yea.. can carbon fiber b repaired?? can r? can r??

the stock suspension can tahan the 16" rims?? coz mine's the 1st batch.. using 14" only.. do we need to change the suspension if we wanna change it to 16"??

29th April.. most probably I have no problems oso.. guy, how about we just go Extreme Park to check out the place there a lil before heading to some where else for drinks and chat and pictures?

nah.. she ain't even free to see me that often, what more this lil tiny space on the world wide web :P actually i dun really have much problems playing with my ride geh, but the thing is she's going overseas to UK la.. imagine how much I have to fork out to spend 2 weeks there end of this year la :( i mean, i willingly spend la.. but.. pity my little baby CT at home la..

yeah.. damn fast till we've already reach more than 1000 POSTS! :o *opens champagne, ka-pooop!* :lol:

i've never heard about carbon fibre being able to be repaired but if you're gonna get carbon-fibre GT-Wing.. remember to seal up those screws or you'll find them missing the following day :D damn thieves
i'm not so sure about the suspension question, might wanna refer to honda6831 and Marlboro tai ko or justgti.. i'd like to know too :)