gearbox transmision

black widow

Hai guys,
I just want to check u guys ..if want to change gearbox from auto transmision to manual transmision need any approval from JPJ? And when i should get the approval before or after change the gearbox......pls advice me ...tq

black widow said:
Hai guys,
I just want to check u guys ..if want to change gearbox from auto transmision to manual transmision need any approval from JPJ? And when i should get the approval before or after change the gearbox......pls advice me ...tq

nope, since there is no info in the car's registration card on whether it is manual or automatic, there is nothing to be approved for change...

hi guys..would like to know if let say im using 4G15 auto gear box right now..can i change to this 4G91 auto gear box..?is it workable..or do i need to change anything on the engine part..please enlighten me all sifus..thanx ;)

kiyoshi said:
hi guys..would like to know if let say im using 4G15 auto gear box right now..can i change to this 4G91 auto gear box..?is it workable..or do i need to change anything on the engine part..please enlighten me all sifus..thanx ;)

nope. 4G91 is a newer generation of mitsubishi engines with newer designed gearbox and different mountings and joint base.

what i heard the latest batch of 1.5 auto wiras is actually a 4 speeder but due to high cost of fitting gearbox ECU and wiring made proton stick to 3 speed only.

go and ask auto transmission specialists otherwise, i will intorduce you to one in melaka. he said, get a wire harness as well as an ECU and voila! u have a wira 1.5 with standard engine and 4 speed autobox.

note:- i didnt do such conversion becoz myself drive C98 wira.

trex92 said:
nope, since there is no info in the car's registration card on whether it is manual or automatic, there is nothing to be approved for change...
tq trex
I gone through my car registration ...they print car Reg number and end up with A....and when i check them they said A is for automatic....can i go ahead with my convertion..pls guide me.

auto

black widow said:
tq trex
I gone through my car registration ...they print car Reg number and end up with A....and when i check them they said A is for automatic....can i go ahead with my convertion..pls guide me.

My friend converted his satria 1.3 manual to 4G91 Auto....

He had to get a form from Putrajaya (y putrajaya i dunno) JPJ & get the Auto thing endorsed besides the engine approval...

auto to manual / manual to auto : there is an endorsement.....as far as i know

zan said:
nope. 4G91 is a newer generation of mitsubishi engines with newer designed gearbox and different mountings and joint base.

what i heard the latest batch of 1.5 auto wiras is actually a 4 speeder but due to high cost of fitting gearbox ECU and wiring made proton stick to 3 speed only.

go and ask auto transmission specialists otherwise, i will intorduce you to one in melaka. he said, get a wire harness as well as an ECU and voila! u have a wira 1.5 with standard engine and 4 speed autobox.

note:- i didnt do such conversion becoz myself drive C98 wira.

hmm that means if i duwan to change my 4G15 engine..i only can change the 3-speed sluggish auto gear box to a 1.5 manual gear box and thats it? no other options..?