Fully utilise Haltech E6X

don't be shy la king... at least you have max the turbo..

u sure gt auto is haltech big player here? if it is y my fren fiat coupe face alot of problem after tune at gt auto using haltech

Bump: u sure gt auto is haltech big player here? if it is y my fren fiat coupe face alot of problem after tune at gt auto using haltech

u sure gt auto is haltech big player here? if it is y my fren fiat coupe face alot of problem after tune at gt auto using haltech

Bump: u sure gt auto is haltech big player here? if it is y my fren fiat coupe face alot of problem after tune at gt auto using haltech

very sure he is malaysia dealer and good tuner for haltech!
microtech king is joshua @ millenium!

what problem that your frens car had? mechanical problem or what?

He's HALTECH power what..everybody go there what.From kelantan,terengganu and kuantan say good for haltech what.Fast is not important...the name 1st.

My fren fiat coupe car shut down when he is waiting for green light....hv to wait for 5mins then oni can start back....then complain back at gt auto, so they configure again....they put on dyno and this time clutch thingy pecah....then they say is not their problem....then my fren say nvm, they put on dyno n tune again...this time block pecah....they say is not time problem again....wtf rite...so my fren sold off his haltech n bought ps....im not trying to say haltech or motec or any management lousy....but if some of the user/moderator never c the true capabilities of PS before dont la criticize they product that has been in the market for 20 years...

sometimes we come here to seek advice, the moderator/user talk like they think we are fucking stupid....N sometimes i think the way they talk n advise is full of shit

as stated , a tuner who is pro in his gadget will bring out the best of this product
a good tuner and knows tuning very well n can bring out the best out of the PS product
then it is confirm he will 100% be able to achieve more than wht the PS could offer in a
Haltech or etc , bt the limitation is also the car

scenario 1:
a that doest need tuning at all fits motec and ps , hoping to get more power
in the end , both gets roughly the same figure , err this doesnt conclude the PS is as good as the Haltech, its as good jst for this car , in this case even a SAFC wouldnt differ tht much

scenario 2:
a car that runs daily driven 500hp machine from a 200hp stock , runs a PS system , compared to the haltech, the PS would not be that efficient as there is alot of compensation to be made , it would not cover up as much as the haltech would , how more if it is a 700+hp car, its far too diffrent from the base map of the stock ecu

as features goes on , like injectors bigger than 700-1650cc , ignition timing , direct fire , sequential firing , dwell time of the coils and etc , these cant be done with a simple gadget like the PS , even if can ,PS offer them in seperate gadgets where the price adds up to be err err jaw dropping price.

so , please buy whts suitable for ur car , or u could jst buy one single gadget and dont have to worry bout it for a long time , its quite simple actly in the motorsport world, if a product is good , it will be known automatically in the circuit , tracks and streets , if a product is that good , it would bring out numbers and results , if the product is good enuff, nobody will opt and ditch it , if its good for you , then goodlaa , god bless u cos it suits ur application , lastly when talking about a product, really need to understand the diffrence of the products and say it out , not just "claims" , if someone says it wrong, state back the facts to them to let them learn, when someone says something i will accept it and rethink about it and see wht i can say , thts call discussion, not flaming nor an argument, we as consumers are free to discuss about it , like said again , lot of forumers are not "constructive" in their posts , anyone can say a product is better than the other, thts a total blank shot , if u think urs is better then u should counter back and straighten him out , not use foul language and be sensetive and make it an issue , u need to step out of the box and jump into dsmtuners , dsmtalk , evolutionm , nasioc and see how it takes place , malaysian forumers are too sensetive , if this was dsmtuners , it wouldnt take a second to delete non contructive posts

when one guys says :
I have this product A, this is better than the B product, this has 20mhz processor , a big fat memory , latest technology software , etc etc

in zth, the reply would be
belah la u , this A product is the best in the world _error end of line hehe_

in international forums, the reply would be,
you were wrong sir, Product A has achieved XX time slip , we have currently ran it in sequential mode etc etc , so i can say its just as good as, the current version is 18mhz which doesnt differ that much to product A

saw the blank shot frm zth sample ?

a piggy like PS or SAFC or etc is better for a car with a complicated system or otherwise someone who is not willing to go thru a lot of hassle , if the tuner doesnt know how to wire up the standalone to a unfamiliar car or if the standalone itself is not able to control all the feature that the car has , then a piggy is a safe bet , newer cars especialy conti's have mch complicated systems , drive by throthle , VNT turbo's , variable cam timings and etc whereby not all standalone's are able to cope up with , lastly if its "20yrs in the market bt nt many know about it" , bad marketing ?

