altezza parts

taj_tatsuya

ni guys...just wonder if u guys got extra pats for those items
1. full exhaust system for 3sge manual
2. air cond vent set (middle one)
tq...:driver:

interested in a brand new hks hi power silent exhaust?

just bought it and am not planning to use it. My engine is 1jzgte..no longer 3sge

selling it for rm1950

pm me if interested thx

Green,

is it fullset from extractor/header to tail-end ?
got silencer or not ?

Green,

is it fullset from extractor/header to tail-end ?
got silencer or not ?

nope its not a fullset from extracter/header to the tail-end. its just the tail end side. silencer nope

check out this link

????????????????? ALTEZZA

header got but its bolted to a manual engine I have.
u will have to buy the whole engine.

manual engine 3sge + 6 speed manual gearbox + ECU + wiring = rm4k

hmm... another newbie question, does this hks hi-power silence support additional silencer ?
or it just don't need one as it is quite enough ? ...errr....err.. or is it SUPPOSE TO BE bad-a$$-loud-bass type ?? .. i mean what is the characteristics of the nodes it emits
....hmmm:confused:

wfhan: no worries about the sound level. on idle it's very very bassy. on the move, it gets softer as you reach higher RPMs. i love the note of the exhaust, really.

I have auto altezza original center pipe. Pm me if interested.

Mike..I am using HKS Hi-Powersilent muffler on my car. This performance muffler can be considered as one of the closest you can get to our original muffler in terms of noise level. And it sounds great in enclosed spaced like a basement carpark. I have triggered oversensitive alarms of other parked cars many times before..:rofl: If you like low bassy and low noise level...the Hi-Power Silent is the one you should get.

By the way..if you are interested, I have a downpipe from RSR for the 5AT Altezza...let me know if you are keen. It is quite difficult to find a complete exhaust system for a 5AT nowadays...the only place I know is Auction Yahoo Japan...and you will need to check the site everyday...:biggrin:

Dear Taj Tatsuya,

i got the original full set of exhaust system include O2 sensor.
Check your pm and call me for details.
Cheerss...

thank you bushifang n greytezza for the info on the hks exhaust.

another thing of interest is that the hks has a resonance chamber on the side as shown from the attached link from hks website.

it is this chamber that cancels out the annoying loud noises.

however, this hks can never be as quiet as the original becoz our original exhaust has a s-flow type of design plus is more restricting.

this hks is a straight flow design. non restricting means more power gain/torque gains...but dun expect lots la. smoother power delivery gains.

straight flow also means more noisy than the s-flow.

lastly, at the end of the day...its also personal preference.

cheers.

p.s even my TRD muffler = s-flow type is still noisier than my original exhaust. go figure :)

now i surveying exhaust, purchasing it will be long time to come (no budge now, budget allocated to rim + tyre d), it maybe will be just like how looooooong it took me to get my car. :P

btw, using hankook ventus v8, any of u guys tried b4 ?

now i surveying exhaust, purchasing it will be long time to come (no budge now, budget allocated to rim + tyre d), it maybe will be just like how looooooong it took me to get my car. :P

That is why we must start poisoning you now lah...:rofl:..otherwise you would not buy already...

btw, using hankook ventus v8, any of u guys tried b4 ?

The Ventus V8 is considered a money for value tyre with decent performance and comfort.
Dont expect it to perform like a UHP tyre and it is an old model.

I am using Hankook S1Evo at the moment..Dry performance is quite similar to TOYO T1R but Wet performance slightly below. Noise level wise quite similiar to TOYO.

The latest from Hankook is the Ventus V12 Evo...have very good review and ratings..and the price is reasonable.

But then again it depends on individual preferences..if you are looking at prices..then Hankook will be ideal for you...just my humble opinion.

thanks so much guys....green i really love ur offer...but eerrr...will think bout it twice since yesterday just change new tyre...no option cause my rear tyre went flat...so i change both rear type with dunlop sport maxx ...quite good i fell it....err my tezza is manual 6 speed.....im not sure can use the 5at or not...i mean in term of suitable or not..hehhehe correct me if im wrong...:biggrin:

taj,
forgot to say sorry since i hijacked your thread earlier talking about the exhaust and tyre stuff..
hope u don't mind.

no prob bro...its ok...tomorrow im going to my aunt house at kl...wanna go n dupplicate my key also...thanx for ur thread:biggrin:

Hi all, I have a TTE muffler for IS200 to let go. Can be fitted onto Altezza as well. (Im driving a SXE10). Please search under marketplace for details. Thanks.:wavey: