TiBuN said:
I don't want to be a smart ass or some lamers with nothing better to post lah but ..... isin't sending a G11 to GT Auto abit .... over-do?
It's like sending a Cessna type turbo-prop aircraft and send it over to Boeing Repair facility in Arkansas.....
OK, don't :emoticon_U: yet
what I really meant was it's over-kill, wouldn't it ?
Jeez....never expected a post like this from you Tibun. Since you seem so blur, let me explain clearly and as simply as I can. :Not_Impressed:
GT Auto is a car service center. They have become quite famous since they have built or helped build or modified quite a number of cars ranging from Kancils to Skylines which have become quite famous in the Malaysian motorsports scene. One reason for their popularity is their reputation for detailed, neat work and also their tuning capabilities.
Just because a large number of "high-powered" cars go there does not mean GT Auto does not do low-powered or "standard" cars. They are a car service center. Turning aways customers like that would be stupid of them, business-wise. And GT Auto is a business. No doubt about that.
Most visitors to GT Auto will see a lot of "modified" cars there. The simple reason is that modifications take a longer time to do. Sometimes it is due to major work and sometimes due to waiting for parts. Standard cars are much easier to service, repair & tune. So the cars hardly spend anytime in the workshop. In fact, speak to any workshop owner and he will tell you he prefers doing standard cars rather than mods. Why? Because turnaround time is faster, resulting in more revenue and profit.
I am recommending Dark Fibre there since his problem seems to be totally related to tuning. It should not be mechanical since a total overhaul was done. And I cannot think of a better place than GT Auto since I am familiar with their expertise. I am not claiming GT Auto is the best, but I can safely say, they are one of the best. Their record speaks for themselves.
In my PM, I asked Dark Fibre to get a quotation. Whether he goes to them is entirely his choice. In fact I tell this to anyone who asks about GT Auto or asks for a recommended workshop. GT Auto is not the cheapest. But then again, products or services known for their quality never are. As the saying goes: You get what you pay for.