Headlight Blues

m|ng

Hi all corolla Owners.

Im having an AE101. Recently I got into an accident and had a pair of headlights changed. I changed to those Taiwan ones.

However, the lights are way to darn high.. in shining at the trees! :confused_smile:

I tried to adjust it but it should even budge...I think the set is faulty..

Or is Taiwan made Lights like that? I dont think so rite?

Should I contact the guy who did my car up?

u mean u changed to smoked headlamp?

mine changed to smoked headlamp but din encounter prob like u,should ask the mech check & adjust for u

yes you shold do so.'
What the hell the guy want to headlight to shine tress, want to tangkap tupai is it?
Get some second hand will be much better.

i also use taiwan headlamp what... but ok at all. try check front metal plate that hold ur bumper. it happen 2 me after xcident before. good luck

yes

i also use taiwan headlamp what... but ok at all. try check front metal plate that hold ur bumper. it happen 2 me after xcident before. good luck

yea im also hav tat exp but with satria not toyota. or better ask the mechanic

Well he been in an accident. Maybe the metal frame to attach the headlight housing is bent too. That means have to dissasemble and knock it back in place. even el-cheapo taiwan lamps can adjust right?

Its just a minor accident tho. frames not damaged.

I changed back ori-look..but taiwan ones.

I think theres problem with the lights..the long screw to adjust can come off one! :confused_smile:

He asked me to go find him tomorrow.

Just wondering.. My old lights broke..so i was wondering can i use this taiwan cover to replace the old Ori ones? So I can use ori headlamps...but taiwan covers...

Doesn't the headlamp for SEG comes in a set? If you mix and match doesn't the rubber mounts leak? I'm not sure can mix or not. Probably the design somewhat different if its for aftermarket headlight use.

The adjustment screw came off? Damn go back shop and claim liao. Aiyaa.

well, he can mix it if he use the same taiwan headlight and signal :D hahah!! like mine before it was like one new and another yelowish..

but until can reach up tree? that is kindya too high already... did the bugger break'd your lamp cover? and have you checked the 2 screw adjusting your headlamp "left&right" and "Up&down". ^_^

but if u mention the screw can fall off.. means the lamp is faulty already.. just take it back to the guy and screw it on his nose if he dun wanna replace a new ones.. bet he can feel his nose is pointing on Tree height then.. HAHHAH!!!

i also have some problem. it not from taiwan or thailand headlamp i think coz im using original also have same problem.

1000 times adjust wont help. darn.

yes,taiwan headlamps screw can come off one. I;m also facing the same problem. So i set the right setting and cabut the alignment screw. so no one can change my setting...hehehe...but i keep them spare la....

i think you should go back to the machanic and screw him with your screw that came out...maybe he's alignment is out so thats why he did your headlamps alignment wrongly....

I've went to see him..he will replace another set for me.. both sides..hahaha. So i will get it this saturday. Hope it will be good..

If still shine the trees, I think I will order an original one..anyone knows how much is it?

Or what about those crystal headlamps? any good?