getting car licensed in age 21??

Originally posted by NightHunter@Apr 6 2005, 00:55
Just like how Australians are so friendly when on the road.

Not really leh, having lived in Aus before, I know that the drivers there are hell of a rough.

---------------------------------------

Any way, I just came back from a car fair and I had a brainstorm, why not allow Auto Car license at 17 like those other countries, Aus, US, SG. Afterall, Auto's are easier to drive. Then up the manual car license to 21.

WinDz .. ure rite and no offense at all because they shud realise them selves. Still act like kid even age reached 30's ;) .

nah! .. ppl dont care when 21 age fixed for driving license .. because i started driving when was 15 .. i go round-round KL without license ;) .. last time never stop me by police but now got own car and license wanna stop .. eishh! ..

hope it wont change to 21...coz this december oni getting license..i duwanna drive without license!

benwang: its a good idea, but then in malaysia the major problem is on the driving attitude of driver , its not to say they cant drive but they drive like their in Initial D arcade game like that.. so government trying to raise the age of getting the license maybe bacause they think ppl will be a hell lot more mature and considerate when they are 21, but i seriously dont think so because today again i saw this uncle (his hair all white aledi) 1st cucuk me so i kasi him lalu and i see , whoaaa.. uncle wor , so ganas.. then nvm ..stop at traffic light , after traffic light he go race with another wira modded with super loud exhaust.. in driving seriously i think age is not the main factor la .. its all depend on the driver themselve.. some malaysian very ikut trend wan .. after shows like 2fast2furious, on the road u can see cars with undercarriage light increase, even taxi do that(saw once only , its a perdana taxi).. later u see la when initial D the movie release , u will see everyone taking corner sideways.. :P

Originally posted by boggysv+Apr 5 2005, 21:42 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Apr 5 2005, 21:42 )
--QuoteBegin-dolly
@Apr 5 2005, 21:17
please change to 21+ and make them take more on road classes! 100% support 2 hands 2 legs 11fingers all up!
[snapback]871717[/snapback]​

support 50%.
let ppl who's got license take the test again and see how many will fail.
[snapback]871805[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

gimme the test another 10 times oso i dont think i haf any problem....
but i dont think changing to 21 is a good idea....they shud give more road classes instead....

NOooooooooooo........ dont change........ if rili change to 21...... my sis not getting license this year...... i not passing car to her this year........... i not getting new car this year........Noooo.....impossible...this is jz a dream!! *slapz*

HAHAHAHA!! high five rayz85, my brother also this year.. somemore december boy.. he have to pray hard until december.. :P

Hahah...kwell..come.. pray hard together...lalalaum they get license liao den both party oso happy

hey..maybe u r right,thats why my friend all register when i told them about it,maybe this fake rumours come out from the driving centre!

hahahaha ... maybe laa weh.. cos my brother also go take his undang already... 16 can take undang and motorcycle liau mah.. tell him kau tim motorcycle license 1st.. then pray hard until december for his car license.. :D

lol ..they say gonna change lew years back too ..

i am thinking that in US those in 17 got their driving lience ..lol .. here now need 21 ? ohh .. dunno wan malaysia goverment is thinking .

they alwiz make changes as they like wan ler ... last time used to be 21 when my sister took her license.. then goes back to 17, then now wanna go back to 21... its like the age of getting license also got season wan .. the 17th season and the 21st season.. ^_^

Today news on NTV7 talked alot about this driving license age issue again

I think young drivers these days are getting more reckless and daring.

Yesterday newpaper, 4 youngsters below 20 perished in an accident in JB

THen today, 2 youngster aged 17 serious injury when the Prelude they drove crashed and split in 2.

Even in ZTH, I seen some members who have a death wish. Bragging about their suicidal stunts and all.

They're like an accident waiting to happen.