Fully utilise Haltech E6X

nan, very good info fr u

for the boost control, what i can see is a haltech solenoid connected to my external wastegate and a switch for me to scramble boost, thats all........what is trim module then?

i did not witness the installation job because i left my car at the tuner when i oversea, so i m blank at all.....none of my frens familiar with ems

now i understand how the flatshift function......how about knock sensor, what is it for?
sorry for too many question but i hope to know more and learn how the engine operates

below is the trim module..
http://www.slowboyracing.com/product.php?productid=3852&cat=0&page=1

can use to trim fuel,ign,boost & etc

knock sensor is to detect knocking engine... if the knocking count hi .. ecu will retard timing..

no prob lah, sharing knowledge is good... just ask only

hello guys,

Is there a website which displays the FULL function of e6x? i don't see the full function listed in the haltech website.

nan83 ... why you use antilag to do the launch control ? E6X got the launch control function for you to set which rpm to launch .... and no need to play around the timing and fuel one .....

try go through the E6X manual again ..... launch control and antilag is 2 different things .... and use 2 different input wire ....

nan83 ... why you use antilag to do the launch control ? E6X got the launch control function for you to set which rpm to launch .... and no need to play around the timing and fuel one .....

try go through the E6X manual again ..... launch control and antilag is 2 different things .... and use 2 different input wire ....

this is what haltech said for e6x ...

Anti lag can be used in two ways:
1. Rally Mode
The traditional use is for rally driving to keep boost up between gear changes and throttle off conditions. When the throttle is closed, this output becomes active, additional fuel is injected and ignition is retarded. This ensures that expanding hot gases leave the exhaust to keep the turbine spinning. The output is often used to open a solenoid to allow additional air to enter the exhaust to assist the burning charge in the exhaust between the engine and turbine.
2. Launch Mode
To aid turbo vehicles to “launch” from a standing start, the anti-lag feature can be activated with an auxiliary input to allow the vehicle to build boost pressure when free revving in neutral. The combination of enriched fuel and retarded timing keeps the engine speed safe for the wide throttle openings required to build boost. The output is typically not required in these applications.

you can try download halwinx for e6x... go to pwm output... you can see only antilag .... no launch control.... so you need to configure the antilag to operate like launch control

e11v2 is different, you can enable either rally application or launch application under antilag function ..... e11v2 more detail... more easy to setup... more parameter we can adjust...

nan83... launch control function not under the PWM .... is under the input/output setup ... under the spare input option ... choose Aux RPM Limit....

underFive garage Mr.Alan using this function on my E6X for the launch control ....

actually there is some bug on E6X to run this launch control function ... for more detail ... contact Haltech dealer or Haltech Aus ... if you dun mind ... can contact underFive Alan too ....

guys,

Platinum 500 vs e6x....which is better? do they have the same functions?

what's the most important thing is anti lag and launch control....both ecu has this? wat about the fuel mapping......i think platinum 500 has 16 x 16 but e6x is 32x 32 rite?

Yes s500 have 16x16 tuning map.But easy and fast tuning on the dyno with new software.Take a 10 minute to fire up yr engine.Can use internal and xternal 5bar map sensor.

nan83... launch control function not under the PWM .... is under the input/output setup ... under the spare input option ... choose Aux RPM Limit....

underFive garage Mr.Alan using this function on my E6X for the launch control ....

actually there is some bug on E6X to run this launch control function ... for more detail ... contact Haltech dealer or Haltech Aus ... if you dun mind ... can contact underFive Alan too ....

yes.. that was true ... that is another method to enable launch control function under e6x..

if use Aux Rpm Function under spare input.... Aux input still free, so can use both launch control + anti lag or flatshift..

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but you must know, using Aux RPM limit we cannot control Fuel enrichment & degree of ignition retard .... but launch control use antilag function we can control that....

if wanna use Aux RPM limit, make sure you set at Main Setup (RPM LIMIT TYPE) to Ignition.... not Fuel... if cut fuel, turbo will not spin.... coz no hi temp exhaust...

Fuel enrichment & ignition retard function for launch control is important oso.... combination of that function, we can build boost under free revving & engine also safe...

:driver::driver:

yup ... I'm using rpm limit type = ignition ....

coz this is fully utilize of E6X thread ... so I hope to let the E6X user know that E6X itself got the launch control function and not using the anti lag for launch ... for the fuel enrichment and ignition retard... I think can be done through the fuel map and ignition map at the launch rpm you set ....

E6X launch control sure can't compare with E8 and E11 ... but .. since user wanna fully utilize the E6X ... not bad to have a try on this launch control function ...

wow, both of u really knowledgeable in e6x

csx8213x, can u help me to fully utilise my e6x? u have workshop or part of ur hobby only

nan83 in kelantan, too far fr my place else can visit u too

thanks for the info fr both of u

opss... i'm not a tuner and dun have a workshop .... modify car just my hobby .... by the way ... I'm currently at kuantan ... are you in kuantan now ?

how fully utilize u want ?? let say you want launch control ?? anti lag ?? flat shift ?? close loop ?? intercooler water injection ?? nos ?? many many more ....

pm me for a meet ... you are welcome to share the information together.....

opss... i'm not a tuner and dun have a workshop .... modify car just my hobby .... by the way ... I'm currently at kuantan ... are you in kuantan now ?

how fully utilize u want ?? let say you want launch control ?? anti lag ?? flat shift ?? close loop ?? intercooler water injection ?? nos ?? many many more ....

pm me for a meet ... you are welcome to share the information together.....

bro, help me activate antilag...i'll figure out how to get the password...hehehe

hehe ... then u have to get the password first lo...... mind to share with us which WORKSHOP or TUNER set the password to lock your E6X ?? heheheh ......

bro, help me activate antilag...i'll figure out how to get the password...hehehe

huhuhu... pls dun play with antilag ooo.. nanti :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

turbo & engine will kong faster ..... but i dunno lah how long it can take..... 5000km???

if you set antilag activate at 3000rpm & above..... while you decelerate, yr engine will keep on pom pom pom pom... kesian turbo.... extreme temperature ... maybe above 1000'C ... but can make switch also, can off it...

better play with launch control + flatshift .... flatshift only activate below 1sec (during shifting only) ... so we won't see that kind of EGT ... launch control also activate below 5sec ... both launch ctrl & flatshift not use all the time... use while drag only... can make switch to off this function while normal driving.... but beware yr drivetrain & clutch wear faster

if yr target is rally or anything like brake, corner, & fast accelerate... than go for antilag..

YouTube - Subaru STi Antilag

is it the turbo overheated till reddish in color? only few blows makes it like that?

kesian my turbo then....hahaha

thought of using antilag with an activation switch...blow it once in a while only