Gearbox manual 222 vs 312

And would a 2.3 piping and a 2.5 mufler would be noisy? I prefer medium, not extreme like those turbo cars, would make me car sick if driving long distance lol

Thank for the reply, and to update you guys. I've redone the entire piping
+ a centre box and muffler.
The front piping they modified in to somehow be a Y shape and than joined to one, the exhaust guy said the standard piping is somehow slowing down the path of the air flow when 2 pipes become one, so they modified it into a Y shape.
Whole piping is 2.3 inch, and they used back the exhaust vibrator. back muffler is an apexi model, 2.5 inch diameter and a 4.0 inch tip.( Car now sounds like a subaru lol)

the acceleration is superb now, compared back than with the auto gearbox and standard piping, tested in max highway today and almost hit 210-220KMH. The ratio i have is exactly the same as this video
perdana v6 oren budak qpx 220 km/h!!! - YouTube

Right now i need to change my tyres, im interested in michelin, but some of my friends are use bridgestone and the grip is awesome, so what tyres do you guys reccomend for a 215/45

The front piping they modified in to somehow be a Y shape and than joined to one, the exhaust guy said the standard piping is somehow slowing down the path of the air flow when 2 pipes become one, so they modified it into a Y shape.
Whole piping is 2.3 inch, and they used back the exhaust vibrator. back muffler is an apexi model, 2.5 inch diameter and a 4.0 inch tip.( Car now sounds like a subaru lol)

the acceleration is superb now, compared back than with the auto gearbox and standard piping, tested in max highway today and almost hit 210-220KMH. The ratio i have is exactly the same as this video

Right now i need to change my tyres, im interested in michelin, but some of my friends are use bridgestone and the grip is awesome, so what tyres do you guys reccomend for a 215/45
nice to hear your mod is done.
wah. u sure can kejar auto turbos like me or any standard Caldina GT4..

what do u mean by vibrator? catalytic converter? nenas?
of course sound will be like subaru, with straight flow exhaust, it will 'release' the true v6 sound..

for tyres, ur budget is?
i would go for GY F1 Asymmetric 2, the best in dry and wet..

rm1600 for 4 pc of 215/45/17?
prices now are about RM450-500 per pc.
GY F1 Asy2 is a little bit cheaper than Mich PS3..
GY F1 D5 is someway cheaper than both..

GY F1 Asymmetric2 is better and cheaper than Michelin PS3.
for 4pc, it will set u aside about 1800-2000 la.
if u want cheaper but still very good, go for GY F1 Directional 5.

this is based on prices discussed in Autoworld..

actually. 222 has taller ratio (longer), 312 is shorter.
from what i gather from borak2 with ppl who uses 222 and 312, mechanic and R3 rally mechanic, i gather that:
1. acceleration - 312 superb, 222 normal.
2. cruising @100kmh - 312 more than 3000rpm, 222 at around 2800rpm
3. FC - 312 better in town, 222 better in hiway.
4. price - 312 more about rm1k
5. 222 usually from 6A11 (1.8). 312 got 2 versions/different codes - one from 6A12 NA, 1 from 6A12 NA Mivec (even better).
and ppl call 222 as gearbox 'termenung' where it'll take a while to get u to top speed.

so based on that, if u have 222 or 312, it's your choice.
if u wanna save money and just get normal manual box, just get 222.

Hi just wanna ask

comparing 6a12 std auto 3000rpm@120km/h with (estimated with facts quoted)6a12 manual 312 3200/3300rpm@120km/h

doesn't it means that the std auto have better FC in highway compared to the 312 ?

Hi just wanna ask

comparing 6a12 std auto 3000rpm@120km/h with (estimated with facts quoted)6a12 manual 312 3200/3300rpm@120km/h

doesn't it means that the std auto have better FC in highway compared to the 312 ?
yep, if u compare only the hiway FC, i should be standard auto FC is better than 312.
but it cant be compared like that, its not apple to apple.
if u compare auto to auto, then boleh la.
manual vs auto, manual wins everytime; well, except CVTs, they're different...

gear ratio. 222 & 232 8.5" flywheel, 312 & 332 9" flywheel.

Hi Guys,
Is 222 and 312 the same size?.. i mean, the cover where the codes are can be easily swapped.. damn i'm scared the tokeh want to con me

i've never compared the casing/cover before.
but the internals can be swapped.
or even the codes can be punched to different numbers..

Boss..

i want to know if Evo 3 pedal can fit fro perdana. i mean all three item. can it be done. finding the original is quite expensive so i thought of finding an alternative.

Boss..

i want to know if Evo 3 pedal can fit fro perdana. i mean all three item. can it be done. finding the original is quite expensive so i thought of finding an alternative.
can. Evo, Wira, RVR can fit to Perdana.
but need modification.
thats why the Eterna/Galant pedals are so expensive..

Hi Guys,
Is 222 and 312 the same size?.. i mean, the cover where the codes are can be easily swapped.. damn i'm scared the tokeh want to con me

different, 312 gearbox is bigger and heavy than 222, is not easy to be swapped,
222 gearbox looks same like wira 1.6, as 312 is totally different

Bro Excellent Video..
Can I know your of mods on the car. I ve no idea V6 standard can sound so good..
Takde budget to change Engine.. This looks good enuf to tapau some conti cars on the road..:ridinghorse: