Hobby : Scale modelling

that time holiday ma... 3-4 days totally used on the car modeling ler... stick here stick there... in the end no air brush i use water color paint to paint the interior leather seats n dashboards... hahaha.... but stil good looking la...

Originally posted by Joeker@Sep 8 2004, 19:32
Eddie,

Wah good!! if u got digicam or cam phone, pls take pic of it and share with us.

I just came back from MV and bought another kit.

Chinese Medium Bomber "Bomb 5" (reproduction of Russion "Beagle" IL-28 bomber)

Stumbled on this kit while window shopping at Hobby store. I used to have this exact kit when in Primary school (bought by my brother) but I canabalized it.
okie,

I have tons of un-fix models for military 1/35 scale......at least 100 boxes......

can open warehse liao......... :lol:

anybody want to buy........ ;)

brands that i have.....tamiya, verlinden, custom dioramics, dragon, academy,

wahliao......really alot.........cant list here, almost half the supply of the mid-valley shop.........

hahaha, i am their biggest customer, abt 5 years back......... :lol:

I'm 30 this year.

The Gundams? I bought about 6~7 years ago. Tat time Gundam Wing was launched.

Sumore our ringgit was still RM2.50 : USD1.00. So tat time Gundam 1:144 kits was affordable, mine was bought for about RM24.90 / kit.

But now so expensive adi :(

THe light sabre is made from PVC pipes from hardware shop. The "power cell" is a wash basin faucet knob. :lol: The light beam is of course CG edited lor (dunno how to DIY laser beams yet mar :lol: ). Handmade, hand painted + spray cans

Car model details? I think the best is Hasegawa. I still have a box unassembled EVO5 Rally car. It even has photoetched parts for the harness buckles and clips.

Eddie
U got lots of armor for sale? WW2 German armor got ah? Panther G? half track? let me know wat u got. Wanna start my German armor collection again. Now I oni got Tiger 1 and Hunting Tiger.

Thanks.

Got couple more scratch built sabers lying some where in my old house. Qui-Gon's, Luke's SW EPIV saber and Luke's ROTJ saber.

Joeker, u realli got a lots of scale model le... u damn cool la....
i wish i can have so many of those model...but the price is...gonna kill my pocket money..haha..

Originally posted by Joeker@Sep 20 2004, 19:18
Another view of the parts.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-2-1095679119.jpg
Doesn't look like a tamiya kit... am i right? =) Just a guess... coz' if not mistaken Tamiya's evos bumper and chassis are usually saparated. =) Hehehez..

oh crap... didn't read the earlier postings when I wrote that.. hahaha.. means i'm rite la... this ain't tamiya! Kekekez...

Where do u get your supply of plastic models? Just curious... wondering whut other choices I have besides tamiya shops... coz' i bought all my scale models from tamiya mostly. Got about 6 cars waiting for me to fix! hahaha... =)

Haven't really got the time yet... will take pics of some of my finished products when I have the time. =)

wahliao nice nice......

1:18 tiger, must be damn big tank....

i got a 1:35 tiger.....also very big already.... ;)

I thought this thread dead already
Hehehe
Nice tank there
1U is haveing 50% promotion on all items???

wow, if the details are nice, i want to buy leh.....go see tomoro :lol: