Honda City

Checked with my SA already. Changing rims will void my suspension warranty!

DAMNIT! I think i shall postpone my car mod! SIEN!!!! Golden chance gone..... :(

Originally posted by Acquiesce@Apr 25 2005, 13:33
Checked with my SA already. Changing rims will void my suspension warranty!

DAMNIT! I think i shall postpone my car mod! SIEN!!!! Golden chance gone..... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]925511[/snapback]​

biasa lah...
dont bother la just change loh ....hehehe
kena racunn....

j/k dont worry slowly wait la :D

Originally posted by Marlboro+Apr 25 2005, 13:36 -->
QUOTE(Marlboro @ Apr 25 2005, 13:36 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]925511[/snapback]​
[/b]

biasa lah...
dont bother la just change loh ....hehehe
kena racunn....

j/k dont worry slowly wait la https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]925519[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i hope you'd say the same to me :P
"don't worry, slowly wait la" :lol:

have to stick with the current stock wheels lor..maybe upgrade other stuffs! kekkeek get a side step or save money for vkool! POTONG STEAM man!

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 25 2005, 13:51
=.=" swt...

anyway, guys.. check out your calender and start voting for a good date and time for next TT https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]925573[/snapback]​

......the more TT you guys go..the more poisonous it will be .. :D

Originally posted by Keano@Apr 25 2005, 10:04
CTzens,
If all worry bout warranty then bttr keep it stndrd (like me) https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> But then after meeting up with justgti...aiyaa hands very itchy oredi lo...16" REEAAAllly look nice, can bcome sexy siti https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]924841[/snapback]​

change!!! change!!! *Evil laughter* muahahah..intoxicate the bro's more here...faster change :lol:

Originally posted by LEXITRON_ES@Apr 25 2005, 13:28
17" for city..tommy;s car also running on 17' rite?
[snapback]925489[/snapback]​

:lol: hihi everyone,

just back from outstation, few days didnt update, almost 10 pages added ahhh.....
to your Q, mine is 17", but mine seem like 2pcs rim, so look small lah....!!!!
going to upgrade flat design 5/6 spokes rim next month.....waiting new stock arrive from my friend shop !!!! mine trade in still worth about RM1000, I bought RM1700 !!!!

17" is good when you go for cornering.....!!!!

cheers..... :rolleyes:

hmm, seems like the bros here, if not from ej is from gti previously...all love the city so much eh..:P

Originally posted by Acquiesce@Apr 25 2005, 13:18
Zidane_5: mind sharing what problems will occur if i change to a 17in wheel? Methinking of doing so.
[snapback]925449[/snapback]​

Acquiesce...

the problem is u always `MUST` go for alignment..the tyre very sensitive coz when using bigger rims means low profile tyre rite...i :lol: f u don`t go for alignment when its time or a bit late,ur tyre easily can makan sebelah...always have to alert and elak-elak the lubang but u know la malaysian road.. :ph34r: can damage ur rims if u not alert of those lubang.. :) those were my experience with my previous GTI.. B) besides the price of the tyre starting from 200++... :lol: :lol: my advise is 17inch is hard to maintain based on my experience lah but depends on u pocket also lor....CHEERS!! :lol:

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 24 2005, 04:08
btw, tommy...can ask few Q regarding ur GT wing ar?...

from ur last few post, u said that ur GT wing is around 4 inch from boot, is there any GT wing is even more lower than urs ?

and u said u kena road block from JPJ and traffic police, they really say urs one is ok ar then let u go without kopi ar?...coz i scare install liao every year festival have to hide my car in the porch...coz roadblock everywhere... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sleep.gif alt='sleep.gif' />"

thx for reading and answering https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]922442[/snapback]​

hihi friend,

as per you Q,
I think mine is the lowest in the market, i think almost most suitable for CT fat 'ass' look !!!!

about our enforcer department, so far no problem loh, no 'kopi' lah, no illegal mah.....so far I got kacau for my tinted only, 1st layer US Cool 5000, 2d Layer Black 70% !!!! Use 'kopi' to kau tim lah.....but really cool looking, especially during rainy day....also cut down the super hot temp in the afternoon !!!!!

cheers....

Originally posted by Noob@Apr 25 2005, 00:19
wow.. so many posts.. took so long to finish reading!

sonictheory
maybe the 3rd gen CT can class as a classic? lol https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> den the CT will live on! forever~ muahahahhah
i'm also a student ler.. probably gotta start starving to get the money to mod.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

tommy
what brand is ur GT wing? PU? carbon?? can carbon be repaired?
[snapback]924089[/snapback]​

hihi,
as per you Q,

I cant remember the brand, but end with 'R', definetely not type R !!!!
Is a Real Carbon, but not those branded carbon that will cost you few K one....!!!

so far, i feel is the right and reasonble choice....
Price when you got it is RM13XX, after my sincerely NEG, they give me RM950 with installation !!! Thank GOD !!!!

so far, carbon is one of the tough material, all modified car around the world are using, cox durable, light, flxible, only price at the high side only !!!

cheers..... B)

Zidane_5: Thanks for the summary.. maybe its NOT the time to change to 17in rim yet.

Do you guys have shots on 16in and 17in? what's the difference like? anyway...wont be changing any ofthose yet! BAH! ;)

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 25 2005, 10:45
Acquiesce,
mind providing some info on your details (you can refer to the first page of this thread..) so i can update it to the thread? when did you get your ride? 13000km already?? mine barely hit 3000km https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> still got 37000km to go https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]924967[/snapback]​

HIHI Jackie,

your really love your car so so much lah.....

I got my car last year Jan 27th, 1st day itself I hantam 1000KM....
next day sent for 1st checking and inspection

1 week, then 5000KM gone....
I finish 40000KM in 8 months time,
now my car clocking 61000KM !!!

cheers....

Originally posted by Acquiesce@Apr 25 2005, 14:26
Zidane_5: Thanks for the summary.. maybe its NOT the time to change to 17in rim yet.

Do you guys have shots on 16in and 17in? what's the difference like? anyway...wont be changing any ofthose yet! BAH! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]925690[/snapback]​

HIHI,

fyi, if you wanna let your car looks more fierce, install 16" with 45/50 series tire, lowered your car, must install flat design rim, then you will look better.......

if want better looking 17/18" also a good choice, only comform will less till you use stock suspension system !!!

I am using 17" at the moment, previously using Tanabe DF Series, one of the most tough & hard spring in Market......
And now, 1 am using Stock, looks cool too, conform more .....handling still ok, using 4 Points Struct Bar with 40 Series Tyre !!!!

cheers !!!!

HIHI Jackie,

your really love your car so so much lah.....

I got my car last year Jan 27th, 1st day itself I hantam 1000KM....
next day sent for 1st checking and inspection

1 week, then 5000KM gone....
I finish 40000KM in 8 months time,
now my car clocking 61000KM !!!

cheers....

yo brother..you must be travelling from PG to JB everyday! :blink:

gila u tommy...

second day go HS service car...
respect.....
some more nak Genting find uncle lim....kakkaa

Dear CTzens,

let talk about the warranty issue....

let say my car, I dont think so I still have warranty on my CT every part !!!

but, for me, I still can claim what I want !!!
go back to the SA or SC, if your showroom attach with service centre....this is the best !!!!

I am sure the person that you bought with willing to help you on this if your car anything goes wrong !!!
And the report is prepare by them mah....!!!!

hehe !!!

cheers..... :lol:

tommy i change the mitye brake pad.... no too bad... i went up the genting try..
coming down that time still not tat good maybe too many ppl inside the car....

anyway is cheap and is better than ori brake...

good recommend.. thanks man...