Grass Racing Autoclub

totally agree on the listening to advice part :D but i know, sometimes it feels good to go your own way ;)

gavan said:
totally agree on the listening to advice part :D but i know, sometimes it feels good to go your own way ;)

:lol: unless u get lost in the course... :dontknow:

:bike:n go bang a marshall :lol:

Yeap... Already planned to listen from the start.. hahaha.. :p since i wouldnt even know where to begin in the first place.. :)

listen with a pinch of salt, and adapt to your own style...cause that's what counts, you're driving not them. :) try to feel the course la. pay attention till you can visualize the course layout in your head. that's when you know you're almost ready.

you would know where to begin because there's the 'garage' where you start...hahah dun worry la, the marshalls will direct you to the starting :D

:) Another question...

How long would the competition last? I mean the hours you'd be in the car.. roughly? or usually? :p

Thanks..

the longer the better :D

once u start the course, u dun want it to end... it is EXTREMELY addictive to c how much u can push ur car :D

Hehehe... I was just worried about it being longer than expected.. :p Worry of overheating..

oh... the course is waaaaaaaaaaaaaay shorter than sepang... dun worry :lol:

Woo... good good... :p

no refueling for me... hehehe.. just go with full tank.. whack whole day... hahaha...

blur_civic said:

no refueling for me... hehehe.. just go with full tank.. whack whole day... hahaha...

now u get de idea :rock:

blur_civic said:

Half tank will do. More fuel means the heavier and slower your car.

Actually I worry that I might not have enough fuel.. and I believe you are not allowed to drive the car out of the track halfway to refuel.. hahaha... noob mah.. :p

But since it's mentioned half tank enough.. ok... ;p Half tank whack whole day.. hahaha..

erm,half tank or quarter also can, depends on how much your car drinks petrol lar, if drink slightly more than normal,then i think quarter thank should last you till the end of the race, then there is still extra for you to go to the nearest petrol station. alternatively, get a big bottle(like those 4WD use for thier extra diesel storage/white plastic water tanks, dunno whats it called :( ) for your extra petrol just in case you decided to run extremely lil on petrol :D

think about it this way, if you go full tank right, when you whack corners there won't be much sloshing of fuel around at the rear because it's full right? whereas if you go half/quarter tank then you'll have the petrol sloshing around giving more chance for the car's weight to be imbalanced. correct?

but yeah, i go with rm30 worth of petrol the last time haha. still had a little less than quarter tank to drive back to cheras. :P

whatdamn said:
think about it this way, if you go full tank right, when you whack corners there won't be much sloshing of fuel around at the rear because it's full right? whereas if you go half/quarter tank then you'll have the petrol sloshing around giving more chance for the car's weight to be imbalanced. correct?

but yeah, i go with rm30 worth of petrol the last time haha. still had a little less than quarter tank to drive back to cheras. :P

You are right. Also try not to go too low but to maintain between quarter to half.
If you go too low, your car will suffer from fuel stavation during corner.

julianpang,
yup. oh just read the rules for the upcoming GRA and it seems like i'll be in 'open class' wor...dieded haha going up against the turbo-ed cars and more pro ppl than me. unless ofcourse i've intepereted the rules wrongly.

whatdamn said:
julianpang,
yup. oh just read the rules for the upcoming GRA and it seems like i'll be in 'open class' wor...dieded haha going up against the turbo-ed cars and more pro ppl than me. unless ofcourse i've intepereted the rules wrongly.

Why is that?

Hmm... can't seem to find it also.. :) Are you talking about the one on the Welcome page of GRA?