Honda City

ya bro, and high beam is aso for long throw, the difference between normal beam with projector setting is that, projector headlights are usually full time low beam, their high beam is seperate, whereas if ur using normal HI/LO u can only have 1 beam at a time only as wad we have on our city now..maybe you can go for bjunion hi/lo kit for H4 if u wanna, heard quite a number of good feedbacks.

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 24 2005, 22:00
ya bro, and high beam is aso for long throw, the difference between normal beam with projector setting is that, projector headlights are usually full time low beam, their high beam is seperate, whereas if ur using normal HI/LO u can only have 1 beam at a time only as wad we have on our city now..maybe you can go for bjunion hi/lo kit for H4 if u wanna, heard quite a number of good feedbacks.
[snapback]923741[/snapback]​

Whssp bros!

So where can get this kit? wht kinda brand? hopefully not as xpensive as those HIDs...just cant swallow the idea of burnin few thousand for a pair of light bulbs :blink: man...

these pics takes a looong time to load dont they...i thought theres a limit to size of attchments?

wai the butt pics all so whitish one ar...bro got any clearer shot of the gt wing? i tink there's one rite..during day time one..can't seem to find it :|

lol bro...coz the pic taken in dark area..even i use flash edy also useless....no light source comming from....then i use photoshop to turn the brightness to highest, only can see the figure.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> ...yeah day time only can see really clear figure of the car...but then cant see disco light lo...lol...

Originally posted by Keano@Apr 24 2005, 22:13
these pics takes a looong time to load dont they...i thought theres a limit to size of attchments?
[snapback]923778[/snapback]​

limited size of attachment is only for using the server of ZTH i think.... btw, there's a way for u to load faster.... once u on the page....then press stop...then right click every pic and click show the picture...i think this will helps for faster load, coz it stop every other pic or icon edy...my experience...

Keano,
those pictures are uploaded elsewhere.. just an image link from the hosting site to this page :P

justgti,
there are 2 bulbs on the headlamps of our Honda City right? one turn on the knob which lits up the headlamp, and 2nd turn on the knob which shines up the road ahead of us.. (this is all done by 1 bulb right?) and the hi-beam is through one little bulb below the bigger bulb (which flashes on road users, or dark remote roads).

Keano,
hi/lo kits usually range above RM2000. for good lo kits, around RM1xxx (depending on brand, make and quality) altho on the forum you can see OEM hit sets (4300k) sold for RM5xx - RM7xx..

i'm interested to get those HIDs between 6000k-8000k (whitish to bluish shade)..

Arite headsup bros, keano, the bjunion kit is HID, lol, its around 1.4k (kalao tak salah.i not really sure of the pricing)..don't fret yet..hahah ur working so can la...dun waste money on other stuff, but lighting system and rims, mesti bikin!~ :P

jackie, it's done by 2 seperate bulbs, the big bulb is the one doing the high and low beam..if u look closely, got 2 filaments inside..the small bulb is the parking light bulb...which means, first click on ur stalk (betul spellin ka?) the small lamp will first light up (the one which is the same size for the front side signal bulbs) when the 2nd time u turn it, the main headlamps will light up, those are the main bulbs, u see, the main bulbs it self has 2 filaments, when u buka high beam, the low beam (one of the filament) automatically stops lighting, and the 2ndary one will come on instead...when u return it back to normal light level, the 2ndary one will turn off and only the previous filament will turn back on. when the main lamps on, the little bulb will be of almost no use as the brightness of the main bulbs will overshadow it..but there are some ppl after converting their headlamps to hid (lo only kit) i heard that they will rewire the high beam to that lil bulb area and replace it with some strobe light or led and that will serve the purpose as a 'flash' ..but still no high beam lor...

wai the butt pics all so whitish one ar...bro got any clearer shot of the gt wing? i tink there's one rite..during day time one..can't seem to find it :|

lol bro...coz the pic taken in dark area..even i use flash edy also useless....no light source comming from....then i use photoshop to turn the brightness to highest, only can see the figure.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> ...yeah day time only can see really clear figure of the car...but then cant see disco light lo...lol...

haha, no wonder it looks so whitish, but thanks for the uploads bro...after looking at all the garang rides here...got motivation to starve harder and mod harder adi..hahahah :lol:

wow.. so many posts.. took so long to finish reading!

sonictheory
maybe the 3rd gen CT can class as a classic? lol :D den the CT will live on! forever~ muahahahhah
i'm also a student ler.. probably gotta start starving to get the money to mod.. :(

tommy
what brand is ur GT wing? PU? carbon?? can carbon be repaired?

sonictheory,
won't get outdated too fast la.. the the eg civics are so much older is still hot among youngsters what more a still new in the street City? :P
don't worry, as long as you're satisfied.. whether it turns head or not, it's all up to your creativity but don't go overboard man.. hehe!

Noob,
i think it's carbon le..

Originally posted by Noob+Apr 25 2005, 00:19 -->
QUOTE(Noob @ Apr 25 2005, 00:19 )
wow.. so many posts.. took so long to finish reading!

sonictheory
maybe the 3rd gen CT can class as a classic? lol https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> den the CT will live on! forever~ muahahahhah
i'm also a student ler.. probably gotta start starving to get the money to mod.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

tommy
what brand is ur GT wing? PU? carbon?? can carbon be repaired?
[snapback]924089[/snapback]​
[/b]

i heard from marlboro said it's carbon fibre...around 1k if i not heard wrong.. :o

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
don't worry, as long as you're satisfied.. whether it turns head or not, it's all up to your creativity but don't go overboard man.. hehe!

Noob,
i think it's carbon le..
[snapback]924100[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

haha...but then EK and EG are really a beauty... piuwek~~ :D

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 25 2005, 01:38
when it comes to civics, damn i missed my EJ.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

wah your signature, big project ya? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]924270[/snapback]​

same lor..my ej served my family well for 7 yrs..comfort and handling is really good..altis is no match for it in terms of handling and comfort..

sonic..: do you know GC sport in DJ they got carbon firbre GT wing low 1...
you can get from they... cheap rm 800-900 somehthing only...

Morning guys...eh i still havent found out whether changing my rims/wheels will void my city warranty or not? :(

confirm will void lah..
aspecialy your suspension and disc brake... :D

dont worry lah.. me and honda6831 also dont care...

city good car...
shouldnt be a problem...

:angry: no syoik la like that!

I read somewhere...when you wanna claim waranty...change back to your stock City wheels!!! :ph34r:

CTzens,
If all worry bout warranty then bttr keep it stndrd (like me) :D But then after meeting up with justgti...aiyaa hands very itchy oredi lo...16" REEAAAllly look nice, can bcome sexy siti :lol: