Honda City

Originally posted by justgti+Apr 23 2005, 23:57 -->
QUOTE(justgti @ Apr 23 2005, 23:57 )
Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 23:52
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]921870[/snapback]​

hehe, if that's the case, i prefer installing custom side-markers https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]922062[/snapback]​
[/b]

i was thinking of using those from bmw E46, small and sleek..but one minus point is ppl tangan gatal, will go kopek, den short circuit the thingy den tada..u invited dem into ur car...this is the only reason which is stopping me from doing so..
[snapback]922074[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

what you said is pretty true, but having those flip mirrors with the signal indicator also results in the same thing right? (well, since it's another stick-on type of accessory and not built into the side-mirror)

porkchop,
what do you mean by no blinky thing? side-markers are usually connected to your signals so that they blink together, well unless you wired them in such a way that it just turn on and doesn't blink.

I want these.... I want these.... I want these..... I want these.........

>>>> http://img107.echo.cx/img107/3434/sidemirror1vb.jpg

>>>>http://img136.echo.cx/img136/1189/sidemirror023wt.jpg

>>>>http://img136.echo.cx/img136/9154/ctfrontlight5qu.jpg

ya, u got a point there..so better dun install..keke..safer for us :)

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 24 2005, 00:42
ya, u got a point there..so better dun install..keke..safer for us https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]922155[/snapback]​

either way, if thieves really targets your ride.. there's really nothing much you can do, even if you save the side-markers or automatic mirrors.. they can just pry open your bonnet, jack up the battery connectors and they can slowly have their way with your rides :( i'm still thinking of investing on the 2-way alarm by radiostar.. lotsa good feedbacks there.. (at least when ur alarm goes blaring, your remote will inform you.. rather than you working/studying/shopping around while your car is being theft upon.. right?)

Originally posted by justgti+Apr 23 2005, 20:51 -->
QUOTE(justgti @ Apr 23 2005, 20:51 )

wow, chun lah pg members, damn semangat...really salute to u guys...keep it up the good work...damn chun oh ur car...hahah.. btw, what's the model and brand of ur rims ar...looks kinda chun, and 16"? lowered?...

on 16" SSR rims..they are LOUSY..dun get em...why? paint peels like crazy after one time highway trip...sad...but wad to do...on a budget...ya lowered adi.cheers bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]921714[/snapback]​
[/b]

lol..how much u bought it for wor?....

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 20:56
Originally posted by justgti@Apr 23 2005, 20:39
bro jackie, the chrome thingy, i tink its the same for our city and theirs, the only difference inside is the chrome door handles are kinda polished (rough and blur effect) compared to our glitterin shiny ones, aso, there are map reading lights on the front area on da roof/rear view mirror area (jazz has it), and their back headrests are adjustable. also, theirs has the arm rest built into the drivers chair like the MPV's (odyssey, stream) and there's an aux input socket on the centre console near the handbrake area as their sound system is integrated like most of the new cars today. apart from that, most prob is the highest end of the city equipment line comes with auto airconditioning as opposed to the manual ones we have and yes, they do have auto flip/fold side mirrors.

as for the auto flip mirror, so far tarak, but the side mirror with built in indicator for the new jazz i heard from my fren can get but will be around rm1.3k and from the pics i seen for the hooking up, looks like lots of work lor.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/rtt4t.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/wrgwrg.jpg
[snapback]921688[/snapback]​

whoa.. that's like changing the whole mirror man.. if the mechanism can be bought separately, then maybe can DIY install them https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

i'm not really interested in the mirror built-in with signal indicators.. just not my taste https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]921724[/snapback]​

the auto-flip mirror is like when we turn of engine, the mirror automatic flip its own rite?...that one damn yau yeng lah .....any idea how much ar...is there any place can get it?... :D

--QuoteBegin-MonkeyDLuffy
@Apr 24 2005, 00:42

[snapback]922152[/snapback]​
[/quote]

damn nice lah....the black cover headlight...

justgti, how much u bought it for? i mean the black cover headlight in ur city?...damn nice...

Originally posted by sonictheory+Apr 24 2005, 00:56 -->
QUOTE(sonictheory @ Apr 24 2005, 00:56 )
Originally posted by justgti@Apr 23 2005, 20:51

wow, chun lah pg members, damn semangat...really salute to u guys...keep it up the good work...damn chun oh ur car...hahah.. btw, what's the model and brand of ur rims ar...looks kinda chun, and 16"? lowered?...

on 16" SSR rims..they are LOUSY..dun get em...why? paint peels like crazy after one time highway trip...sad...but wad to do...on a budget...ya lowered adi.cheers bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]921714[/snapback]​

lol..how much u bought it for wor?....

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 20:56
Originally posted by justgti@Apr 23 2005, 20:39
bro jackie, the chrome thingy, i tink its the same for our city and theirs, the only difference inside is the chrome door handles are kinda polished (rough and blur effect) compared to our glitterin shiny ones, aso, there are map reading lights on the front area on da roof/rear view mirror area (jazz has it), and their back headrests are adjustable. also, theirs has the arm rest built into the drivers chair like the MPV's (odyssey, stream) and there's an aux input socket on the centre console near the handbrake area as their sound system is integrated like most of the new cars today. apart from that, most prob is the highest end of the city equipment line comes with auto airconditioning as opposed to the manual ones we have and yes, they do have auto flip/fold side mirrors.

as for the auto flip mirror, so far tarak, but the side mirror with built in indicator for the new jazz i heard from my fren can get but will be around rm1.3k and from the pics i seen for the hooking up, looks like lots of work lor.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/rtt4t.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/wrgwrg.jpg
[snapback]921688[/snapback]​

whoa.. that's like changing the whole mirror man.. if the mechanism can be bought separately, then maybe can DIY install them https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

i'm not really interested in the mirror built-in with signal indicators.. just not my taste https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]921724[/snapback]​

the auto-flip mirror is like when we turn of engine, the mirror automatic flip its own rite?...that one damn yau yeng lah .....any idea how much ar...is there any place can get it?... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

--QuoteBegin-MonkeyDLuffy
@Apr 24 2005, 00:42

[snapback]922152[/snapback]​

damn nice lah....the black cover headlight...

justgti, how much u bought it for? i mean the black cover headlight in ur city?...damn nice...
[snapback]922171[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wow, today is a very busy day for mua..hahaha, a lot of posting to do :P but really glad that u guys are so frenly :D bro, the rims came in with korean rubbers, they are 1.5k after i traded in my rims for rm 800..den for the headlights, they are actually sprayed inside..those aren't covers...the risk is masuk air, but touch wood, so far so good..the process was to dismantle the lamps, spray it, den reglue dem back. cheers!~

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 24 2005, 00:55 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 24 2005, 00:55 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]922155[/snapback]​
[/b]

either way, if thieves really targets your ride.. there's really nothing much you can do, even if you save the side-markers or automatic mirrors.. they can just pry open your bonnet, jack up the battery connectors and they can slowly have their way with your rides https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> i'm still thinking of investing on the 2-way alarm by radiostar.. lotsa good feedbacks there.. (at least when ur alarm goes blaring, your remote will inform you.. rather than you working/studying/shopping around while your car is being theft upon.. right?)
[snapback]922169[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yalo, <_< thieves nowadays made it as if it's a profession now...all so pro and fast on such activities...ish..i dunno but i tink having those 'mechanical' type of things would be much more reliable kua, coz electronic stuff, they may just simply shortcircuit it or something, perhaps u would consider to have a bonnet lock installed? if you're worried bout the entire vehicle being stolen, perhaps u can invest on a immobilizer set lor..ya, very scary thought...each time go shopping, the only thing in my head is det will the car still be there when i return...:ph34r: oh yea, the radiostar u mentioned,many of the forummers here seem to be using it? how much is it already? but i reckon the stock system should be enough for the keyless entry and basic security level.

wow, today is a very busy day for mua..hahaha, a lot of posting to do but really glad that u guys are so frenly bro, the rims came in with korean rubbers, they are 1.5k after i traded in my rims for rm 800..den for the headlights, they are actually sprayed inside..those aren't covers...the risk is masuk air, but touch wood, so far so good..the process was to dismantle the lamps, spray it, den reglue dem back. cheers!~

1.5k with tyre ar?..ori rims o wat?...

and the headlight...how u manage to take it out?..i heard alot of ppl say it's not easy to take out lo...yeahlo...scare masuk air...damn sien...but then u've done a very nice job...hehe

our stock alarm is pretty good for it's range but hey, better security doesn't hurt at all ;) and yeah, i had the same thing going around my head when i go shopping
it's good money earned from thieving a car successfully man.. :angry: pity us owners that splurge all our hard earned money/savings into our precious rides.. :angry:

the picture attached above with the headlamp sprayed black.. did you guys notice the signal indicator that part, the amber cover seems larger than our stock ones or reflective part was sprayed the same amber colour too..

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 24 2005, 01:15
wow, today is a very busy day for mua..hahaha, a lot of posting to do but really glad that u guys are so frenly bro, the rims came in with korean rubbers, they are 1.5k after i traded in my rims for rm 800..den for the headlights, they are actually sprayed inside..those aren't covers...the risk is masuk air, but touch wood, so far so good..the process was to dismantle the lamps, spray it, den reglue dem back. cheers!~

and the headlight...how u manage to take it out?..i heard alot of ppl say it's not easy to take out lo...yeahlo...scare masuk air...damn sien...but then u've done a very nice job...hehe
[snapback]922191[/snapback]​

ya, 1.5k with rims and tyres for the set i'm using now..the ori rims together with ori tyre trade in only worth rm 800. the headlight you have to take out bumper first, den only take out headlamp..i didn't do it myself but i sent it to kakimotor to do...they had to heat the lamp first with hairdryer to melt the glue..den slowly pry open, after that they will celophene the area which won't be sprayed, den they will start spraying using high temp can spray lor (rm8 per tin i tink) den after dry, put it back together..heat it once again to melt the glue...den apply silicon on it...den tada...smoked headlamps ;) ..i wish i could do myself, would have saved up some cash...ahahh..

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 24 2005, 01:18
our stock alarm is pretty good for it's range but hey, better security doesn't hurt at all https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> and yeah, i had the same thing going around my head when i go shopping https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> there's a forum made for the Radiostar Alarm, get your information there https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

it's good money earned from thieving a car successfully man.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' /> pity us owners that splurge all our hard earned money/savings into our precious rides.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' />

the picture attached above with the headlamp sprayed black.. did you guys notice the signal indicator that part, the amber cover seems larger than our stock ones or reflective part was sprayed the same amber colour too..
[snapback]922195[/snapback]​

ya, the headlamp area, i think it should be using some sort of tint, coz if they were to spray it, doubt that the effect would be so nice..the amber cover i think its the same size, but due to the amber are enlarged now..somehow it looks slightly larger..

bahx, those thieves if they get caught, first thing is to attach their faces to the exhaust or engine to let them feel what's it like to lose our car...wad to do..we modmodmod, they stealstealsteal :angry:

hairdryer is all they need to melt the glue? whoa.. those people that did theirs usually have a hotgun or put it into the oven for 2 - 3 minutes to melt the glue before prying it open..

they apply the silicon only stick 'em back or stick 'em back only apply the silicon?

hehe.. i itchy bekside felt like diy-ing.. cuz can save damn a lot of money that way man.. imagine RM200 for a pair of it -.- while doing it yourself probably cost you between RM50 (less than RM100) to get it done..!

oh yea sonictheory, u actually don't have to risk to get leaky headlamps..u can directly buy these things if you happen to go over to singapore, not sure of the pricing but those guys at the SHC (singapore honda club) city forum one of the bros there selling some city stuff and he has the headlamps shown as above..cheers!~

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 24 2005, 01:24
hairdryer is all they need to melt the glue? whoa.. those people that did theirs usually have a hotgun or put it into the oven for 2 - 3 minutes to melt the glue before prying it open..

they apply the silicon only stick 'em back or stick 'em back only apply the silicon?

hehe.. i itchy bekside felt like diy-ing.. cuz can save damn a lot of money that way man.. imagine RM200 for a pair of it -.- while doing it yourself probably cost you between RM50 (less than RM100) to get it done..!
[snapback]922208[/snapback]​

ya hairdryer pun boleh adi..i aso dunno coz this is my first time doing such things...they put some initially den stick it back..den apply summore later...i can't really remember the process but ya, should be apply adi stick em back

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 24 2005, 01:26
oh yea sonictheory, u actually don't have to risk to get leaky headlamps..u can directly buy these things if you happen to go over to singapore, not sure of the pricing but those guys at the SHC (singapore honda club) city forum one of the bros there selling some city stuff and he has the headlamps shown as above..cheers!~
[snapback]922210[/snapback]​

honda6831 mentioned it'll be SGD250.. :o :blink:
keke..

Originally posted by justgti+Apr 24 2005, 01:28 -->
QUOTE(justgti @ Apr 24 2005, 01:28 )
--QuoteBegin-Jackie Leong
@Apr 24 2005, 01:24

[snapback]922208[/snapback]​

ya hairdryer pun boleh adi..i aso dunno coz this is my first time doing such things...they put some initially den stick it back..den apply summore later...i can't really remember the process but ya, should be apply adi stick em back
[snapback]922213[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

thanks for the heads up!

i'm hitting the sack guys, goodnight and sweetdreams all!
yawn~~ZZZzzzzzzzz :lol:

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 24 2005, 01:31 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 24 2005, 01:31 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
keke..
[snapback]922218[/snapback]​
[/b]

So expensive!!!! :blink: , lol DIY session la!!! :P

Me aso go lalaland...Hope to see u bros zipping around in the dreamsepangland..hahah..nitezzz!~~

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 24 2005, 01:18 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 24 2005, 01:18 )
our stock alarm is pretty good for it's range but hey, better security doesn't hurt at all https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> and yeah, i had the same thing going around my head when i go shopping https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> there's a forum made for the Radiostar Alarm, get your information there https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

it's good money earned from thieving a car successfully man.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' /> pity us owners that splurge all our hard earned money/savings into our precious rides.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' />

[snapback]922195[/snapback]​
[/b]

wah..now only i notice it...damn sharp ur eyes lol....

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 24 2005, 01:20
Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 24 2005, 01:15

[snapback]922191[/snapback]​

ya, 1.5k with rims and tyres for the set i'm using now..the ori rims together with ori tyre trade in only worth rm 800. the headlight you have to take out bumper first, den only take out headlamp..i didn't do it myself but i sent it to kakimotor to do...they had to heat the lamp first with hairdryer to melt the glue..den slowly pry open, after that they will celophene the area which won't be sprayed, den they will start spraying using high temp can spray lor (rm8 per tin i tink) den after dry, put it back together..heat it once again to melt the glue...den apply silicon on it...den tada...smoked headlamps https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> ..i wish i could do myself, would have saved up some cash...ahahh..
[snapback]922200[/snapback]​

who knows this stuff other than kakimotor?

--QuoteBegin-justgti
@Apr 24 2005, 01:26
[snapback]922210[/snapback]​
[/quote]

yeah, i know about SHC, but recently i couldnt access to SHC forum, dunno why...it say

phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database

and mycityclub's founder actually work in singapore which the tommy say that he would probably to bring it in....but then SGD 250 :blink: turn into our currency, wahlau 500++...how can i afford?.. -_-...