Honda City

cool... still left the chrome on the nose eh? why didn't have it sprayed black too?

you like taking pics in the evening eh.. cannot see skirting =/ :D

leave the nose chrome lor...if not the back aso is chrome the front no chrome, like pelik leh...ya day time panas ma..its the typical mugen skirting lol but mine one is very different...coz full of lubang and scratches adi..hahaha :P

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/P7080035.jpg
here's the pic of the front shot on the early stage where its not so badly scratched..cheers :D

justgti,
what you said is pretty true.. quite good to leave it in chrome too cuz sometimes i see those jazz without the chromes.. it's like a missing nose :lol:

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 20:07
justgti,
what you said is pretty true.. quite good to leave it in chrome too cuz sometimes i see those jazz without the chromes.. it's like a missing nose https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]921626[/snapback]​

haha..nose hilang...but jazz without nose looks cleaner...we have chrome on the rear, actually that day i went racing fit they ask me original city got chrome on top? lol...seems like most of them think city comes stock without the chrome piece...soleave it on aso is a good thing la :D

by the way, i'm wondering if you happen to come across any JDM-spec Honda City for reference? eg, what's chrome.. what's not..

honda6831,
wondering when there will be a convoy or major gathering eh.. hehe! B)

btw, anybody have jalan for auto-flip mirrors?

bro jackie, the chrome thingy, i tink its the same for our city and theirs, the only difference inside is the chrome door handles are kinda polished (rough and blur effect) compared to our glitterin shiny ones, aso, there are map reading lights on the front area on da roof/rear view mirror area (jazz has it), and their back headrests are adjustable. also, theirs has the arm rest built into the drivers chair like the MPV's (odyssey, stream) and there's an aux input socket on the centre console near the handbrake area as their sound system is integrated like most of the new cars today. apart from that, most prob is the highest end of the city equipment line comes with auto airconditioning as opposed to the manual ones we have and yes, they do have auto flip/fold side mirrors.

as for the auto flip mirror, so far tarak, but the side mirror with built in indicator for the new jazz i heard from my fren can get but will be around rm1.3k and from the pics i seen for the hooking up, looks like lots of work lor.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/rtt4t.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/wrgwrg.jpg

Originally posted by bmw520i+Apr 23 2005, 18:11 -->
QUOTE(bmw520i @ Apr 23 2005, 18:11 )
hehe i'm still here... finally decided to get new car.. yeaay~! btw, how much to add bodykit+spoiler? any cheap offers??? do recommend me ya!! tqtqtqtq~
[snapback]921385[/snapback]​
[/b]

wow welcome bmw520, so u're getting idsl or vtec?...want power go for vtec, and fuel economy go for idsil :P...btw..there's a few type of bodykits around for city, the most common is mugen lo...everywhere u can see.. until can muntah..but then stil fierce....then modulo, which the honda is promoting their limited edition now only produce 150's cars, but then u can get their bodykit outside also more cheaper...then airmaster, malaysia produce one if not mistaken...lagi ada others which not really famous and i also cant think out of their name..lol

well...there's two type of material around, one is PU and another if fibre...
pu is not easily break when u kena bumper o wat... its black colour if unsprayed...
fibre will break easily, but then can be repair i guess....

pu around 1k-1.5k if not mistaken
and fibre around 600++ (got the price from somewhere around this forum)

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 23 2005, 19:06
First TT for northern region at Subaidah mamak..lol...only 2 member https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> BUT! its a good start ma...hopefully got more ppl join us soon https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/ResizeofResizeofP4230306.jpg
the 2 sexy Honolulu Darling Siti Butts https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/ResizeofResizeofP4230307.jpg
the 2 blur nighthawk black cityzens https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif alt='ph34r.gif' />

it's not much, coz not many of us ma...u guys come make it a big gathering laa!~~

And welcome to the cityzen family 520bmw!!
[snapback]921503[/snapback]​

wow, chun lah pg members, damn semangat...really salute to u guys...keep it up the good work...damn chun oh ur car...hahah.. btw, what's the model and brand of ur rims ar...looks kinda chun, and 16"? lowered?...

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]921548[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

lol...u made me laugh...lol~~ :lol:

wow, chun lah pg members, damn semangat...really salute to u guys...keep it up the good work...damn chun oh ur car...hahah.. btw, what's the model and brand of ur rims ar...looks kinda chun, and 16"? lowered?...

on 16" SSR rims..they are LOUSY..dun get em...why? paint peels like crazy after one time highway trip...sad...but wad to do...on a budget...ya lowered adi.cheers bro :D

guys... you where to get the roof console for the CIty??

http://www.club1500cc.com/forums/index.php?topic=5039.msg63169#msg63169

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 23 2005, 20:39
bro jackie, the chrome thingy, i tink its the same for our city and theirs, the only difference inside is the chrome door handles are kinda polished (rough and blur effect) compared to our glitterin shiny ones, aso, there are map reading lights on the front area on da roof/rear view mirror area (jazz has it), and their back headrests are adjustable. also, theirs has the arm rest built into the drivers chair like the MPV's (odyssey, stream) and there's an aux input socket on the centre console near the handbrake area as their sound system is integrated like most of the new cars today. apart from that, most prob is the highest end of the city equipment line comes with auto airconditioning as opposed to the manual ones we have and yes, they do have auto flip/fold side mirrors.

as for the auto flip mirror, so far tarak, but the side mirror with built in indicator for the new jazz i heard from my fren can get but will be around rm1.3k and from the pics i seen for the hooking up, looks like lots of work lor.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/rtt4t.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/justct/wrgwrg.jpg
[snapback]921688[/snapback]​

whoa.. that's like changing the whole mirror man.. if the mechanism can be bought separately, then maybe can DIY install them ;)

i'm not really interested in the mirror built-in with signal indicators.. just not my taste :P

thanks for the link psychotic_ass..

anybody came across an online manual for removing the dashboard etc?
thinking of doing DIY of certain things if i have the time..

More links

http://www.club1500cc.com/forums/index.php?topic=5539.0

http://www.club1500cc.com/forums/index.php?topic=3100.0

ohh..........so many post...hehe miss out alot of days la me.....
anyways hi to everyone....and wow the sidemirror above looks good la....like those "merc" type......but price abit pricy

thanks for the links psycho bro...porkchop, u aso like the lampu ar...hahah..i aso like..but can't find le...i tink it's good...becoz our corner front lights are too much infront so can't really see if the motorist is beside our car..

and for the one of the links given by psycho, the side mirror indicator is actually a cover as to put on our existing side mirror, that one around rm 150-200, will be coming soon in a 2 months time...that's what i heard from Neuton in penang. Cheers :)

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 23 2005, 22:27
thanks for the links psycho bro...porkchop, u aso like the lampu ar...hahah..i aso like..but can't find le...i tink it's good...becoz our corner front lights are too much infront so can't really see if the motorist is beside our car..

and for the one of the links given by psycho, the side mirror indicator is actually a cover as to put on our existing side mirror, that one around rm 150-200, will be coming soon in a 2 months time...that's what i heard from Neuton in penang. Cheers https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]921870[/snapback]​

hehe, if that's the case, i prefer installing custom side-markers ;)

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 23 2005, 23:52 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 23 2005, 23:52 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]921870[/snapback]​
[/b]

hehe, if that's the case, i prefer installing custom side-markers https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]922062[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i was thinking of using those from bmw E46, small and sleek..but one minus point is ppl tangan gatal, will go kopek, den short circuit the thingy den tada..u invited dem into ur car...this is the only reason which is stopping me from doing so..

but jackie, side-markers no blinky thing rite?......ehhehe if the price is right, might put it...probably wait and see how....hehehe now still figuring what to do and need save money...