engaging (neutral)

audiolizard

Known Member
i realize that my car will automaticly "mati engine" when engaging free gear when the engine of the car is still cold.. so the previous owner mention that its the what "tortue" body matter which i am not very known bout what is it and the spellings. any idea what is it?
even when i warm up my engine sometimes its still happen so im still looking for a solution.
pls to all honda sifu check it out for me thx:biggrin:

is throttle body....it controls the amount of air flowing into the engine..i am oso newbie here,
let other honda sifu find solution for u..:biggrin:

btw wat honda u driving??

ya its a throttle body! hehe... let me guess mayb is the air flow problem like F1 that cant resist the car suddenly stop gua... hehehe...

i just get a eg6 not for long and its a b16a block+b16b head :proud:
i kinda love my baby , how bout u?

me?? am jz a student & drive a stock wira:biggrin: but kinda love EG 2door but still student cant afford it..:bawling:...hope u enjoy with ur car..:party:

hope tis help u to understand more bout it... Throttle - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

wat u mean 'when engaging free gear'? isit from free gear engage to 1st gear when cold starting??

i realize that my car will automaticly "mati engine" when engaging free gear when the engine of the car is still cold.. so the previous owner mention that its the what "tortue" body matter which i am not very known bout what is it and the spellings. any idea what is it?
even when i warm up my engine sometimes its still happen so im still looking for a solution.
pls to all honda sifu check it out for me thx:biggrin:

send to mechanic,clean the throttle body and check the timing...the problem should be solved...

me?? am jz a student & drive a stock wira:biggrin: but kinda love EG 2door but still student cant afford it..:bawling:...hope u enjoy with ur car..:party:

hope tis help u to understand more bout it... Throttle - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia