GTi vs VVT-i vs 6A12(m)

lolx
few days dint come ZTH , i see a very stupid kind of topic created for discussion , when will zth grow up

it makes me wonder how many of the posters here had actually driven all 3 cars.

I have drive both except vios. I prefer perdana to all for its comfort and power

i have owned all 3 cars.
Still owning 2 of 'em to be precise.
i suppose some of the above have no idea of what they are talking about.

And i totally second what jinkl said.

If you hve not driven Vios, then maybe you should rephrase ' I prefer Perdana over GTi for its comfort and power.'

i owned a V6 and my sis owned a vios...alll i can say vios can't challenge in terms of ride & handling,stability nor power.......except fuel consumption....hehe...!

some vios owners getting angry when they browse through this thread.....and they'r bullshitting here & there....hahha!

lolx
few days dint come ZTH , i see a very stupid kind of topic created for discussion , when will zth grow up

any problem with u from this topic???....offend u ka???......
can explain abit how's the stupidness of this topic to u...heheh.......
everybody is just exchanging their opinion or is just posting their 2 cents.

How bout u open a good topic for us all in zth to hv some discussion......? do pm me...:thefinger:

lolx

How bout u open a good topic for us all in zth to hv some discussion......? do pm me...:thefinger:

erm i think satria will head the first 500m then follow by vios then perdana ..... then until 1kilo line .... perdana first then satria then vios u count like 20second the driver arrive onli with the ground cables .... car dunno where go ....

dun angry ! your vios friend uncle or above 27yrs old issit ? for me if i got budget for vios i better buy a second hand honda civic SO4 n do mods with the budget .... why so foolish ? toyota cars is for comfort ride la .... wan play on the roads is other japs car like mitsub or hondas or nissan .... anyone got comment on toyota See-likia the current model ?

POWERBAND
1.) Perdana
2.) GTI
3.) VIOS

FUEL ECONOMY
1.) VIOS (totally uncool without G-Force)
2.) GTI
3.) PERDANA

SOUND PROOFING
1.) PERDANA
2.) VIOS
3.) GTI

CHANCES OF BEING LAN9 BY OTHER DRIVERS ON THE ROAD
1.) VIOS (will dead meat the first)
2.) GTI ( ppl will think twice to lan9 u )
3.) PERDANA (Nobody will likely to lan9 u if u are stock standard)

HANDLING
1.) GTI
2.) PERDANA
3.) VIOS

PRICING
1.) PERDANA
2.) VIOS
3.) GTI

TOP SPEED
1.) PERDANA
2.) GTI
3.) VIOS

GLAMOR
1.) VIOS (coz can afford expensive import)
2.) Perdana - Executive Car
3.) GTI - Sporty

COMFORT
1.) PERDANA
2.) VIOS
3.) GTI

EXTERIOR
1.) PERDANA
2.) VIOS
3.) GTI

INTERIOR
1.) PERDANA
2.) GTI
3.) VIOS (Yucks)

TUNABLITY
1.) PERDANA
2.) GTI
3.) VIOS ? (unknown yet)

TRANSPLANT
1.) PERDANA
2.) GTI
3.) VIOS (BOT probably)

MANTAINANCE
1.) GTI
2.) PERDANA
3.) VIOS

BANG FOR BUCKS
1.) PERDANA
2.) GTI
3.) VIOS

CHICKS FACTOR
1.) PERDANA (For what I thinks)
2.) VIOS
3.) GTI

UPGRADE PARTS
1.) GTI
2.) PERDANA
3.) VIOS

PIMP FACTOR
1.) GTI
2.) VIOS
3.) PERDANA

SAFETY
1.) VIOS (coz u cant go that fast anyway)
2.) Perdana
3.) GTI

LONG TERM SASTIFACTION FOR TRUE CAR ENTHUSIASTS
1.) GTI
2.) PERDANA
3.) VIOS (obviously for uncles or aunties)

Conclusion, VIOS got the most no.3...Yaaaay ! Cheers !

ROLF...........

SO WHAT FACTOR U GUYS WANNA COMPARE ?

i owned a V6 and my sis owned a vios...alll i can say vios can't challenge in terms of ride & handling,stability nor power.......except fuel consumption....hehe...!

some vios owners getting angry when they browse through this thread.....and they'r bullshitting here & there....hahha!

Since you owned both the above cars, i suppose you already know the capability of the 2 cars?
Or maybe ur sis' car do not have as much grounding cables which has the capability of 'eating' both ur cars so to speak?

Well, silly me. You just answered the above question did you not?
My bad.

Then, why even bother asking?:hmmmm:
To seek clarification? Justification? Moral support? Or peace of mind and confidence before you go for a - 'we will test on 1km++ distance..'?
I wonder.:hmmmm:

Oh ya by the way, i am not really familiar with all 3 cars.
Are they in the same league, i mean in terms of engine capacity and transmissions - for all 3 cars that's gonna participate in your carnival?
And what about the individual prices of these 3 car when bought brand new. It just slipped my mind.:mad:
Who's the cheapest among the 3?

