mADmAN

wat was wrong with the car?

Clutch_Shift_Accelerate

Sep 8, 2013
Nissan Silvia S15 Spec-R (M) - Cars for sale Johore - Mudah.my

Man. Try this. Personally seen it before. Clean to the max. Healthy looked and sound.
After seeing two cars i'm planning to go to Johor just to check out this one that you recommended bro. Perhaps next weekend.

---------- Post added at 07:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

wat was wrong with the car?
The car seemed alright from the photos, but there we plenty of leaks here and there. Not to mention the water accumulation in certain parts of the car body. The abang had just cleaned the car in the morning and it was quite obvious to tell when I lifted the hood & boot. Battery was placed in a bad location and needed to be shifted (though I could do that myself) but the wiring... :banghead: I've seen bad wiring many times but my god the material used... The chassis was a little bit twisted of sort (probably from excessive drifting/track usage) and some of the wiring and piping for the components in the engine bay seemed loose, very poorly put together or maybe damaged from its usage (basic wear & tear). The carbon fibre wing had its sides clipped off as I suppose the previous owner had a use for it and the locking mechanism for the carbon fibre hood was either too damaged (rust/loose spring) or just didn't want to work.

I do realise its a second hand car and that nothing in it is gonna be perfect and clean, but you'd expect some maintainance/quality in terms of at least the essential components that run the car. What I saw was a car that has been used, abused and probably stripped of what was still good on it. It looks clean on the outside but suffered a lot internally. At least that's my opinion. I'm not a Nissan Silvia expert but at least I know it needs certain basic requirements. Didn't even get to test drive for 100 meter as the seller said he needed to draw up the paper work... I understand that its always a risk to test drive but even for a 100 meters in a straight line in your own car lot? In anycase its just my opinion, perhaps someone else who had a look at it would feel its a worthy car, though not for me. At least not at the price of RM90000 cash...

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

The other one was much better and well maintained in comparison though.

Nissan Silvia S15 (M) R 450 BHP Turbo Direct Owner - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my

Sounded good, had a good chassis and everything ran smooth. Internal components could do some touch up work but was clean and set up was decent. Surprised me that he was selling it. The owner was even nice enough to take me for a very short but exciting spin in it. First time I flew back into my seat, who knew I needed 450bhp to do that, haha.

It'll either be this one or the one in JB. Gonna have to wait till next week though, gotta go see that car first hand after all.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Ya these type of cars, getting Auto is a waste. No point buying if want an Auto one.
Manual is the way to go.
If the condition of the auto is good, probably worth to get it and then convert the transmission to manual using gearbox from halfcut. Months ago, I saw one very stock looking S15 Spec R Aero Silvia for sale but it is in auto. Everything is stock even the rims and exhaust. The car is in silver colour.

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
Haha. Hope you find a nice one.
Always remember it is not urgent to get a second car.
It need time to meet a good one then you won't regret when you see a better one.
" I have a good one already, this one is just as good as mine, no big deal "

Rev hard....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:36 PM ----------

Hell....or try this. Fast furious 6

Ford Escort Mark 1 Coupe Imported Classic Recon - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

Haha. See the dealer got plenty muscle classic. Haha.

---------- Post added at 11:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:46 PM ----------

Pitwork Silvia still on sale yo.

Nissan Silvia S15(M) Turbo - Whole package - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

Clutch_Shift_Accelerate

Sep 8, 2013
Very thorough! Nice! How'd you check for twisted chassis though?
Well by chassis I mean the main body frame that holds the cockpit (sitting area) of the car. Check below for the diameter of the base structure and its height from the ground and in relation to other parts of the main body. Took sometime. The guy selling it was wondering what I was doing on the floor.

---------- Post added at 11:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 PM ----------

If the condition of the auto is good, probably worth to get it and then convert the transmission to manual using gearbox from halfcut. Months ago, I saw one very stock looking S15 Spec R Aero Silvia for sale but it is in auto. Everything is stock even the rims and exhaust. The car is in silver colour.
I wouldn't mind that but what's the estimated cost to do something like that?

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 PM ----------

Haha. Hope you find a nice one.
Always remember it is not urgent to get a second car.
It need time to meet a good one then you won't regret when you see a better one.
" I have a good one already, this one is just as good as mine, no big deal "

Rev hard....

---------- Post added at 10:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:36 PM ----------

Hell....or try this. Fast furious 6

Ford Escort Mark 1 Coupe Imported Classic Recon - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

Haha. See the dealer got plenty muscle classic. Haha.

