Hankook tyres

InitialD said:
Oh gosh.. side wall cracked.. that is not good..sigh.

hi, i've seen conti cs2 with 80% thread having cracked sidewalls, all 4 of them.. they were on e30 2.7.. i think it's not the tyre la, it's how u whack them.. :D but no doubt the koreans can be dodgy..

adliz said:
hi, i've seen conti cs2 with 80% thread having cracked sidewalls, all 4 of them.. they were on e30 2.7.. i think it's not the tyre la, it's how u whack them.. :D but no doubt the koreans can be dodgy..

yea...not d tyre problem....d driver.......

heefmy, i've got a pair of Yokohama AVS ES100 17" tyres available for sale. It's 215/40/17 83W rated & have remaining 60% threads onwards. Asking for RM250 firm & it's bought brand new 6 months ago for RM480 each.

Interested, ring me up at 012-2053378 or 016-3939682 (Andy) or PM me on this. :)

been using Hankook ventus K102 215/45/ZR17 for over a year now. Noise good. Treadwear very good. Dry performance good. Wet performance average....still aquaplane every now and then...but its still a good tire considering the price.

All in all Yokohama AVS better i think. But more pricey i think...

trex92 said:
i am using ventus HRII H405 and i must say ....
I am using the 205/55/R16 and I bought it for RM 170 like that in klang... or was it RM160...

Wah, Penang selling this same tyre 205/45/16 for RM220-240!

:D :D sorry to threadjack.. really appreciate if anyone could provide some advice..
a friend was contemplating to exchange his

michelin ps2 255 18" with 85% thread
with
hankook ventus sport k104 265 18" PLUS RM100 each..

he thinks the ps2 shud be worth much more than the hankook.. and expecting the shop wud exchange the tyre one to one.. emm.. how much is the sport k104 each? are they any good?

thanks in advance fellas.. :)

i just changed to ventus V4ES, 205/45/16

1 for rm250 (hope i wasnt been chopped)

seems ok so far :D

wan to share something....

the r-s2 215/45 or 40/17 sell 380 at klang, usj sell 420. rm40 different ahh, better go klang

the evo model hard to find n mostly is big size tire 225 above

HR11 sell 245 for 215/45/17

k104 sell 260-270 for 215/40 or 45/ 17(My fren just bought)

all the price get it from klang. i call them up n ask, if go there maybe cheaper.

heefmy said:

the r-s2 215/45 or 40/17 sell 380 at klang, usj sell 420. rm40 different ahh, better go klang

all the price get it from klang. i call them up n ask, if go there maybe cheaper.

which shop in klang u get that price? :D

heefmy said:

bump~~~ which shop ur friend bought for the tyres? seems very cheap... thanks...:biggrin:

heefmy said:

is this considered cheap ? izzit better than falken ziex ? coz i bought my falken ziex 215/50/17 RM300 only

munky said:
is this considered cheap ? izzit better than falken ziex ? coz i bought my falken ziex 215/50/17 RM300 only

which model of falken? 512?

Got myself 4 pieces of Rs2,not bad man this tyres. i've yet to whack a corner so stay tune lor :D

got mine from Jooi Seng tyre shop on the way to Kapar there. damn good shop i must say,the boss really helpful and polite :D

mr_freak said:
Got myself 4 pieces of Rs2,not bad man this tyres. i've yet to whack a corner so stay tune lor :D

got mine from Jooi Seng tyre shop on the way to Kapar there. damn good shop i must say,the boss really helpful and polite :D

how much u get for it? wat size? :biggrin:

after run in liow then go whack corner kao kao... waiting for ur review...:rolleyes:

NiCkY7 said:
how much u get for it? wat size? :biggrin:

after run in liow then go whack corner kao kao... waiting for ur review...:rolleyes:

yea,still waiting for it to settle. i think tomoro can whack a bit liao. mine i bought 225/45/17. price confidential but i can tell u its cheaper than outside :D

Hi to all,

I always here people saying klang can get cheaper prices for rims and tyres. does anyone know how much Hankook Ventus Sport K104 (245/40/20) cost? Any feedback will be much appreciated.

heefmy said: