A32 gearbox takes forever to engage D

They have a very evil motive behind.

1) they play tricks to allow insurance company to stop selling 3rd party insurance. Allow insurance co over insured + incurred loading to comprehensive premium for cars 15 years and older. Reason given was insurance company is making lost every year as premium collected unable to cover overall claims. The question is, why old cars are being victimized? Is it fair for obedient drivers that never claims for his life time to pay more premium for his old car than a devil driver that claims every 2 years with new cars?

-- As an owner of a company or businessman, for how long you can sustain the company/department if your department are making lost every year? Its like a cancer in your body, you dun wan to get rid of it but keep it and hope it will heal by itself? But I NEVER see any insurance company is selling off/close down their vehicle insurance department due to unprofit. But instead they are like mushroom and every bank are trying to setup their own insurance company.

2) older car if wan to renew insurance/road tax, have to send their cars to puspakom and to be approved then only qualify to renew their road tax. Reason given was old car is not safe on the road and cause more accident.

-- This is all BS! How many old cars (> 15 years) have serious accident on highway or trunk roads? Arent most of the accident happens in highway are new cars? If you collect 1 year newspaper cutting on accident, you will notice the ratio of new car and old cars involved in accident

3) ban chop shop from selling used parts, claiming they are not safe to be use. And they wants to protect the rakyat safety!

-- As an owner of our beloved car and for our own safety, will you replace a your malfunction parts with a spoiled parts? Will your service man replace a spoiled part for you to tarnish his own reputation?

We choose to use 2nd hand chopshop parts is because they are more reliable compare to new, made in malaysia substandard equivalent part.

Because only 2nd hand is available. Because we have no other option.

Some 2nd hand parts are more expensive than an new one, and we still prefer 2nd hand.

Try ban the chop shop and you have to scrap your old car due to no parts is available. Or its too expensive to repair.

The very same parts and service sell a lot more cheaper in thailand than here. And they will never reveal, why thailand can sell cheaper and not here?

They wants to make away the old cars. So you buy their overvalue new car, they can suck money from you. If you retired and age 65, you car is 15 years old, can u effort a new car? Can u get financed? Can you take bus?

The funny thing is we elect them to make ourselves suffers, to suck our own money instead of protecting our interest.

still many fresh grad force to buy new unit n tie with bank loan...

coz been brain wash by ppl around them old car no good, need repair a lot, part expensive this la that la...

do u think service a old nissan sunny will exp than new saga?

i also heard bout the 2nd hand spareparts issue...dunno true or not but if it happens, a lot of ppl will fall deeper into the lower middle income trap n make those lower income ppl suffer.

2nd hand spare parts issue??

wear n tear part like bearing. oil seal buy new one la...

10years spoil once part use chop shop one... dun use 2nd hand spareparts from others guy car unless u know him well

They have a very evil motive behind.

1) they play tricks to allow insurance company to stop selling 3rd party insurance. Allow insurance co over insured + incurred loading to comprehensive premium for cars 15 years and older. Reason given was insurance company is making lost every year as premium collected unable to cover overall claims. The question is, why old cars are being victimized? Is it fair for obedient drivers that never claims for his life time to pay more premium for his old car than a devil driver that claims every 2 years with new cars?

-- As an owner of a company or businessman, for how long you can sustain the company/department if your department are making lost every year? Its like a cancer in your body, you dun wan to get rid of it but keep it and hope it will heal by itself? But I NEVER see any insurance company is selling off/close down their vehicle insurance department due to unprofit. But instead they are like mushroom and every bank are trying to setup their own insurance company.

2) older car if wan to renew insurance/road tax, have to send their cars to puspakom and to be approved then only qualify to renew their road tax. Reason given was old car is not safe on the road and cause more accident.

-- This is all BS! How many old cars (> 15 years) have serious accident on highway or trunk roads? Arent most of the accident happens in highway are new cars? If you collect 1 year newspaper cutting on accident, you will notice the ratio of new car and old cars involved in accident

3) ban chop shop from selling used parts, claiming they are not safe to be use. And they wants to protect the rakyat safety!

-- As an owner of our beloved car and for our own safety, will you replace a your malfunction parts with a spoiled parts? Will your service man replace a spoiled part for you to tarnish his own reputation?

We choose to use 2nd hand chopshop parts is because they are more reliable compare to new, made in malaysia substandard equivalent part.

Because only 2nd hand is available. Because we have no other option.

Some 2nd hand parts are more expensive than an new one, and we still prefer 2nd hand.

Try ban the chop shop and you have to scrap your old car due to no parts is available. Or its too expensive to repair.

The very same parts and service sell a lot more cheaper in thailand than here. And they will never reveal, why thailand can sell cheaper and not here?

They wants to make away the old cars. So you buy their overvalue new car, they can suck money from you. If you retired and age 65, you car is 15 years old, can u effort a new car? Can u get financed? Can you take bus?

The funny thing is we elect them to make ourselves suffers, to suck our own money instead of protecting our interest.
Well said bro!!:biggrin: Do we have to buy proton or a perodua if we can't get the 'jdm' parts any longer ? Frankly speaking, I can't afford a new Teana, hahaha..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

2nd hand spare parts issue??
I think what he meant was the gomen will stop issuing permit for the secondhand parts.

new issue again....haiz....last time car with 15 yrs old car or older need puspakom to renew road tax...

most weird is they reducing price of import or recond cars in malaysia..

new issue again....haiz....last time car with 15 yrs old car or older need puspakom to renew road tax...

most weird is they reducing price of import or recond cars in malaysia..

If the gomen continue to play tricks make u susah to get old car to renew roadtax and insurance, I think in future most old car dun have roadtax liao... Kena saman then only pay la.

They are now proposing fine to be revised to RM2000 ~ RM10000. If it goes thru... the matamata will laugh their way to bank liao...

Import duty reduce? or imported car price reduce?? But national car price going up to sky high leh???

If the gomen continue to play tricks make u susah to get old car to renew roadtax and insurance, I think in future most old car dun have roadtax liao... Kena saman then only pay la.

They are now proposing fine to be revised to RM2000 ~ RM10000. If it goes thru... the matamata will laugh their way to bank liao...

Import duty reduce? or imported car price reduce?? But national car price going up to sky high leh???

dun think ap car price wll go below 100k

Now we can get a Waja Lancer @ below 100k leh..

no fun lah, is like everywhere also having the same car. later you put nice body kit, people will start stealing it.

True alsolah, paying RM90k for a car that even your neighbour's graduate son with a P plate is driving and when you stuck @ fed highway jam if you can turn your neck 360 deg, you will see you are surrounded by the same car that you r driving! This is really anti-climax, man! Like the Myvi and vios,:biggrin: hehehe....

I wonder what will the real Mit GT owners feel though. ( They bought it at RM126K!).

They will feel some heart pain lah, but still some will feel the badge and the mitsu quality are difference, which i think is true especially if the mitsu are CBU. The japs make things much better. with better QC.

Then again, the mitsu face lift / new model will soon be out, most likely 2011.