Well said, if see the car not like what it seem in the photo, want to take back the RM1K usually is gonna be hard.
RM100 also I wont pay if havent see car.
Yup, why need to down payment to see the car.......

Well said, if see the car not like what it seem in the photo, want to take back the RM1K usually is gonna be hard.
RM100 also I wont pay if havent see car.
Bro,
lesson learned, so it is history already.
If the add still active why dont you try to 'pancing' this guy out. Police report has been made, thats good but honestly dont set your hope high for the police.
Good luck
Normally, our PDRM boys are too "busy" and wouldn't be bothered with these sticky cases...They would ask the person to settle outside balai...so they could continue goyang kaki.
I wouldn't be surprised that the police may even give their pandangan and comment like
"Eh, pelik la. Kenapa encik ni bodoh sampai kena tipu?"
should blame the buyer himself, should not have bank in any money for deposit.
even if rm100 I wont pay, unless its a legit used car dealer.
when I bought my car, I transferred rm500 into the used car dealers account #, make sure its not the car salesman punye.
he immediately took pic of the receipt & send it via whatsapp to me.
You pay down payment to buy car, his was down payment to see car?....![]()
I saw my car on mudah, called up the salesman, straight away transfer rm500 booking fees without seeing the car, I only viewed it when my loan got approved.
Wow! what if not to your liking? Can refund?
yes, able to refund as long I have proof of receipt.
Wah! that is really good seller.......
I think is hard to tell until really asking for refund at that moment only know if what was promised is true that will get refund.
I heard that there are a lot of scammers on mudah.my.
Most of the time when I'm looking for a secondhand car I would look at Secondhand Malaysia.
None of them scammed me so far and I had a pleasure dealing with them.
long as its not an unreasonable add, its usually fine.... mudah is fine, if it is a scam, its usually super obvious
*used car dealers jacking prices up is considered a norm and i dont consider those 'scams'
*the site you suggested does not have a large userbase, might be difficult looking for really good deals*