Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car

Bro,
Im using N91. I had installed everything as your instruction.
However, sometimes I could go into Garmin and sometimes I couldn't. It always prompt the message of lack of memory and need at least 8MB ( which I have 15 mb right now).

Furthermore, I couldn't find/pair my any GPS device.

Kindly advice me on this

thank you

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:24 PM ----------

Can I know what should i choose between these options once i just started the programme.

a) purchase & go
b) begin free trial
c) Enter product key
d) connect to a garmin GPS

Bro,
However, sometimes I could go into Garmin and sometimes I couldn't. It always prompt the message of lack of memory and need at least 8MB ( which I have 15 mb right now).

Kindly advice me on this

thank you

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:24 PM ----------

Can I know what should i choose between these options once i just started the programme.

a) purchase & go
b) begin free trial
c) Enter product key

Choose to connect Garmin to GPS..Btw,for the memory u need to install GMXT.sis in MMC..

yap, i installed the GMXT.sis in harddrive (N91 got no memory card).
I still can't view the map. i had copied the gmapsupp into the garmin folder.

u r near already,did ur GMXT request to choose all this
  • a) purchase & go
  • b) begin free trial
  • c) Enter product key
  • d) connect to a garmin GPS

even after u copy SW.unl file?..if no,u just continue to main page..

Look at the top left,navigate to there and enter..Choose built-in GPS..

Then,view map..leave ur phone at open place( e.g balcony) for about 10 or 15 min..

The map will appear..:wavey:

u r near already,did ur GMXT request to choose all this
  • a) purchase & go
  • b) begin free trial
  • c) Enter product key
  • d) connect to a garmin GPS

even after u copy SW.unl file?..if no,u just continue to main page..

Look at the top left,navigate to there and enter..Choose built-in GPS..

Then,view map..leave ur phone at open place( e.g balcony) for about 10 or 15 min..

The map will appear..:wavey:

Yap, i copied the SW.unl file. i try to navigate....but it states no GPS....I try to pair any GPS but my HP can't find any available device.

What does it means?

bro,ur N91 got GPS built-in huh?..i search about ur phone at nokia,not stated any Built-in gps..can u confirm it?..This GMXT only works if ur hp have intrgrated GPS..:rock:

Bro, i am using the old Samsung SGH i550W, running on Symbian 60 3rd edition feature pack 1 software. It has GPS function and currently loaded with map of Jakarta. I am a Malaysian but work and live in Jakarta. I want to balik kampung for Hari Raya in Malaysia soon. Can yr Garmin Mobile XT be installed on my phone?

it can be use on your phone,give a try mate..:wavey:

steven,
like what angrysnail mention in another msg, N91 doesn't comes with integrated-GPS nor A-GPS, hence there is no way your GARMIN can receive satellite signal

you can either
1. Change phone or
2. get a bluetooth GPS device.

N91 8GB spec
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/all-phones/nokia-n91-8gb/technical-specifications

Bro,

Kindly advice me on this

thank you

a) purchase & go
b) begin free trial
c) Enter product key

crap...1st try install...can work...but since it was meant for s603rd which my n97 is using s605th...i cannot go back to menu...so installed the update...not working...uninstall and reinstall now the whole garmin is missing...4 times re-install and yet the gmxt is not showing in the application menu...damn damn damn...

uninstall GMXT,connect ur phone in mass storage and delete garmin folder and GMXT.sis,re-install back using ver50050..

emm....bro u happen to know where the gmxt.sis folder location? i find2 cannot see liao hehehehe

haih...after re-formating my n97...re-installing and doing everything above...still...it was running fine for 10mins then now...it wont respond...everytime i forced close and restart the gmxt...it only goes to the Disclaimer and the please turn on bluetooth then it crash...stuck....

googling ard theres a latest version 500_60_S60 which im downloading now...if still cannot then lazy anymore liao...no point getting frustrated...hzzz

haih...after re-formating my n97...re-installing and doing everything above...still...it was running fine for 10mins then now...it wont respond...everytime i forced close and restart the gmxt...it only goes to the Disclaimer and the please turn on bluetooth then it crash...stuck....

googling ard theres a latest version 500_60_S60 which im downloading now...if still cannot then lazy anymore liao...no point getting frustrated...hzzz

no need to frust bro,that's common probs for n97,which can't work well..btw,50060 is taiwan version but it working for n97 user by now..gudluck!:wavey:

finally its working fine....thanks a lot mate...spent the whole day re-formating,re-installing and etc...im using the 50050 versions as the 50060 is taiwan and not standalone...just an update from the 50050...for N97 i notice its only problematic when I turned off the A-GPS...now using A-GPS running fine...if GPS only it'll get stuck when trying to find GPS...

for n97...i suggest installing the files in order

1) 'GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx' file (download at garmin)
2) 'GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx' file (download at garmin)
3) Then only download the supplied files by snail
4) If you follow these steps u dun need to instal the voice as it already have..if not install them
5) Instal the POI
6) Install the latest map file
7) THen only check the ID and crack

So when u start up the GMXT...u can straight setup voice and poi instead of doing in again later on...

for those who stuck at the SW.unl...please ensure that u copied the code into the notepad...then from the folder option go to 'tools'...and 'folder options'...and click 'view' tab and untick the Hide Extension for known file types....when u saving the code...make sure the file is SW.UNL and not SW.UNL.TXT...just delete the .txt and window will warn you that this convert will corrupt the file...donch care...then only transfer to garmin folder...

my setup is that i installed the original garmin maps (europe,america and asi) then install MFM latest...then can get...if not a bit headache ler to get started...

sad my nokia's external speaker not loud enuff...if on music sometimes cannot hear my 2nd wife give direction...fm transmiter later i cannot listen to music plak....

anyway thanks again to mr snail and the malfreemaps crew...cheers...

thanks for ur effort bro,i dun have experienced wit N97 b4,btw thats a new&elite phone..

Hope u can guide others or coming N97 users after this..:beer:

got any software like garmin for sony c905??? i use it original frm kelantan to kedah, spent me RM8+ le, very expensive