My fren fiat coupe car shut down when he is waiting for green light....hv to wait for 5mins then oni can start back....then complain back at gt auto, so they configure again....they put on dyno and this time clutch thingy pecah....then they say is not their problem....then my fren say nvm, they put on dyno n tune again...this time block pecah....they say is not time problem again....wtf rite...so my fren sold off his haltech n bought ps....im not trying to say haltech or motec or any management lousy....but if some of the user/moderator never c the true capabilities of PS before dont la criticize they product that has been in the market for 20 years...

sometimes we come here to seek advice, the moderator/user talk like they think we are fucking stupid....N sometimes i think the way they talk n advise is full of shit

cooldown bro, we share experience here
so how your fren solve the problem with gt auto?

i think its out of topic now..
back to the topic back, can anybody tell the full function of haltech e6x?
:itsme:

Bump: i think its out of topic now..

talking about shut down after 5 minits on back it might be the coil problem as it happened to me once. but dont quote me on tis. its just that there ARE other possibility that this happen rather than the ecu....
- clutch broke? in my life i never seen a car broke a clutch lining nor cover yet. but flywheel yes. due to excessive car power that broke the bolt causing the whole thing broke.

-block pecah? or is there any other thing beside block that broke? if its the block alone is broken. than he should be happy that the car is able to produce power which is over the strength of the stock internal and need reinforcement.if its internal damage due to detonation then its another story

-installing a piggy back and problem solve without damage. of course if the car is not powderfull how could the internal be possibly damaged?:confused::confused::confused::confused:

i think its out of topic now..

Bump: i think its out of topic now..

not many haltech sifu out here.....hehe

dis isnt the first time i hear engine pecah while tuning in gt auto, there were several dat ive witnessed fyi

so tell us..any other workshops NEVER had an engine blow on dyno ?

so i wonder if a PS tuner ever uses a dyno and wide band lambda to tune ? or by using 'butt' feeling ratio ?

scenario 1 :
engine is in bad shape , customer wants a tune

scenario 2 :
engine already has damages such as broken internals but not severe n detectable by noise or smoke , car goes on dyno

scenario 3 :
customer lies about the specifications of the car when going on dyno or their own mech did not tell the truth, piston inside high comp n/a , mentioned to tuner low comp

scenario 4 :
oiling system of the engine is not good, wear of bearings or not sufficient oil supply , tuner cant be taking his time to check on all this, if it blows it blows.

scenario 5 (experienced it myself) :
did not tighten vacuum hose to wastegate properly , endded up overboosting blowing the engine by 24hrs of building it.

got so many more to go on :D , 1st things b4 going on the dyno , ensure ur car is healthy :D
and lastly, most of the engine do break on the dyno , because the tuner pushes the car for the best performance, isnt that the reason u wanted the tune right ? , if u dint build it properly, then its meant to break :) , dnt blaim the tuner, if you did not want it to break easy, tell the tuner, i jst want a moderate tune , boost 0.3bar enuff , safe fuel wakakakaka

upon confirmation.. and for ALL forumners to realise the truth..

the owner of Fiat Coupe after installing PS product actually went back to GT Auto for a dyno run.. conclusion..
1. the entire range of RPM range was extremely rich..
2. less power when compared to using Haltech
3. The car was initially done by Links Racing.. but after too many problems here and there, owner decided to move to GT Auto..and even there.. GT only helped touch up the wirings and tune the ECU.. the engine and ECU was never installed by them...

so go figure guys... who's telling half the truth now..... :smokin:

sdf reveal the truth

honestly GT Auto charges slightly higher than others but we are paying for quality work....worth it

hmm...why ah ... stories always come in so many version and worst still .."half version":hmmmm::hmmmm:

obviously lor.. if he said the full story..then the person would have to eat his own words... :rofl:

it's easy to shoot someone down.. doesn't the news always love to find problems or trouble to spice up the stories ?

see...the fact is simple..when someone does something good for you or to you... we hardly remember to give gratitude or thanks to these people... but the moment something small cocks up..well..these people will go all out to fire them and now with the internet era..they post in forums and blogs and tweet bout it....

some of these people forget that telling half the truth doesn't make up the full story.... :smokin: