Honda CITY 06 Modifications.

so whuse goin for jackie's bday ?
sonic, juz changed my rims .. damn i hate the KII middle cap la, damn cheap look ler .. scared after take out look cacat. btw, mine i put nitrogen gas .. got advantage n disadvantage of it ?
btw, imma lower my car liao. look weird with my 16" without lowerin. wut brand good ar ?

Stylites-x said:
so whuse goin for jackie's bday ?
sonic, juz changed my rims .. damn i hate the KII middle cap la, damn cheap look ler .. scared after take out look cacat. btw, mine i put nitrogen gas .. got advantage n disadvantage of it ?
btw, imma lower my car liao. look weird with my 16" without lowerin. wut brand good ar ?

haha..now u know that....but spring isnt really do their job..if u wan, change asorber aswell, which im really looking for 1 also now.... eibach alot of ppl recommend good, comfort yet gt its performance, but lower a bit nia...can try other brand like tanabe GF series..bt not tein, coz brush fender for any rim more than 15"...me now using RSR, ok lah but bumpy, coz i havent change asorber i think...but alot of car in japan use RSR like jazz and etc etc... bt dunno why RSR tiada asorber for our car, just spring...weird...

anyway, heard someone say no diff wor between nitrogen and normal air....dunno lah

so u go for 4 spoke? wat colour ? tyre brand?

damn crazy me, now only back to home..lol~~~

sonictheory said:
haha..now u know that....but spring isnt really do their job..if u wan, change asorber aswell, which im really looking for 1 also now.... eibach alot of ppl recommend good, comfort yet gt its performance, but lower a bit nia...can try other brand like tanabe GF series..bt not tein, coz brush fender for any rim more than 15"...me now using RSR, ok lah but bumpy, coz i havent change asorber i think...but alot of car in japan use RSR like jazz and etc etc... bt dunno why RSR tiada asorber for our car, just spring...weird...

anyway, heard someone say no diff wor between nitrogen and normal air....dunno lah

so u go for 4 spoke? wat colour ? tyre brand?

damn crazy me, now only back to home..lol~~~

spring n absorber diff mer ? then price for each ? wah knn, need budget liao .. wallaet bleeding. 1 of my fren lowered usin tein. he said not bad .. so urs how much ? wah shit ler, now my car looked abit higher than usual. corner oso tarak stable .. i go for work emotion .. hyper black. tyre i bought potenza G3 with rm300 each ..

Stylites-x said:
spring n absorber diff mer ? then price for each ? wah knn, need budget liao .. wallaet bleeding. 1 of my fren lowered usin tein. he said not bad .. so urs how much ? wah shit ler, now my car looked abit higher than usual. corner oso tarak stable .. i go for work emotion .. hyper black. tyre i bought potenza G3 with rm300 each ..

diff thing lo... spring is the coilover spring look 1 lah...asorber is inside the spring...if asorber kong, then ur car shaking like hell, coz spring become the one hold ur car..so after change lower spring, din change asorber also almost same lah, coz spring lower d, but ascorber din change to cope with ur new spring, den all force kenakan on asorber soon ur ascorber will die...lol~~ dunno how to explain..

http://www.swedishcarparts.com/v552189.jpg

pic of asorber, roughly like that lah, then spring will be put in the middle of asorber...

lol~~ u got pic for ur car ar.. post/ send me see...the hyper black is it the 1 we saw in the shop we go together the last set colour 1?

sonictheory,

according to raymond.. eibach pro kit springs will gradually get lower.. it makes sense to me as those springs supports your car weight, so as times pass it'll slowly decrease in height..

not to mention it seems to match with our stock absorbers.. a mis-match of absorbers and springs will result in your absorbers leaking after a period of time..

i have no idea how much they costs though.. but if not mistaken, gab springs costs around rm550 - 650 whilst their adjustables costs rm2.8k (both quoted by racingfit when i saja ask last time).. absorbers that are sold separately, i'm not sure because i've never asked before..

eibach pro-kit springs is around rm800-900 wif installation?
absorbers/adjustables price i don't know.

adjustables usually comes with springs (linear if not mistaken), and depending on the set.. there's either hi-lo or soft-hard adjustments, sometimes even both..

omg means if i lowered, i need to do springs n absorber too ? wah .. damn fucked up ler. if change either 1 kenot ar ? then if lowered, my original car absorber need to take out ? kenot use back same 1 mer ..
how much ar ?
n guy, recomendations n ideas ?

can, u can lowered by spring....but stock asorber are meant to be for the stock spring height. now lowered d, the spring tend go lower, means the whole car now relay on absorber more... so very soon ur absorber will be kong....but u can alwiz slowly do lah, now i also change spring havent change absorber... if u lower with spring, use back absorber loh, spring take out...if lower both, both take out.... normally depend on what brand u want to put...normally those spring good brand like eibach cost around 800-900rm dunno with installation o not.... den Tanabe around 700....tien maybe same o lesser abit....den GAB ard 550 ....absorber normally around or more than 1k++

i know alot of ppl will recommend eibach... so its ur choice lah... i choose RSR cos more lowered and very reputable in japan...and price cheaper than eibach...but now still dunno what absorber to match...coz they dun produce the absorber model for us city, swt.. which i wonder why they produce spring but not absorber together...

you can just change your springs without replacing your absorbers, but have to make sure that the springs can match your absorbers so that they can complement each other and not konk out soon ma..

lol now i also dunno how...perhaps the stock absorber is too soft o wat...that day fetch 3 guy quite big size 1 at my back, go batu caves there...also not dare to drive so fast...coz the road condition sux ...u know la mrr2 around there...den kena 1 hole...can hear like my back rim kena the besi dunno where..swt...luckily not alwiz fetch many ppl 1 my car...

Jackie Leong said:
you can just change your springs without replacing your absorbers, but have to make sure that the springs can match your absorbers so that they can complement each other and not konk out soon ma..

if lidat i juz change springs but not my original absorber can la .. but does it goes together ?
wah .. aborber itself cost rm1k+ liao. headache sial ..

sonictheory said:
can, u can lowered by spring....but stock asorber are meant to be for the stock spring height. now lowered d, the spring tend go lower, means the whole car now relay on absorber more... so very soon ur absorber will be kong....but u can alwiz slowly do lah, now i also change spring havent change absorber... if u lower with spring, use back absorber loh, spring take out...if lower both, both take out.... normally depend on what brand u want to put...normally those spring good brand like eibach cost around 800-900rm dunno with installation o not.... den Tanabe around 700....tien maybe same o lesser abit....den GAB ard 550 ....absorber normally around or more than 1k++

i know alot of ppl will recommend eibach... so its ur choice lah... i choose RSR cos more lowered and very reputable in japan...and price cheaper than eibach...but now still dunno what absorber to match...coz they dun produce the absorber model for us city, swt.. which i wonder why they produce spring but not absorber together...

so ur RSR comfortable ? ive been recommended by frens for Tein. 800+ .. actually of all those brands i dunno which is good or not.
u mean now didnt hav the absorber for our city ? i tot all shud be universal ..

Stylites-x said:
so ur RSR comfortable ? ive been recommended by frens for Tein. 800+ .. actually of all those brands i dunno which is good or not.
u mean now didnt hav the absorber for our city ? i tot all shud be universal ..

RSR ar, as i said loh, bumpy. when go on highway, in those uneven road, can ride like sampan, thats why now i kept on looking for absorber d, wanna find those stiffer 1...if u really wan comfort go for eibach lo...so far i never really heard any bad feedback yet, so its kinda worth investment, comfort yet gt the performance. Absorber got for our city, other brand, i mean the RSR brand absorber to match my RSR spring..lol~~

eh jimmy, if there klang jazz club gathering, lu interested to go kah? lol~~

then eibach got absorber itself ? i mean 1 set with it n springs for our city ..
jazz club ar ? how many fellas ? i no probz if ur goin la ..
jackie : u got lowered ar ? with absorbers ? brand ? price ?

jackie din yet lowered...

so far i see is around 4 fella of jazz club 1 lah, got 1 girl..lol also modded 1, twin exhaust pipe somemore...keng...

Stylites-x said:
all frm klang ? n when izzit ?
hopefully lenglui la .. ahahaha ..

yea, all klg kaki...if got i will inform u lah..

i heard the girl is seafood shop boss' daughter oh....and stay same taman with me, saw the car few time before d...tot was a guy driver...lol~~ u everyday tau leng lui nia lah...

sonictheory,
your RS*R springs already ride like sampan, you are looking for stiffer absorbers? :confused_smile: You want your car to ride like a tank ar? :mouth_closed: The stiffer the suspension setup, the more uncomfortable the ride is.

Stylites-X,
nope, didn't lower :)

Jackie Leong said:
sonictheory,
your RS*R springs already ride like sampan, you are looking for stiffer absorbers? :confused_smile: You want your car to ride like a tank ar? :mouth_closed: The stiffer the suspension setup, the more uncomfortable the ride is.

Stylites-X,
nope, didn't lower :)

lol then how ? if not choose stiffer 1....den i go those higher bump, my car will kena...sounds just like the rim hit the steel of somewhere....if choose soft lagi..den mah more sampan?

dude .. u knoe wut, saw 1 wira todae .. the ahbengs car of da century dat ive ever seen .. go ahead open the pic n made ur day lol.
infront no chance to take. windscreen big big 4 chinese words " bu siang zhang da" = dun want grow up .. lol .. he made my day todae. ahahaha

sonictheory,

I guess there's nothing much you can do, unless going for softer absorbers but you'll need to find out if it'll match your springs. Either that or you'll have to change your springs. If you change to stiffer absorbers, it'll only drastically reduce your ride's comfort. It is expected that the lower you go, the stiffer the springs are as it has to keep your car from fluctuating from that current height.

the stiffer the suspension setup = the more uncomfortable it gets.

Stylites-x,
nice one, haha.. what a joke! =D