hard to engage reverse gear..

DOHC

what seems to be the problem?

nowadays, reverse gear seems quite difficult to engage..
The stick just doesn't get engaged into the reverse positon..
It get engaged only after i tried about 5 times..

is something blocking or is it gb problem?

Just press pedal once and shift to reverse gear will be okay..
use until u cant shift thn GB bye bye..hahahaha

yea..like Jinkl said..maybe ur bush...try to check the shifter....see if it is loose or too much freeplay...mean bush kaput liao...

or u can try like mag9556 mentioned...releasef the pedal n depress again...normally it works....

or check ur gear lubricant....

my2cent lo

ya~!! i oso face the same problem with my 4g63 g/box....y lidat? is normal rite?
den normaly i will press few time clutch den oni put reverse gear......
sumtime din gear nicely..will krat~~!! krat~~!!krat~!! tat sound....
im sure all of manual driver oso face tis b4~

Aiya... get use to it ok liao ler.. what to do... we are using dun knoe how many GB that been use by dun knoe how many people from Japan...
somemore its 4wd to lock to 2wd....

yea..like Jinkl said..maybe ur bush...try to check the shifter....see if it is loose or too much freeplay...mean bush kaput liao...

or u can try like mag9556 mentioned...releasef the pedal n depress again...normally it works....

or check ur gear lubricant....

my2cent lo

where to get the bushing from? im experiencing similiar issues with my kelisa...