fuel pressure!!!!

ok .thanks brother ondgennis and Bro Lan.
thanks ....

but with my condition now, how much boost is suitable for my car?
0.6 bar ? this is standard boost izzit ?

Yes brother Lan, once i simpan enough money, i will imediatly change the injector and fuel pump 1st.....wakaka ....

thanks .....all the best

eh...i think u need to refer lan d already. 0.6 bar is standard boost for BPT, but remember that one is for vj20.

with this vf10, i think 0.6 bar for sure a lot diff compare to vj20. maybe u can check ur plug color to see it is running too lean.

yes brother Ond,

my forman said that, if now i set the boost to 0.6 bar with Vf 10 now, the power will more less than vj20, means that the turbo is seem like not function.

thats y they set the boost to 0.9 bar now......hehe .....

brother Lan, do u have any suggestion or opinion on it ?

thanks all the best '

actually my nick should be ongdennis. but due to typing error....it come out ondgennis :(

b8t_ford,
maybe u can do this. have ur car dyno, see until what max boost u can get n it still in safe zone.

like my case, i have boost controller to up my boost. but so far max boost i go only 0.85 only,normally is 0.7 only. currently i using fuel pump from KFZE, the 2.0 V6. but then i also not dare to higher the boost :P

b8t_ford said:
yes brother Ond,

my forman said that, if now i set the boost to 0.6 bar with Vf 10 now, the power will more less than vj20, means that the turbo is seem like not function.

thats y they set the boost to 0.9 bar now......hehe .....

brother Lan, do u have any suggestion or opinion on it ?

thanks all the best '

your foreman is correct but currently not much choice isn't it? dont do too many WOTs....and u might wanna check ur plugs after WOT.

or another choice, like ong said. lower down your boost but must be more patient lah when driving....hehehe...

anyway, bigger turbo causes lag. its normal for a bigger turbo at std boost to be a little slower then small turbo at std boost. like a std boost 210 with a std boost 180.

ondgennis said:
actually my nick should be ongdennis. but due to typing error....it come out ondgennis :(

b8t_ford,
maybe u can do this. have ur car dyno, see until what max boost u can get n it still in safe zone.

like my case, i have boost controller to up my boost. but so far max boost i go only 0.85 only,normally is 0.7 only. currently i using fuel pump from KFZE, the 2.0 V6. but then i also not dare to higher the boost :P

yup...that's a good suggestion. go check ur a/f ratio on dyno rollers. u'll know your engine health.

wah ....dyno test ? hehe ....ppl said is very expensive one wor ....rite ?

hehe .....but , now i saving money to buy the neccesary equiments like SAFC, Fuel pump, Injectors, and EGT........hehe ........hope can get all of them soon
anywhere ...thanks very much to u all ..
all the best ....

wont la... the price drop a lot already...if i not mistaken it already less than 100 for dyno run. not tunning la...hehehe....
last time KB member do grouping dyno also 100 n the less sponsor for the portal.

eh , sound like cheap wor .....i heard my fren said last time he done dyno test on his car is around rm 200 ......now oli rm150 ah ?
haha .....

then izzit they will help u to tune my engine in order to run it safety ?
btw, where is millinieum motorsports....? hehe ...

thanks guys .....all the best ....

my fren just dyno tune his car with emanage.....rm150.....
only dyno sure comes with horsepower n torque reading not sure got a/f readin anot....have to ask them when u r there....rm50
millinieum motorsports is behind GT Auto....

just a noob question, is getting 'rich' air/fuel ratio a good thing or is 'ideal' better?