HKS Super Drager

pijulrs

I just found HKS super drager in chop choi shop.Planning to buy it to replace my old wei yip muffler.The drager got 3'++ inner and the tip outlet i think 4'inch++.Is it can increase hp n is it silent.I love the way its look.Much better under my satria.Need some advice from sifu here regarding this muffler.:hmmmm:

turbo , as long the exhaust flow is good and the turbine doesnt get choked , u r good to go
if wei yip one has no restriction, the hks dragger will make no extra power or etc.

i think the super drager is too big in size considering that you're using the hatchback satria..
afraid that it will drag all over the road especially when u crawl unto a bumper..
why not using a smaller exhaust (in size) like kakimoto,hks hyper or apexi n1 style..

does any1 knw whch exhst is silent n not to loud...inlet 3" and using vr4 engne?? coz im using rsr magic but kinda loud lerw....

i'm using super drager inlet 3'..
sound not too loud when idling..
but got strong vibration, even my bumbung parking lot gegar... huhuu..

what engine are you using?
4G63T from e39-A vr4rs...

---------- Post added at 12:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:54 AM ----------

turbo , as long the exhaust flow is good and the turbine doesnt get choked , u r good to go
if wei yip one has no restriction, the hks dragger will make no extra power or etc.
tq bro for your info:wavey:
Just install the dragger in my satria...the sound was silent when idle...but when the boost kick out...its nice.I like the troathy sound it produce.:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:58 AM ----------

i think the super drager is too big in size considering that you're using the hatchback satria..
afraid that it will drag all over the road especially when u crawl unto a bumper..
why not using a smaller exhaust (in size) like kakimoto,hks hyper or apexi n1 style..
hi yopo,
The dragger suit its name...very fierce looking when its on road.:proud:

i still have my superdragger at my store
bt i have changed rsr invidia , jst for more silence

had used the HKS Super Drager in my oldschool lancer few years back..
only produced a minimal "noise" which i think suits the best with 6 cylinder/rotary engines due its "bubling" nature..
anyway i'd tried most of the exhaust type in the market..but satisfied the most with the 5zigen/rsr bordermax style!
now swith back to smaller in size kakimoto for my satria..enough for me for time being

i still have my superdragger at my store
bt i have changed rsr invidia , jst for more silence
rsr invidia...??Hows its look?Sorry bro i never heard about it.Still newbie bro.

had used the HKS Super Drager in my oldschool lancer few years back..
only produced a minimal "noise" which i think suits the best with 6 cylinder/rotary engines due its "bubling" nature..
anyway i'd tried most of the exhaust type in the market..but satisfied the most with the 5zigen/rsr bordermax style!
now swith back to smaller in size kakimoto for my satria..enough for me for time being
The sound was great.The trhoaty sound fierce.

YouTube - Getaway In Malacca ( HKS Super Drager )

hehehe..THX for the upload
but like i said before..see how critical it is your exhaust clearance to the ground
bet that it will gives you thousand of scratch marks especially when you met a bumper

hehehe..THX for the upload
but like i said before..see how critical it is your exhaust clearance to the ground
bet that it will gives you thousand of scratch marks especially when you met a bumper
Heheheheh yopo...i measured the ground clearance...its around 3inch lol...tested on small road bumper passed but very slow slow one.Big bumper must silang my car first.luckyly entrance to my my house doesnt have bumper:banghead:

i love the look of dragger... still look fierce eventhough the design is over a decade old...

i have only one unit of rsr nvidia that used all these years.... no sound le... total silence....
but 6 cylinder 1j seems no stim the sound even though didnt use exhaust. haih.... for those vr4 i see they can produce very fierce sound wid it

hi sifu`s of ZTH,im looking 4 a very loud exhaust for my sr20det engine.i wanna try jst 4 fun anyone can hlp?im using VeilSide exhaust very rare in let 3`out 4.5inch.straight flow sound is nice medium loud.but i wanna louder exhaust.thx need all ur hlp dear sifu`s.

replace the mufflef with a 3-INCH STRAIGHT PIPE :biggrin:

confirmed loud..........

thx vagabond...i know tht 3-INCH STRAIGHT PIPE sure loud but i want with muffler coz looks good ,without muff looks ugly.if im using american muscle car sure i use straight pipe without muff.hehe

any other suggestion by sifu`s of ZTH? using sr20det engine .looking for a very loud exhaust.thx again