hi performance plug cable on stock engine .

Yes, very true.. Everyone and every car has its limits too.. 4 me, i prefer it this way, less headache..
Whitewagon, now ur car is stock but who knows, 1 day u might overtake me and go vro0oo0oom pssshhhhh! Hahaha then must change name to montrouswhitewagon d! Hehehe

Yes, very true.. Everyone and every car has its limits too.. 4 me, i prefer it this way, less headache..
Whitewagon, now ur car is stock but who knows, 1 day u might overtake me and go vro0oo0oom pssshhhhh! Hahaha then must change name to montrouswhitewagon d! Hehehe

Haha yeah maybe in 5 years time or so :rofl: hahahaha.
Now i've only got spark plug cables + full exhaust change only, I doubt I can overtake you.

But I agree on the less headache part also... thats why im keeping the stock engine :driver:

Hurm exhaust.. Thinking bout doing it too.. What type do u use? Straight or s-flow? If i want a deep bass sound, which type ah? Dont want the noisy2 ones.. Its like kentut lah, better kentut silent than loud2 right? Hehehe.. Still thinking wether to change o not.. How much $ did it cost u btw?

Haha I hate the 'kentut' sound when you clutch so im using a straight flow.

My car is manual so I just went for a straight through... U want to see how it looks like I've got pictures on photobucket, my users name is phishcake :biggrin:

Anyway here are the specs:

1. Cap ayam headers
2. 2" piping all the way
3. Header changed (Even cap ayam works, very happy haha :biggrin:)
4. 2 middle silencers, 1 small and one medium
5. The muffler dunno how to describe... its something like the apexi world sport/tanabe hyper medallion

It cost I think rm700+? Cant remember exactly :rolleyes:

But it adds power, response, quiet bassy idling and when I rev huhuhu :proud:, then only bising. At idling its soft and bassy, barely any difference from in the car...

Haha I hate the 'kentut' sound when you clutch so im using a straight flow.
My car is manual so I just went for a straight through... U want to see how it looks like I've got pictures on photobucket, my users name is phishcake :biggrin:
Anyway here are the specs:
1. Cap ayam headers
2. 2" piping all the way
3. Header changed (Even cap ayam works, very happy haha :biggrin:)
4. 2 middle silencers, 1 small and one medium
5. The muffler dunno how to describe... its something like the apexi world sport/tanabe hyper medallion
It cost I think rm700+? Cant remember exactly :rolleyes:
But it adds power, response, quiet bassy idling and when I rev huhuhu :proud:, then only bising. At idling its soft and bassy, barely any difference from in the car...
wah ur camera got night vision izit? Got green2 pics there.. Hehe like the extractors design.. Want the deep bass sound now.. Straight flow yeah? Ok got it.. Mine's manual too btw..
So around 700+ yea? Gotta save me some $ now.. Huhu.. Nice clean car btw.. Thanx 4 sharing..

hachi ...i may recommend you wai heng exhaust ....very good price ...and good workmanship ...call him ...012-2023765 - kent ....his workshop is at kepong ...

Thanx darren, but im staying in seremban.. In rahang road got alot of exhaust shops also.. When i decide to get one, i'll pay them a visit.. I'll keep ur contact tho.. Thanx..

ohh i see ...haha ..no problem =) ...if you are running manual ...go for straight flow ...piping diameter stay stock ..coz your engine is still stock ...as i know ..this is what kent told me ...if the engine is still in stock ..better stay back to piping diameter size ..no point changing it bigger ...somehow the power is still vary to the engine ...juz change the extractor to 4-2-1 ...put 1 mid bullet ...straight flow muffler ...very nice setting liao =D ...learned this from sifus

wah ur camera got night vision izit? Got green2 pics there.. Hehe like the extractors design.. Want the deep bass sound now.. Straight flow yeah? Ok got it.. Mine's manual too btw..
So around 700+ yea? Gotta save me some $ now.. Huhu.. Nice clean car btw.. Thanx 4 sharing..

Haha edited man, nothing better to do so yeah :rofl:

If you want a bassy sound go for a bigger muffler, the smaller it is the louder it gets cause theres less material to absorb the sound... Manuals pretty easy to mod, anything you wanna pasang just pasang haha :biggrin:

Its much cheaper if you dont change your headers though... but you dont get any power increase :rolleyes:

Hey thanks man, youre welcome too :)

LoL from spark cable thread become exhaust for dummies thread.. Hehe yeah, stock engine means stock diameter.. If not consumtion will rise also..
But big muffler? Not garang lah like that! Hehe as long as the noise in the cabin at the minimum, its owkay.. Otherwise need to use the headphones like they use in helicopters to talk in the car.. Hehe thanx u guys!

Yeaaaah, what are the odds~~

Which spark plug cable do you think works the best? Nology, MSD, NGK, Jasma or those unbranded ones? :biggrin:

Im using the normal unbranded one.. But the mech said its 'good'.. So what the heck, my engine stock anyway.. And yes, its 'good'.. Haha hard to tell if there's any diffrence.. Btw i just remembered, my mech said if using high performance cables on a normal sparkplug, it could shorten the life of the sparkie.. Something like 'making it spark more than usual/needed'.. So i donno, any1 can clarify?

Hmm... spark more than usual? That doesnt make sense weih~~ Like that youre going to get detonation! Hahaha :rofl:

I think he was saying it oversparks,(Bigger spark than normal) if thats the case I can understand why it shortens the plug lah. Extra voltage going through it.

Do you guys think the 'Jasma' spark plug cables are REALLY from Jasma or just typical immitations? I would really like to know... :/

guys...i got this review from asia.vtec.net...they tested OEM and aftermarket plug cable...and guess what...the 8 years old OEM plug cable is better then a new aftermarket cable...maybe is because they are using it on stock engine??? u guys decide it urself....here's the link..
http://asia.vtec.net/beystock/tuning/plugcable.html

guys...i got this review from asia.vtec.net...they tested OEM and aftermarket plug cable...and guess what...the 8 years old OEM plug cable is better then a new aftermarket cable...maybe is because they are using it on stock engine??? u guys decide it urself....here's the link..
http://asia.vtec.net/beystock/tuning/plugcable.html

Eh did you even read the whole thing thoroughly ar? Its modified lah: The car has been regularly serviced (either 5000km or 3 months whichever expires first) using original Honda oil filter and Mobil-1 synthetic engine oil. At the time of the test, all maintenance items are new; spark plugs, HKS Super-Power-Flow filter element, even gear oil (using Honda recommended oil). The fuel injectors have also been cleaned less than 4 months ago. The car has also just benefitted from the fitment of brand new HKS Legal Muffler and HKS Super-Header, with a HKS AFR to re-calibrate the air-fuel ratio to our local atmospheric conditions.

In other words, his car is faaaar from standard lah weih :biggrin:

Exhaust dah tukar
Intake dah tukar
And re-tuned also

And this was in 1999, now 2009 hahahaha.

I think the cables get better over time, surely technology has improved right? :rolleyes: Personally I have never dynoed my AD after changing the spark plug cables + spark plugs but there is a different uphill... can lug it in 3rd gear still can pick up speed haha.

Maybe it differs on each engine~~~

Eh did you even read the whole thing thoroughly ar? Its modified lah: The car has been regularly serviced (either 5000km or 3 months whichever expires first) using original Honda oil filter and Mobil-1 synthetic engine oil. At the time of the test, all maintenance items are new; spark plugs, HKS Super-Power-Flow filter element, even gear oil (using Honda recommended oil). The fuel injectors have also been cleaned less than 4 months ago. The car has also just benefitted from the fitment of brand new HKS Legal Muffler and HKS Super-Header, with a HKS AFR to re-calibrate the air-fuel ratio to our local atmospheric conditions.

In other words, his car is faaaar from standard lah weih :biggrin:

Exhaust dah tukar
Intake dah tukar
And re-tuned also

And this was in 1999, now 2009 hahahaha.

I think the cables get better over time, surely technology has improved right? :rolleyes: Personally I have never dynoed my AD after changing the spark plug cables + spark plugs but there is a different uphill... can lug it in 3rd gear still can pick up speed haha.

Maybe it differs on each engine~~~

yea...my bad...i've read it before but i dont consider open air filter and change header makes the engine is far from stock...what hp can u get from those modification? 5-8 HP???engine is still stock...just a open air filter...and exhaust header...not even port polish head to maximize the air intake and exhaust..etc...as you can see..NGK blue hyper silicone cable is still in the market and the product is still much the same...the cable that been tested still retain the same technology till now....correct me if i'm wrong...dont know why the standard cable is better...but mybe it is as u say...mybe the cable react differently on different engine...

Well, honda's are awesome at their power/litre and making NA engines, who knows! Maybe their own spark plug cables are already low resistance cables?

Haha it still has alot more air going in and out of it. HKS mushroom FTW :rofl:

i also dunno laa...honestly i change my plug to aftermarket 10mm silicone just 2 weeks ago....on the first time drive...felt like nothing different...the other day...felt like the engine is burning fuel more 'solid' kind of feeling....then...2 days later...battery kong...cannot start the engine....hahaaaha...too much power mybe...the cable suck the whole battery life????