FTO fans..............

Ok, tested one FTO today (2.0 MIVEC Tiptronic GPX Version)....
I have some few questions, please help me on this ya... all sifuh, owners and expert...

When i stop at traffic light, at manual... whenever i gear up or down (by pushing up or down on the manual mode), after 1 sec of changing, the car shake... and if i change the gear, then i shake again (without moving, stopping at traffic light with brake on).
So is this normal?

Well, the car runs perfectly and able to rev up to 7rpm easily (i think can up to 8++ but too many cars), and i can hear the sound of mivec... man... damn nice.

Another things.. when i try to rev along the ldp motorola brigde for few minutes (2 ways, from sunway to damansara, and damansara to sunway... and of course not always rev)...Then i notice that, once i reach back to sunway, the temperature is seriously high... a little bit more to touch the Hot!.. then i stopped to rev, the temperature down again in few mins and stuck in 70% of the temperature meter.

Is there any problem with this car?
Your little information, really valuable and helps me.. Thanks.

Originally posted by rickylim@Mar 5 2005, 15:49
Ok, tested one FTO today (2.0 MIVEC Tiptronic GPX Version)....
I have some few questions, please help me on this ya... all sifuh, owners and expert...

When i stop at traffic light, at manual... whenever i gear up or down (by pushing up or down on the manual mode), after 1 sec of changing, the car shake... and if i change the gear, then i shake again (without moving, stopping at traffic light with brake on).
So is this normal?

Well, the car runs perfectly and able to rev up to 7rpm easily (i think can up to 8++ but too many cars), and i can hear the sound of mivec... man... damn nice.

Another things.. when i try to rev along the ldp motorola brigde for few minutes (2 ways, from sunway to damansara, and damansara to sunway... and of course not always rev)...Then i notice that, once i reach back to sunway, the temperature is seriously high... a little bit more to touch the Hot!.. then i stopped to rev, the temperature down again in few mins and stuck in 70% of the temperature meter.

Is there any problem with this car?
Your little information, really valuable and helps me.. Thanks.
drop it! my car does not behave like that before. It seems like the gearbox problem which i faced b4 changing to a racing gear box that cost me a bomb! BTW what's the plate number?

RM72.8K neg. blue, V6 Mivec 200bhp, tiptronic, LSD, ABS,airbag, RSM, 17"rims, sunroof, full-spec, very well maintained, (Loc. Sbg Jaya)

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp -> second car at the lists..

For ur information in more details, when i push down or up the gear, in 0.5 seconds the car will shake one time (its like the gearbox is changing the gear). Then change gear again, it will shake another time.

He said its the lsd don know what gearbox... so a good FTO will be showing no sign or shake when i push up or down the gear? I drove altezza before tiptronic too. Face no this kind of problem, but of course its a Toyota.

Then how about the temperature stuffs?
Is it mivec FTO cannot stand with rev? if yes how long? .... Then there will be no journey to genting highand with this car. Is this normal?

Any valuable, opinion, suggestion, talk on this? Please help.

there wont be jerking if gearbox is good. my gsr tiptronic also running smooth during +/- . moreover its 94/97 which is rare coz most fto are 95/97 . again it depends on ur personal judgement but for myself, i've sourced for more than 2 months during my serach for fto and tried over 5 units. even though the exterior can be well taken care, but beware of the main chasis and gear box. u can add me in msn messg (Evolution xXx)

Gearbox and heating problem !!!

Forget about the car.

If you really interested to buy, i can recommend a friend. He is selling his off. Silver color, nice condition with bodykits.

Perdana_FTO-
Thanks for ur advcie.
I don't understand, what gsr and lsd tiptronic?? i thought its only one standard version of gearbox in FTO?.. Also, what is main chasis.. guess i am not that good in technical part yet. Please enlighten me..
What's your email address... you can PM me and let me know? Thanks

Zender-
Is it the owner SLIM?
Can you give me more details on that car.. including the price. I found out the market price for FTO at year 94 is only 63K.
Thanks.

Rgds.
FTO Ownder Wannabe.

That FTO run perfectly and no shaking during gear up or gear down during driving.
It will only shake when i brake the car.

Ricky, just let go the car.. the jerking is unusual for a normal fto.

The tempreture also.The Fto never boost its temp up when u shift it to the 7000 rpm - 8500 rpm.

The temp starts to raise from 10000 and above.

To tel you the truth, i have launch my beast until 11000 rpm and it still goes smoothly.

the temp prob maybe cause of lack of water inside the sub. radiator or it just the thermostat are already 'kong'(mati)

:(

Ok, guess i should forget about the. Thanks for the feedback from you guys..
Otherwise, perhaps i'll be crying and empyting my wallet and bank for the car later.

So can anyone bring me along in their FTO so that at least i know how FTO should behave like?.....

Anyone know this FTO
Num Plate : B** 1166
Colour : Yellow
Owner : A young lady owner i guess (Dye colour hair if i am not mistaked)
Exterior : Look standard with the GPX bodykit.. i don know what version it is..

Spotted in batu tiga federal highway, heading to klang....

Anyone?

Spotted one FTO..
Today 10/3/05..
Inside Plaza IBM car park.. at level 5..
Blue/Purple colour...
big exhaust....
with bodykit...
Num Plate: WGJ 8**2

Is owner here?

ricky, why you keep spotting fto cars ? u really fto maniac. :D

im not FTO fan .. cause ... i saw a movie where jackie chan acts .. THUNDERBOLT FTO FF Drive can beat R32 GTR kekekekek .. anyway ... just for a movie ...

i post here C-West Kitted FTO upon someones request here .. enjoy

cheers!

wow... nice meleleh beb... :) my village is in langkawi island, last most of the young dude there bought fto nowadays it vanish one by one... why??? because they can't feel the power cause langkawi is not fun to drive a like this, when you want to spped up then have to brake and brake and brake and brake. small island beb.... :)

beside, there are no mechanics there than can truly be trusted to handle this kind of machine. now i don't know la... tak sempat beli cause now in penang and not enough money when my buddy want to sell it to me for 40k only... :( well... life goes on... but still sad... :(

got this sohc 6a12 dohc 6a12 mivec engine manual from ruhaz, hope this will help...
http://www.idmoc.com/Download/6A12_6A13.pdf

ricky......make u gian....ha ha ha

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid65/pa9192ae3100eeb5bc137d8e879de2a6b/fbf644d4.jpg

Originally posted by perdana_FTO@Mar 11 2005, 01:39
ricky......make u gian....ha ha ha

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid65/pa9192ae3100eeb5bc137d8e879de2a6b/fbf644d4.jpg
haiyah...
i have more than 100 pictures of FTO in my comp PC and my house PC.
Ranging from photoshop edited, scretch, original scretch of FTO before they started to built it, convertible, wide body, all types of bodykit in FTO, FTO Crash and bla bla....

So everyday sure the photos sure motivate me one la, that's why i always here....
But.. the 40K really gain me!!!!!
Can buy cash immediately..!!! so cheap..!!!!!!

Anyway.. who's the owner of the FTO W** 82*2 ??..
Last time one tai lou in Klang own's it.. that time gray colour one.. now its blue colour, white rims, big exhaust..!!

Gain Gain Gain!!!!!!!!!!!
Who the japanese guy created this car!!!... make me gain only..

So you guys out there, if saw someone looking at ur FTO like wanna eat your car... then you know who's that guy!..

Rgds.
Person that super dupa upa kupa love FTO.... no doubt..
-Buy FTO, Wide Body, Transplant Evo engine with evo gearbox, 285/18/40 tyre/rims. send to RC development whoop up to 900+ hp... now that's a car..