And on a sidenote, i sold my Vios bout 2-3 years ago.
Who were you referring to when you said 'some vios owners getting angry when they browse through this thread.....and they'r bullshitting here & there....hahha!'
I am quite interested, u see, to join in the bandwagon to cast some stones on that somebody who is actually bullshitting.:biggrin:

p/s: when refuelling just now, a Kancil 660 owner with stock engine, underglow neons, 17' taiwan rims, Surbo Jet, twin pipe exhaust, 4 Ralli art mud flaps, Hid angel eyes, 4 sets of 12" Hawk sub woofers and 3 units of 2000w rms Alphine monoblocks at the trunk and many more secret modifications that i do not know of, challenged me to a 400m friendly drag.
I do feel threatened you see, so i am wondering whether i should start a new thread - and whether fellow Zth'ians would consider my discussions as constructive. hmmm...:hmmmm:

One have to accept real facts of what car breed are meant for....no point to compare.....ROLF

Your point being?
i really do not understand what u meant.
No point to compare?

Then y do this thread reads GTi vs VVT-i vs 6A12(m)?
Aren't this comparison?

Or did u mean Vios are meant for aunties? (the car breed)
So, they are not suppose to be compared to the other 2.
Care to elaborate?
Now i am really confused. :mad:

and..having read your earlier post above, i am even more confused!
Can that long long list of yours, be considered as a comparison drawn between the 3 cars?
If so, on what basis and justifications did you reach the above conclusions?

Sorry, newbie here. Am still trying to learn.
Hope you can enlighten me..

maybe u have been in the local forums all these long
have u been to international automotive forums ?

do you know where do threads like this go to ?
it head to a section called NEWBIE , and thread creators such as these
are named as n00bs

when forums in the US , UK , EUROPE are discussing , y dont u try to post
a thread like these , it will head no where bt be thrown away to the NEWBIE section

i already posted my opnion on how ZTH can be improved in our general talk section

Let me show you an example of Newbie Topics

VTEC vs MIVEC
Honda VS Mitsubishi
Kancil vs vsvsvsvsvsvs
Increasing fuel economy with small gadgets
and the list goes on ...

do you know whats the quality of discussions carried on other forums ?

Whats the comparison of the CFM flow of a FP Green compared to a 50trim t04e , will it create knocks if i run at an AF of 11:1 with e85 fuel ? I also do feel there is a restriction on the 7cm turbine housing.

What the final drive option that will be suitable for a 400m for a type-r b18c ? how will a 4.11 final drive affect the pull of the revs and whats the air flow like with a vtec engaging at lower rpms ?

How will a bigger stroker kit affect the high revs of an engine ? I have datalogs showing me I have a restriction on higher revs on the stroker , is it because the standard head has reached its max cfm flow ?

I have bought a new pair of cams which rated 258 degrees from comp, has anyone tried it ? do i have to degree the cams with an adjustable ? i am currently running a PTE 60-1 turbo , will the cams max out ?

Can u even compare a thread such as these with a GTi vs VVT-i vs 6A12 topic ? you can see , most of the sifus just read and leave laughing at the thread , naming it as a n00b topic.

If the thread carried on with the discussion of the gear ratio of the GTi vs VVT-i and 6A12 , i would agree , if they discussed the diffrent of the volume of airflow that the engine produced at certain revs and speed I would agree its a knowledgeable thread , bt if its concerning a vs , talk cock cos of friend , and crap its just a n00b topic , grow up buddy

dun angry ! your vios friend uncle or above 27yrs old issit ? for me if i got budget for vios i better buy a second hand honda civic SO4 n do mods with the budget .... why so foolish ? toyota cars is for comfort ride la .... wan play on the roads is other japs car like mitsub or hondas or nissan .... anyone got comment on toyota See-likia the current model ?

hehe......not angry bro.....just wan to get some explaination on this...hv fun,man....

Can u even compare a thread such as these with a GTi vs VVT-i vs 6A12 topic ? you can see , most of the sifus just read and leave laughing at the thread , naming it as a n00b topic.

Car Talk
General car discussions

Car Modification
All on modifications

I think the name of the thread and its definition suits this thread and its location in the current time. If not, sure admin have delete cause they already stated to start a thread at correct forum. Maybe Sifu Jin can further clarify the description of the forum or revise or add new forum. I would rather not have a sifu pissed at me cause Im posting like a noob because I am a noob and a noob need to ask. Am I correct or not? Lets make multi level forum... let the big boys play on the intermediate or advance forum while we watch and learn, while we play in the baby forum waiting to grow up and bash other people for not making a constructive thread on the correct forum. Thank you.

Anyway, the topic of this thread is already a lame one, what do u expect ?

If it was Putra VS GTi VS Celica instead, would be interesting, but why VIOS ?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Proton63,
I agree. Vios is in other category maa... Like i said before.

i didn't mivec vs vtec comparison are for newbies. a lot of people don't know the difference.