Honda City

btw, tommy...can ask few Q regarding ur GT wing ar?...

from ur last few post, u said that ur GT wing is around 4 inch from boot, is there any GT wing is even more lower than urs ?

and u said u kena road block from JPJ and traffic police, they really say urs one is ok ar then let u go without kopi ar?...coz i scare install liao every year festival have to hide my car in the porch...coz roadblock everywhere... -_-"

thx for reading and answering :D

well.. i think the head lights also can be bought in Thailand... but not sure how much only... i have seen it selling in MBK in Bangkok... but then.. didn't ask the price... should be cheaper i guess...

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Apr 24 2005, 04:13
well.. i think the head lights also can be bought in Thailand... but not sure how much only... i have seen it selling in MBK in Bangkok... but then.. didn't ask the price... should be cheaper i guess...
[snapback]922446[/snapback]​

hey bro u read thai language ar? btw so early u wake up while i'm not yet into my bed yet...lol...aih damn deadly want a black cover headlight :( ...aih...

hahah.. i cannot sleep... damn hot... haih... dunno why.. i tot gonna rain.. but didn't rain also.... sigh... i cannot read thai... dunno how to read... hehehe... what's makes u think i can read??

:D Gooood mornin ctzens! oi wake up wake up! early bird catches the worm! :P Thnx for uploading pics justin! waht la tht bangla take pic neva give 1-2-3, not ready yet suddnly snap oredi, tak hensem langsung. wht the heck after u go back to KL i have to search for new member liao...

should do TT again la bro...

pagi...time to convoy to church now..hahaha!~ yalo, tak cantik le...haiz...but first TT, veli the memorable eh :P hahahah!

sonic, you wan the headlight den diy with jackie la...sama sama koyak den put bak...if masuk air, den resilicon it onli lor :P...or spend a bit la...let the car workshops do for u...you do a search up on the topics i post, i got ask before under the honda forum where else got do such things, i tink the bro's here recommended some other shops as well..cheers :D

morning guys.. i mean, good afternoon...

i think most places offer to spray your headlights black for around RM200.. do you think those paintshops (those that specializes in spraying cars) is able to mix out the original civic-type-r titanium paint?

i'm looking for that type of paint.. cuz it has reflective properties compared to flat black.. B)

jackie, kakimotor did it for their own car..there's a red civic there that uses that color, the titanium/gunmetal shinny color...i asked if i can get that one but he says its limited and it's slightly more expensive...so i tot dun need lor...since jazz aso is flat black color, but if ur intending to upgrade to hid, i suggest u use the flat black color instead, as it reduces the possibility of unwanted glare as the chrome shinny surface is now greatly reduced, else if ur planning on halogen den nvm

um.. how expensive is expensive? if it's still within an affordable range, then i might go for it man.. provided it's very much similar to the original type-r headlamps!

yeah, i have the intention of upgrading to convert my stock lamp system to HIDs. I think glare towards opposite lane cars and the car in front of you is due to incorrect lamp adjustments.. However I am toying with the idea of retro-fitting projectors into the stock lamps.. (well, since prying open your headlamp already voided the warranty <_<)

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 24 2005, 01:58
yeah, i know about SHC, but recently i couldnt access to SHC forum, dunno why...it say

phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database

and mycityclub's founder actually work in singapore which the tommy say that he would probably to bring it in....but then SGD 250 https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> turn into our currency, wahlau 500++...how can i afford?.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sleep.gif alt='sleep.gif' />...
[snapback]922270[/snapback]​

no doubt it's expensive, but you get the headlamps and it's already black in colour so there's no risk involved in having a leaky one.. do the math and it's quite worth it as you have extras to keep or if you decide to sell them off, the cost involved is still not too bad ;)

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 24 2005, 17:59 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 24 2005, 17:59 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> turn into our currency, wahlau 500++...how can i afford?.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sleep.gif alt='sleep.gif' />...
[snapback]922270[/snapback]​
[/b]

no doubt it's expensive, but you get the headlamps and it's already black in colour so there's no risk involved in having a leaky one.. do the math and it's quite worth it as you have extras to keep or if you decide to sell them off, the cost involved is still not too bad https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]923294[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

make sense also...but $$ is still the main factor still whether to buy o not :unsure:

btw, here's the pic for the gathering...

IMGP5201.jpg

IMGP5200.jpg

IMGP5227.jpg

IMGP5226.jpg

IMGP5223.jpg

IMGP5222.jpg

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 24 2005, 20:46
make sense also...but $$ is still the main factor still whether to buy o not https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />
[snapback]923551[/snapback]​

playing with cars is an expensive hobby :)

that's why a lot of people play with cars only when they start working cuz they are able to budget a good amount of money for their rides.. for those of us who ain't working yet, imagine an important component of your car spoilt or got stolen, how are you gonna fork out the same amount of money to replace those parts.. :(

that's why my plans keeps delaying and delaying..

but i'm just wondering the quality of the headlamps from singapore.. will it turn yellowish in the long run, etc.. if it's original, definitely worth it man :D

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 24 2005, 14:30
um.. how expensive is expensive? if it's still within an affordable range, then i might go for it man.. provided it's very much similar to the original type-r headlamps!

yeah, i have the intention of upgrading to convert my stock lamp system to HIDs. I think glare towards opposite lane cars and the car in front of you is due to incorrect lamp adjustments.. However I am toying with the idea of retro-fitting projectors into the stock lamps.. (well, since prying open your headlamp already voided the warranty https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />)
[snapback]923019[/snapback]​

abt the pricing i'm not sure coz i didn't ask further...so no idea lor...perhaps u give them a call and see lor...retro fitting projectors..den wad are u going to use for ur high beam ar bro :lol: usually if projectors, it would only be for the low beam..

ok...lets have some butt pic...

oh sexy butt...
IMGP5205.jpg

another cool butt...wow wanna touch ...opss..:X
IMGP5202.jpg

HID SHOW~~..wow damn cio
IMGP5204.jpg

cio~~
IMGP5203.jpg

ehem if anything wrong, or duwant to be shown here, tell me, i will remove it...thx...

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 24 2005, 20:50 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 24 2005, 20:50 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />
[snapback]923551[/snapback]​
[/b]

playing with cars is an expensive hobby https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

that's why a lot of people play with cars only when they start working cuz they are able to budget a good amount of money for their rides.. for those of us who ain't working yet, imagine an important component of your car spoilt or got stolen, how are you gonna fork out the same amount of money to replace those parts.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

that's why my plans keeps delaying and delaying..

but i'm just wondering the quality of the headlamps from singapore.. will it turn yellowish in the long run, etc.. if it's original, definitely worth it man https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]923560[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yeah...but if delay until i start working..another model city coming out lo... no more head turner for our city lo..kakakaka

wai the butt pics all so whitish one ar...bro got any clearer shot of the gt wing? i tink there's one rite..during day time one..can't seem to find it :|

Originally posted by justgti+Apr 24 2005, 21:33 -->
QUOTE(justgti @ Apr 24 2005, 21:33 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />)
[snapback]923019[/snapback]​
[/b]

abt the pricing i'm not sure coz i didn't ask further...so no idea lor...perhaps u give them a call and see lor...retro fitting projectors..den wad are u going to use for ur high beam ar bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> usually if projectors, it would only be for the low beam..
[snapback]923649[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hi-beam, is that the hi-lite? the one we use to flash on other motorists?