---------- Post added at 11:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:46 PM ----------

Pitwork Silvia still on sale yo.

Nissan Silvia S15(M) Turbo - Whole package - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my
Nah, I don't want a car that's been completely modded. Takes the fun and learning experience out of it.
And no to the Fast & Furious stuff, haha.
Its not exactly a second car but more of a replacement for my current Proton Persona.
Still looking hard though.

---------- Post added at 11:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

Since we're on S15, I like the look of this S15.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater
I thought there was suppose to be no porn on here, hahaha....
*stares at Silvia*

Okay this car Nissan Silvia 2.0 (M)S15 SPEC R GOOD CONDITION - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my wasn't such a good car...
May just get this one instead Nissan Silvia S15 (M) R 450 BHP Turbo Direct Owner - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my though i'm not to sure. I wanna check out the one in Johor, but is in Johor....
The 450hp one seems like a good buy if u r not looking for stock models. :love:

Ya one of the options, but I still prefer the car comes with it originally unless no choice, rare car then only find a stock one in Auto. Then can consider converting. Like Supra. Stock ones most of it seems to be A/T :frown:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
The 450hp one seems like a good buy if u r not looking for stock models. :love:

Ya one of the options, but I still prefer the car comes with it originally unless no choice, rare car then only find a stock one in Auto. Then can consider converting. Like Supra. Stock ones most of it seems to be A/T :frown:
Converting from auto to manual is worth it if the auto is in good condition. Since it is an auto, usually you can expect it to be more of a car for casual ride than a car for track days, touge or racing by the ex owner. So, the engine could still be in a good condition which is better than getting a manual one but with a trashed engine with problems here and there.

we cannot trust the owner if he says that the car have not been tracked, but for me no point having a modified/sports/sports sedan car if u dowan to track it, whats the difference if u bring it to sepang or go for ulu yam/genting touge, can the car be categorised as "have not been tracked" if he go for touge? :rofl:

if im buying an evo/subaru/silvia/skyline id be happier if the owner tracked it in sepang means
1. owner have money - to pay entry fees, car maintanance
2. knows his car's potential
3. has amateur or professional driving skills.
4. knowledgeable

Nowadays, A/T or M/T, Performance or non performance car, also ppl track it one. Is either is on track or on public road :rofl:

Anyway, getting a used car, always try not to get an A/T one. A/T is ur own risk to take if anything wrong with the gearbox, u r just gonna spend more than the price of the car you bought.

Manual is somehow safer and not so costly if compare to A/T Gearbox.

Buy 2nd hand myvi and how many of those were on sale were not driven hard? :rofl:
Trying hard enough to smoke bigger cars :rofl:

we cannot trust the owner if he says that the car have not been tracked, but for me no point having a modified/sports/sports sedan car if u dowan to track it, whats the difference if u bring it to sepang or go for ulu yam/genting touge, can the car be categorised as "have not been tracked" if he go for touge? :rofl:

if im buying an evo/subaru/silvia/skyline id be happier if the owner tracked it in sepang means
4. knowledgeable
True, someone who can afford to pay fees on track is someone who take good care of his car and well maintained compare to those who just use it as daily joy ride at home. :top:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

4. knowledgeable
Good point. Well, if a car like Silvia is in full stock form with auto, then I think most probably the owner din't really tracked or went touge with the car. If the owner is serious about going for touge or track, he would not have got an auto in the first place and he'd probably did some minor modifications to the car already. But I may be wrong though.

Nowadays, A/T or M/T, Performance or non performance car, also ppl track it one. Is either is on track or on public road :rofl:

Anyway, getting a used car, always try not to get an A/T one. A/T is ur own risk to take if anything wrong with the gearbox, u r just gonna spend more than the price of the car you bought.

Manual is somehow safer and not so costly if compare to A/T Gearbox.

Buy 2nd hand myvi and how many of those were on sale were not driven hard? :rofl:
Trying hard enough to smoke bigger cars :rofl:

True, someone who can afford to pay fees on track is someone who take good care of his car and well maintained compare to those who just use it as daily joy ride at home. :top:
I know getting an auto is not good due to gearbox reliability issues and stuffs like gearbox needs extra radiator for cooling. What I meant was if most of the manual versions out in the market are not in good condition and there is one auto in good condition, I was thinking of taking the auto and convert it to manual after the purchase. However, converts are definitely not as good as the originals of course but sometimes choices are not always there for us to choose.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

4. knowledgeable
This guy too positive liao. hahahahaha