20V plug cable comparison

Seriously, this topic deserved to be pinned..

moderator sakuraguy taiko, pls pin this topic.

found this on zth... got new stock for 20V plug cable..

considering to try this....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/74913-new-high-performance-plug-cable-for-sale-104.html

waiting for the cable impedance....

Some update from my own testing based on TRD, Ultra 7mm and Blitz 9mm:

http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/P1013735.JPG

Full view: TRD "Yazaki" 5.0mm (red colour) vs. Blitz Spark Performer 9.0mm Silicon Cable (blue colour)
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/P1013748.JPG

Closeup view:
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/P1013749.JPG

Test results using a digital multimeter:
--------------------------------------------

Stock: 8.00k Ohm
TRD: 8.19k Ohm
Ultra: 1.97k Ohm
Blitz: 0.22k Ohm
*lower is better

Too lazy to measure for other cables, so just did a quick one for Cable 1 (from dizy to spark plug). Blitz wins big time but if only it was widely available for sale.

Edit: This thread should be pinned!

found this on zth... got new stock for 20V plug cable..

considering to try this....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/74913-new-high-performance-plug-cable-for-sale-104.html

waiting for the cable impedance....

according to the seller for the above cable

" around 0.2k to 0.4k ohm. tested with Sanwa digital multimeter. every plug cable will be tested by Sanwa digital multimeter in my shop before ship out"

btw...is this worth to try??? cus the impedence also good enuf.. haha

for my own opinion is worth to try ... will get if once my budget enuf ...

wondering if bulk order can get discount or not from the seller...

any1 interest ???

serious ??
almost same
NGK POWER CABLE (5mm) RM370>
Coil to Dist - 0.37k Ohm
Cable (1) 0.40k Ohm
Cable (2) 0.34k Ohm
Cable (3) 0.30k Ohm
Cable (4) 0.21k Ohm

according to the seller for the above cable

" around 0.2k to 0.4k ohm. tested with Sanwa digital multimeter. every plug cable will be tested by Sanwa digital multimeter in my shop before ship out"

btw...is this worth to try??? cus the impedence also good enuf.. haha

for my own opinion is worth to try ... will get if once my budget enuf ...

wondering if bulk order can get discount or not from the seller...

any1 interest ???

and can the seller tell us what's the exact ohm?

why don't we arrange a meeting with the dealer...do some testing on the cable...
bring other types of cable plug and do a benchmarking...

seller mentioned that ac cale will test be4 delivery..

value shud be between 0.2 to 0.4 ohm..by using digital multimeter. tat wat the seller pM me said,,,

bro chinozie,.. i dunno how to do the testing for cable...
any 1 intersted for this bulk order????

Well as for the RM200 bucks cable, I don't think the quality is going to be good, despite low ohm rating given by the seller. I mean, what do you expect from a 200 bucks noname plug cable? I might be good and all, but it better not screw the dizzy. Anyhow, I'm interested to test it out too... hope no "fei kei" sound =)

Guys,
if the resistance (ohm) is low, electrical current will flows thru it faster right?
but does anybody actually consider the quality of the insulation material used (the inner insulation layer and outer rubber layer ? the reason i mention this is afaik, high passing current will cause noise, hence if insulation or noise canceling material is not good, it will affect the nearby electronics components ...

*I'm electronics noobs, please correct me if i'm wrong.*

Well as for the RM200 bucks cable, I don't think the quality is going to be good, despite low ohm rating given by the seller. I mean, what do you expect from a 200 bucks noname plug cable? I might be good and all, but it better not screw the dizzy. Anyhow, I'm interested to test it out too... hope no "fei kei" sound =)

yaya.. bro.. tyhe sell;er got mentioned on his thread about after installed this cable.... radio got effect... shub be fei kei sound..
hahahah

what is the correct part no for NGK Power Cable..normally used for blacktop?cause in their website there is 2 types(for 4AGE type engine la.. :proud: )..1 for 4AGELC (27T 6108) and one for 4AGEC (01T 6053):hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

logically lower resistance in the cable means more/faster electricity reaches the plugs, hence more kick in the plug's spark. i guess :tongue:

smaller numbers, if i understand sifu wong's post correctly

the smaller then number the better it is ...

oh yeah bro khwong ...i am interested but scare the "fei kei sound" will come out lah .....if use NGK power cable got the fei kei sound or not ...any infor from those who already use NGK power cable...i am scare my sound system coz fei kei sound coz i dun like tat sound ......dun mind share out ur experience...thx

hi bro, what about splitfire cables? Good? Not Good?

if compare to NGK spiltfire resistance is also the same ...i think should be gud ...

if resistance is the same or similar, then the comparison shud be on the quality of the insulation materia/rubber lor..

ya bro wfhan make it rite ...the insulator i really dun know how to compare also...

oh yeah bro khwong ...i am interested but scare the "fei kei sound" will come out lah .....if use NGK power cable got the fei kei sound or not ...any infor from those who already use NGK power cable...i am scare my sound system coz fei kei sound coz i dun like tat sound ......dun mind share out ur experience...thx

I use the NGK POWER plug cable not NGK plug cable and no sound of the harming sound from the engine room. Since the resistance is also low as i measure before.