Headlamp always kong, 3 months for 2 new bulb??

keretaburuk

Need some help from sifus,

Just change to new headlamp 2 weeks ago, 2-2 kong, included bulb at spotlight(Mivec bumper with big spotlite)....What happened? using RM18 normal headlamp for proton cars-satria...is it because of wiring or relay? installed relay for the spotlight, after that about 2 month bulb kong. Now big spotlite also kong.

Guys, need some help here, thanks

possible 2 problems..

1. yr bulb connection not tight
2.bulb non quality..

just base on wirkin exp..:)

thanks man30 for your prompt answer..

if bulb connection not tight...hmmm, it's my mechanic and my friends actually that install the bulb for me....and he told me bulb quality is the same as oem....maybe because of the quality also,

but, is it something to do with wiring or because i install relay for my spotlight? is anything to do with this?

normally people adding the relays to make spotlight or headlamp..clear,,if over clear the filament inside the bulb will be very hot and eisily can burn.. u can add the small 8 ohm..ressistor cost u less than 5 ringgit and sure this problem can be solve..!

follow installation procedure,,the bulb must be clean from dust & oil from yr hand during installation..

Originally posted by keretaburuk@Feb 18 2005, 12:02
thanks man30 for your prompt answer..

if bulb connection not tight...hmmm, it's my mechanic and my friends actually that install the bulb for me....and he told me bulb quality is the same as oem....maybe because of the quality also,

but, is it something to do with wiring or because i install relay for my spotlight? is anything to do with this?
if u are using relay, get a higher rating bulb.

Mine burn in less than a week using OEM one, now using 90/100 3 months liaw.

same thing happened to me before too bro but mine was a pair each month! :angry:

Apparently, I found out from other sifus here as well ... sometimes it depends on who did the wiring ...

I did my wiring last time from Cosplus ... enough said ...

the wiring itself will not support the original rating .. thats why always burn

ur head lamp socket melt coz using big watt bult suck like 100/90 or may be higher,otherwise ur bulb quality,now many cheap thing out there

Write your reply...