Getting a RX8

jay81

To sifus out there,

Planning to get a recond RX8 ...could you guys advise on the things that I should particularly look out for when getting one..

Also, which shop would you recommend if there is a need for me to bring it for inspection/do a compression test?

I'm absolutely new to rotaries..

Yeah, RERIDER will pop his compression probe up your bodily crevices and ask u to compress it

hmm just wondering how much Ah choy charge for a compression test?
I heard that ST wangan also got the mazda compression tester.

He didnt charge me for one :p

But then again, I was doing lotsa other stuff.

Guys,

This is a type-s/03 unreg...130 ish but i think the price can be brought further down...

The car is at Mofaz Damansara, and it has been on sale for quite some time.. I'm just wondering if anyone here had tested this car before.....any comments?

http://www.mudah.my/Mazda-Rx8-1.3-Manual-6-Speed-3748129.htm

Wan to ask 2005 unreg type E with sunroof at 149k is it worth buying? Pls help

Bro,
I've got E type turbocharged AT RX8 for sale, lots of RE Amemiya stuff inside, no speed cut and rev limiter ( ECU changed to RE Amemiya)...

Sms me for details; 019-2852 966

Need your help SIFUS,

rx8 manual reg 2003/2008 sellin for 140k worth buying and suggestion the price? Hope u guys can help

FYI.......Manual only available in Type S. Auto version got either Type E or Type S.

So... answer to the question... Obviously Type S :driver: :biggrin: