Getting White Smoke..........

jonathan79

I have just upgrade my turbine and getting white smoke whn i rev the car and whn idle there's still a little bit smoke coming out from the exhaust.
i have also chg to a bigger size of oil line.Did the bigger oil line which goes to the turbine produce white smoke as there's too much oil in the turbine..
please help!
:(

bro, before doing something that involved more money, why not u check the turbo fin and shaft. ada goyang or not

then, check the intercooler hos. if any turbo problem that cause white smoke, of cos the oil would have to be burn to produce white smoke. therefore, it should go into the combustion chamber and passing through intercooler hose right ?
so, if there is no or very little oil stain left in the intercooler hose, then it's probably other problem..not the turbo

i have checked with my mech and according to him the turbine is ok what he says is the oil line is too big and the oil have spilled from the turbine thats why there's white smoke..
but is correct??is it due to oil line too big?

i've heard that too but never know the real truth. last time also been told like that. i also thought that my previous tong turbo' rhf4 leak. after change to another rhf4 but with the same oil line also the same. white smoke remain there.
then check punye check..valve seal problem..wahahaa damn

Yo....Jon sorry to interrupt...I've a intercooler for sale that fit's L2 or L5...two piping for the intercooler I also have...Interested let me know...hehe...Sorry to hear about that...Last time my car got white smoke is due to the turbo...turbo kong...Sigh.... ;)

vance63 aka ah jon....your atos faster la..
where got monster in penang??my car very slow la..

flamefox850 so after you chg the valve seal everything is working fine?
ermm...how about the oil line?still now no problem at all??

Osh...aiyar..you didn't tell me earlier ade got myself a set of piping and eterna TT i/c ade....btw you have absorber for sale ah??
thinking of getting one coz mime ade kong la..

yes...only valve seal problem. my friend (mech) help me by not doing top-overhaul..instead only tukar valve seal hehehe. certain2 mech know this trick, so save money from buying head gasket hehe
oil line ? dunno la...no problem at all until now

i see flamefox thanks for the hint i'll try to ask my mech to have a check on the valve seal..
thanks again :D

so fast got white smoke ar? better do a earlier check up b4 u move on to anything else.. yesterday saw your car, but no white smoke also.. :lol:

u saw my car whn and where??
no white smoke meh?
erm...whn i rev sometimes got a lot sometimes don't have..
weird..

Jon, it should be the valve seal then, yesterday when i was on the way to work, saw your car stuck in the traffic jam and i was from the back, no white smoke also..this problem i had b4 then i change the valve seal and the problem solve for me. Hope it does for u too.. There is several types of valve seal in PG section, pls go get the original Daihatsu type.

Juz my 2 cents

chew, have send the car to mech yesterday and his checking it now..
maybe is the valve seal la..but might be the intercooler piping....not sure yet...so headache nia...sigh..
whn i saw the smoke ,feel like im at genting highland lor..
hahaha

flamefox,
My car need to over night at the hospital still looking for the root cause of the white smoke..

mine...white smoke only happen - early in da morning n oso happen after raining day...maybe too cold...hik hik hik hik...
after 5-10 min da smoke no more....i oso dunno laa what happen...

i see...
but just receive a call from my mech..
he have chg the oil feed line to original size and stll facing the white smoke.
his going to run the car without the turbine and see if still have white smoke.if don't have means the turbine is faulty..if still have means piston ring,valve seal KO ade..
hope things going fine ..

sorry to say...weird mech haha

to check the valve seal, just take out the extractor and 'intai' in the exhaust hole la. u'll see the valve. if the valve got oily, then ur valve seal kong already.

yalor..head ache nia..anyway have any idea what turbine suitable for L200 (for our slow small car)?