20V plug cable comparison

trd_ae92,
if u can hear harming/humming sound frm the engine room, that would means yoru engine is in deep 5hit la!.. haha
we are talking about the electrical noice which affect the sound system and cause the sound from the speakers to produce those so called 'aeroplane" sound .....

u kno, to many wires criss cross in our car, sometimes does cause the invisible electrical noise. Hense not only wire conductive must be good, the insulation of it also must be first class to contra the noise .... i no electrical expert here, so please correct me if i'm wrong.

I though the harming sound is aeroplane sound like " Yiii yiiii yiii........" right? that's what i mean. Sorry if miss leading. Yes i mean the AIRPLANE SOUND...... yiiiyiii yiiii....... for use the NGK Power plug cable, don't have that kinda sound out lor.

hahah.. if NGK power cable also got such fei kei sound... NGK company bungkus oledi lo.. hahahahhahaha

haha.. if ngk company bungkus.. then all the oem stock cable company also bungkus... hahahha

got ngk power plug cable for 4agze or not?how much does it cost?

I use the NGK POWER plug cable not NGK plug cable and no sound of the harming sound from the engine room. Since the resistance is also low as i measure before.

thx bro trd_ae92 for sharing ....hmmm if the ngk no fei kei sound then i think i go straight for it lor ......

I though the harming sound is aeroplane sound like " Yiii yiiii yiii........" right? that's what i mean. Sorry if miss leading. Yes i mean the AIRPLANE SOUND...... yiiiyiii yiiii....... for use the NGK Power plug cable, don't have that kinda sound out lor.

bro ae92 did ur car got sound system and amp .....coz if stock car radio system i dun think will have done sound of fei kei ....since i really love my sound system as it keep me relax all the way..also help me on fire when driving .....fuyoooo .sound system really rox:thrasher:

My car got player of course with oval speaker only, only for normal driving use, cos use to heard the full throttle sound when rev. so will not go for amp those planning lor. My friend's car with splitefire and amp system, also got airplane sound too.....only little bit hearing lar.....

icic...then i think a little bit sure got lor ...last time i use those cheap 10.8 mm spark plug cable ...the sound of fei kei really like i flying a aeroplane.....when i rev till redline the fei kei sound ..fuyooooooooo....can't tell u the misarable of it ...lol

Stock: 8.00k Ohm
TRD: 8.19k Ohm
Ultra: 1.97k Ohm
Blitz: 0.22k Ohm
*lower is better

Too lazy to measure for other cables, so just did a quick one for Cable 1 (from dizy to spark plug)....

Those cables for 20V?

Aik... then the result should be from cable 4 not cable 1 right?

yeah... i've changed my plug cables today. went for the penang cap ayam 10mm ones. performance slightly better. can feel the smoothness. there's no noticible "airplane sound. my ICE is still stock. lol.... no amps no nothing.

the cables are FAT. i can't close the head cover "twincam 20" with those cables. one thing i wanna complain is the build quality. the distributor clip is kinda flimsy.

i've measured the ohm.

< RAM HPPC Quadcore (10mm) RM200>

Coil to Dist - 0.34k Ohm
Cable (1) 0.28k Ohm
Cable (2) 0.25k Ohm
Cable (3) 0.21k Ohm
Cable (4) 0.18k Ohm

yeah... i've changed my plug cables today. went for the penang cap ayam 10mm ones. performance slightly better. can feel the smoothness. there's no noticible "airplane sound. my ICE is still stock. lol.... no amps no nothing.

the cables are FAT. i can't close the head cover "twincam 20" with those cables. one thing i wanna complain is the build quality. the distributor clip is kinda flimsy.

i've measured the ohm.

Coil to Dist - 0.34k Ohm
Cable (1) 0.28k Ohm
Cable (2) 0.25k Ohm
Cable (3) 0.21k Ohm
Cable (4) 0.18k Ohm

Can't believe the cap ayam also can get those low resistance result, not bad, as the top cover can't close is due to the thickness size 10mm. Any pic to share on the engine bay?

i've measured the ohm.

Coil to Dist - 0.34k Ohm
Cable (1) 0.28k Ohm
Cable (2) 0.25k Ohm
Cable (3) 0.21k Ohm
Cable (4) 0.18k Ohm

nice...
not bad...not bad at all...
hope the durability is there...:proud:

bro katopunk.... post some pic pls,.....i also thinking to buy this cable,,,,,

izzit the cover at the distributor there is a rounded one ??? not like us use clip one ???
i buy one cap ayam b4 for my 4afe last time but can't tahan lah ...use not until half year kong jor ...it happen due to the crack at the spark plug end cover at the distributor there...so the insulator break and the electric tak chun...KONG !!!

nono. this 10mm cable got clip one. the clip imitate the original stock ones. but just a little bit flimsy. it's like "petaling street" or made in china version. anyhow, you can still clip it to the disty cap firmly. =)

sure. i'll take pic of it. hang on.

hang on ??? u gonna take pic now at 1.35am ???
if can gud ah ...wanna c it b4 sleep

no la bro caleb.. u need ppl early morning go outside take pic meh.. later his family thot katopunk become abnormal oledi...

hahaha.....