Hobby : Scale modelling

aah joeker, so the weathered effect was on purpose! good job man.. i was going to compliment on that before, but i was afraid i might've been wrong and the effect not on purpose 1, scared kantoi ler..haha nice work dude

Go to wan chai in HK. there is a street which with many wholesaler of toys. The 1:8 scale hks silvia S15 onli selling hkd$220..and they have many surprises for you...like the 1:24 option 350Z, D1 apexi rx-7 bla bla bla...one is just for about Rm$100-150 with highly detail and you can change the bodykit,rims,suspension etc....

if you like remote control car then can go to luo hu at the shenzhen custom. there got one shop selling those bloody big remote control cars like 1:6 enzo, SL500 with just rm$100 plus onli..but damn big to carry back laa.

then they also got those freaking big remote control tank which can shoot the 5mm bb bullet one...good for assault ppl ..haha..

Originally posted by links@Sep 8 2004, 10:56 AM
Go to wan chai in HK. there is a street which with many wholesaler of toys. The 1:8 scale hks silvia S15 onli selling hkd$220..and they have many surprises for you...like the 1:24 option 350Z, D1 apexi rx-7 bla bla bla...one is just for about Rm$100-150 with highly detail and you can change the bodykit,rims,suspension etc....

if you like remote control car then can go to luo hu at the shenzhen custom. there got one shop selling those bloody big remote control cars like 1:6 enzo, SL500 with just rm$100 plus onli..but damn big to carry back laa.

then they also got those freaking big remote control tank which can shoot the 5mm bb bullet one...good for assault ppl ..haha..
NAkilla
Thanks. I try my best. But still the finishing not so good I think.

Links.
Wan Chai expensive la bro. I go to Kowloon "Women Street" area (cause I stay in Stamford Hotel mostly). The stuff there cheaper. And there are some scale model shops also in Prince Street.

joeker,

did you go to the small shopping mall opposite the kwong wa hospital in mongkok? they got about 20 shops there selling model kits and air-gun..a very damn interesting place to be...the corner shop got one very big "para" air-gun display at the window one

the big machine gun use by the us army with 100 bullets in one round. the one we see in counter-strike...and got another big sniper appeared in the andy lau movie"professional killer"...all these are air-gun and can shoot the BB bullet up to 200m.

then got alot more like the tactical vest....dessert eagle...m4 carbine...bla bla bla...looks very interesting one..i liek to hang around there when i free

Ohhh..Yeahlor. They got sell lots of BB, gas and eletric guns. A gas charged H&K MP5A5 is about HKD1,500 oni. Can rapid fire and on semi auto, able to puncture aluminium cans.

Too bad in malaysia its illegal to have these "toy" guns.

joeker,

yeah, i got one MP5K with infra red pointer and glock 19. last time used to play around with my fren but stopped after "head shot" him once accidentally when he is loading his gun then he got a bruise on his head. quite dangerous but sometime it can use for self protection here also...

another fren has smuggled a beretta back to msia..wonder how he did it but its dangerous to have this kinda toy in msia if not the police will arrest you. My is a notorious gun player. He use the air-gun sniper to "snipe" kau the ah beng pedestrian in the apartment in china...very kuai lan one so i think i and righteous to give him a "head shot"

Originally posted by NAkiLLA@Sep 8 2004, 12:28 AM
i got my toys from the toys'r'us in au-da-lia, the price is not bad.. hobby shops have much bigger selections, but they're Double the price for the Exact same thing..
here's another pic of the MR-S! :)
that really nice, wonder if i can have the actual kit on my spyder? ahhh :D

The wide body MRS isn't available locally as every one seemed to go for evo, GTR, NSX, ferrari supra etc.

I have seen several replica versions on the GT MRS overseas and they look awesome! :blink:

joseph,

me used to do military scale models but sometime ago.........

got some trophies for best diorama depicting Normandy in 2nd world war.

i usually do tanks.......German, Allied and the current ones......... :)

Eddie,

Wah good!! if u got digicam or cam phone, pls take pic of it and share with us.

I just came back from MV and bought another kit.

Chinese Medium Bomber "Bomb 5" (reproduction of Russion "Beagle" IL-28 bomber)

Stumbled on this kit while window shopping at Hobby store. I used to have this exact kit when in Primary school (bought by my brother) but I canabalized it.

joeker,

better do miniature of your triple surbo charging system.. haha including the scania lorry inter-cooler and hks powerflow+SQV then show us more picture

Originally posted by leacare@Sep 7 2004, 19:07
i even MORE beginer...biulb GUNDAM only...hahahaha..is it consider scale modelling by the way.?????? :huh:
My Gundam Mobile Suits collection. Mostly Gundam Wing Series.

One of my favorites. Gundam Deathsyhcye.

SLASH!! SLASH!! SLASH!!!!!!

Another favorite, Gundam Heavy Arm.

"......pls don't make me kill u......."

During Star Wars Episode 1 craze, I scratch built a scale model of Obi Wan's lightsabre out of hosehold items. (of course with some help from some Star Wars light sabre scale modeling enthusiast frens from the internet)

Heres another view.

BZZZZZzz.....VVVVOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOmmmmmmmm........mmmmm....mmmmm :lol: :lol:

MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU!

Hahaha... I can see the water tap knob! Kekekez... Good work. Looks pretty good, though non-star wars enthusiast will be scratching their head wondering whut the heck is that!

joeker really keng! the light sabre is photoshop 1 rite? onli the handle u did urself?
actually how old r u ar joeker? i remember last time ur signature is those toys i used to play when i was around.. err... 5 years old? hehehe... mayb u same age with me ar? hehe..

wow those gundam collections.. chun man! i bet u spent a lot on it rite? those models quite costly wor...

last time when i was standard 6 i did a car model also.. tamiya 1.. ferrari testarosa i think.. haha.. spent 3-4 days to finish it... but no air brush so some parts canot paint it.. but really like that car... miss those moments lo...
:lol: :lol:

WAH! 3-4 days to finish one model is quite fast eh... i take about a week minimum... coz' do everything carefully step by step. Hahaha... maybe its just that I'm slow... i dunno... how long u guys take to finish a tamiya car model? I know fujimi sets are faster coz' they have less parts and are less detailed. Tamiya still da best!