Honda City

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 25 2005, 21:20
29th April.. most probably I have no problems oso.. guy, how about we just go Extreme Park to check out the place there a lil before heading to some where else for drinks and chat and pictures?

nah.. she ain't even free to see me that often, what more this lil tiny space on the world wide web https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> actually i dun really have much problems playing with my ride geh, but the thing is she's going overseas to UK la.. imagine how much I have to fork out to spend 2 weeks there end of this year la https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> i mean, i willingly spend la.. but.. pity my little baby CT at home la..

yeah.. damn fast till we've already reach more than 1000 POSTS! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> *opens champagne, ka-pooop!* https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

i've never heard about carbon fibre being able to be repaired but if you're gonna get carbon-fibre GT-Wing.. remember to seal up those screws or you'll find them missing the following day https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> damn thieves https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />

i'm not so sure about the suspension question, might wanna refer to honda6831 and Marlboro tai ko or justgti.. i'd like to know too https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]926782[/snapback]​

hahah. dilemma! akakak

owh.. bout the thieve thing. any of u guys who modded ur ride kena pecah windscreen or kena curi any modifications ar? (touch wood touch wood) but juz wanna know the risk.. as a student.. after college suddenly spoiler hilang.. probably stun there till night... :lol:
there's once during college sum stupid fellar bang my rare bumper. the right side of the bumper came off (probably done by a motorcyclist to get into that angle). stun there like crazy fellar only.. :blink: went to HSC they checked n found out that the bumper cracked frm inside.. cant do anything.. so left it like that till now.. not very obvious but damn those bang n run fellars! :angry:

bro, if u wanna go all out, get good rims..G-games, i not sure penang got or not..but its 17" and the offset is right for our car..dun have to lower already after using these rims..cheers bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> for the rims, if u dun wan 17" den look for enkei one, they have 16" but for lowering springs, go for eibach instead of tein..tein's are good for show...but unsuitable for our malaysian roads...u won't wanna go through the heartaches that i did https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />..sticker ar.u wan arrr...lol...i dare not taruk lor...later drive like schumacher..spoil the clubs image..kekeke https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]926541[/snapback]​
[/quote]

okay man will look it up, but mayb planning for 16" light weight la and hopefully dont have to lower my baby- penang roads u know la how...really can 'how' (cry)wan if kena lubang :blink: seen a few cts using 16" w/o the skirts - looks pretty cool to. if do like urs sure my wife ask me to sleep in the car wan :lol:

jackie, sum ppl say our ct look like turtles man, i'd prefer to call it ninja turtles :P anyway congrats on hitting 1000mark! (applause,applause,clap,clap,clap)

Noob,
your Honda City got hit and run? :blink:
last time my Honda Civic EJ7 also, park in between the shoplots in Sunway when I went for classes.. I parked damn near to the drain already, and when I return from classes.. my left passenger door got hit by what seems to be done by a white lorry.. dented and scratched
that's why i never never park my car out of my university carpark anymore.. ! i rather park it far far away at elephant walk and walk long distance to my classes..

psychotic_ass,
aikz.. thanks for the heads up, i was gonna update the list when i was in uni but i guessed i missed that out.. it's updated now :)

Keano,
well, um.. last time i comment on City as frogs =.= now i hear turtles :P but hey, from the side look at night, you'll mistake a City for a BMW 5series (trust me ;))

haha, wife boycott you because of modifications? kekeke.. sometimes girls just find the modifications that we do, ugly :(

Guys,
please decide on a good date/time for our next TT session man!

Jun_EK9,
very much welcome ;)

5series huh :ph34r: now thts a new one...mayb after a few jugs of beer

bro, if u wanna go all out, get good rims..G-games, i not sure penang got or not..but its 17" and the offset is right for our car..dun have to lower already after using these rims..cheers bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> for the rims, if u dun wan 17" den look for enkei one, they have 16" but for lowering springs, go for eibach instead of tein..tein's are good for show...but unsuitable for our malaysian roads...u won't wanna go through the heartaches that i did https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />..sticker ar.u wan arrr...lol...i dare not taruk lor...later drive like schumacher..spoil the clubs image..kekeke https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

okay man will look it up, but mayb planning for 16" light weight la and hopefully dont have to lower my baby- penang roads u know la how...really can 'how' (cry)wan if kena lubang https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> seen a few cts using 16" w/o the skirts - looks pretty cool to. if do like urs sure my wife ask me to sleep in the car wan https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

jackie, sum ppl say our ct look like turtles man, i'd prefer to call it ninja turtles https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> anyway congrats on hitting 1000mark! (applause,applause,clap,clap,clap)
[snapback]927138[/snapback]​
[/quote]

bro, he's right u know..from the rear at the side profile, the lights do look a bit like the 3 series if mistaken...some body told me one..bahx, who cares if it's a beemer or wad..tell u la..city has many names one, but once u startmoving and slapped on a kit..it won't be a turtle..it would be a turtle spinning past them at light speed :P

as for the lubang lubang, i aso tutup one mata already,..today had some fun with a pugs 206cc...wakaka, play play play den stop after there's a jam :P

okay man will look it up, but mayb planning for 16" light weight la and hopefully dont have to lower my baby- penang roads u know la how...really can 'how' (cry)wan if kena lubang https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> seen a few cts using 16" w/o the skirts - looks pretty cool to. if do like urs sure my wife ask me to sleep in the car wan https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

jackie, sum ppl say our ct look like turtles man, i'd prefer to call it ninja turtles https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> anyway congrats on hitting 1000mark! (applause,applause,clap,clap,clap)
[snapback]927138[/snapback]​

bro, he's right u know..from the rear at the side profile, the lights do look a bit like the 3 series if mistaken...some body told me one..bahx, who cares if it's a beemer or wad..tell u la..city has many names one, but once u startmoving and slapped on a kit..it won't be a turtle..it would be a turtle spinning past them at light speed https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

as for the lubang lubang, i aso tutup one mata already,..today had some fun with a pugs 206cc...wakaka, play play play den stop after there's a jam https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]927331[/snapback]​
[/quote]

bro, aso make a sun roof la..den set the seats in Refresh mode...den u can sleep adi :D very comfy aso ...good support, coz the seats are hard...kekek :lol:

hi guys....

lucky i found this thread... been reading thru the thread for modifications tips....

really nice mods and pictures... makes me drooling...

received my city vtec 1st of April and today already clocked at 2.8k km already.....

do you guys knows if city vtec has firmer/stiffer suspension than city idsi?

anyway... issues with my baby..... wind noise if speed above 100km/h & tyre balancing off since the car shakes when speed more than 110km/h.....

will do the tyre balancing soon and if the shake still there.. then off to the SC lorr.... or maybe i have to do the allignment as well no?

anyway.. looking forward to join next TT if possible.... but honestly.. no modding until i moved to my new house...

congrats bro on ur new ride...yep vtec seems to have a retuned suspension, it's more firm and handles better den the idsi, stops better too i guess since u guys have 4 disc brakes instead of 2...your eps should be much better den the idsi's as it has also been returned.. wind noise is common, you can't expect total silence and for the car shaking, if the shakes come mainly from the steering, its time for you to visit the tyre shop...balancing and alignment..you should do it as some of the new cars come without it...mine was fine when it came along :) cheers

justgti,
long term plan of mine was to install a sunroof also :P but this one maybe years to come punya plan la.. hehe, i know our local authorities sure kacau one :(

prodizac,
welcome to the family! refer to the first page and provide me some details of you and your ride ;) so i can update it there.. hehe!

i'm not aware of the city vtec having a stiffer suspension than the i-dsi cuz even if it is, it's still too soft to my liking. i have to slow down very much to avoid the front hitting the ground after going over the bump (so far so good la, never hit before :D)

i guess you have to get your wheels checked by HSC. Mine initially have no problems at all except for wind-noise above 140km/h.. then 2 weeks ago my right front wheel slammed into a pothole near puchong and then onwards, 130km/h i get the "wrrrruuuu" sound coming from the front :( need to get it checked by HSC when my 5000km service check comes :)

i wonder how you guys travel wei.. my car almost 2 months baru 2800km and you just got your ride on 1st April edi 2800km.. omg!

but i think honda6831's record is the most hardcore one la.. 1st day got car, 2nd day go service edi.. cuz reach 1000km :o :o :blink: :blink:

modifications? take it easy ;)

the only ting differing me from installing is the horrible leaking stories i have read...as long as u dun potong the frame of the vehicle, should be no problem i think..

I guess going to specialists with experience and a long list of success is quite safe to get them done :) but legal or not, it's all up to JPJ since you're messing around with the car's chassis/body mer.

justgti,
now that's something i can't answer you yet :D
never know what'll happen in the future man..

but then, i gotta hit the sack liao.. nite nite cityzens! :lol:

waa congrats prodizac on new ride man! and welcome to the 'official' club :P wht model and color? i'm sure jackie would love to update the first page haha...btw jackie how do u arrange the list ? is there a particular order?

know sumthing...one day hopefully we can lose the quotes from the 'official' eh...just a thought :rolleyes:

nope didnt know they tuned the suspensions...mine 1 months oredi almost 3000 kms di...bttr get ur alignment check prodi

i've seen the sun roof in mag somewhere, probly shop located in setapak, theyre using korean technology...eh but sun roof oso police kacau arr...damn :angry: Pretty cool with sun roof tho..c who dare put first haha :D

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 25 2005, 01:38 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 25 2005, 01:38 )
when it comes to civics, damn i missed my EJ.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

wah your signature, big project ya? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]924270[/snapback]​
[/b]

lol..just aim only, cant start without $$... :( still need few years time to make it done... :huh:

Originally posted by Marlboro@Apr 25 2005, 09:47
sonic..: do you know GC sport in DJ they got carbon firbre GT wing low 1...
you can get from they... cheap rm 800-900 somehthing only...
[snapback]924775[/snapback]​

where is GC sport in DJ?...dun mind to provide me the map ar... hehe...damn tempting

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

i think for whatever parts that you change, the warranty for that specific part or whole of the component (eg: you change spring, the whole suspension warranty will be voided.. you change your HU, your HU will be voided :D

that's what i think la.. kekeke.. and if you toyed with your headlamp, sorry la.. elek warranty oso https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]924864[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

stay stock then if scare kena void :P ...but i think some aftermarket part also offer some warranty rite?... ;)