front no bass

Hi

Do u hav any amps to drive them?? Try to increase ur front fader. If u wanna try, unhook the rear speakers n c how.

Hi

So i presume u r using ur hu to drive ur rear fill. I think u need to increase ur amp gain for the front compset n set to the level that u think it appropriate with ur listening level between front n back :D

Howiechoo : why the heck are you using 2-channels to power 4 comps? Get another 2 channel soley for your sub la.. then use the 4-channels for the 2 comps. Adjust the gain for the front to be louder and rear to be softer. Position the tweeters nicely so they create the center front stage. Get a decent sub-box and amplifier so you can power the sub to blast the bass to the front. And like Yong said, adjust the mid and sub frequency to be about the same level.. but I'd personally prefer the sub to be about 40hz or lower and mid to be 80hz or higher.

.. careful with gain control, the gain control is not a volume control, it is set to match the HU preout signal-voltage with the amplifier.. IMO the gain for front speakers and rear speakers should be set optimumly b4 distortion occurs.. if the front gain is set higher, under higher or volume, the front comps may start to distort b4 the rear..
what is the lowpass for sub now? maybe, the low pass for sub can be lower eg. 12dB...
is the front & rear component same?
like Izso said, try altering the tweets position..
2 channels can be used for 2 components but the amp must be able to handle the load & also the RMS watt per channel must be enough to power them... :)

Pjam said:
.. careful with gain control, the gain control is not a volume control, it is set to match the HU preout signal-voltage with the amplifier.. IMO the gain for front speakers and rear speakers should be set optimumly b4 distortion occurs.. if the front gain is set higher, under higher or volume, the front comps may start to distort b4 the rear..
what is the lowpass for sub now? maybe, the low pass for sub can be lower eg. 12dB...
is the front & rear component same?
like Izso said, try altering the tweets position..
2 channels can be used for 2 components but the amp must be able to handle the load & also the RMS watt per channel must be enough to power them... :)

W00t! Seefu Pjam deathskill rocker has spoken! :D

And yeah.. gain isn't volume control. :D Howiechoo : Set your HU volume to 80% of your maximum volume (ensure all gain is set to zero) and adjust the gain slowly based on that. try not to set gain to be more than 1 o'clock position.

Personally I wouldn't do a 2-channel to 2 comps.. gonna fry the amp with the overload if really blast the muzik. :D

btw, I meant to say "deathskull" not "deathskill" but that has a nice ring to it too :d

mmm, rewire the car.

1st 2 channel amp for the front
2nd 2 channelf or the sub
Rear speakers coem off the HU.

To set the gain, as a rough guide, first set the gain to minimum.

Then adjust the HU volume to be 3/4 of the Max volume.

Set the gains of the component amp so you are listening to it kinda loud.

Set Volume to 2/3, is it loud enough at a normal listening volume.

If not ok, reset the gains
If ok, set the sub gains to match.

one of the grandmasters of ICE has spoken! Heed his wise words! :D And if you don't understand, querstion his wise techniques.

hei.. pjam no sifu le.. pjam rocker, yes!! ha ha.. we r all here to learn & share :D

bert's suggestion workable too..
yup, izso, amp can fry with 2 comps, 2-channel, gotta watch out for the amp's load.. if can't take it, 'fry' man.. usually good amp can, lousy amp gotta becareful..

another practical suggestion: save up for an amp dedicated for sub.. eg. monoblock, bridgable 2-channel.. more control.. with functions such as low pass, subsonic filter (not mandatory but good to have), ets etc.. :cool:

was also wondering if u have an electronic crossover or not? how do you divide your frequencies to the amps. taking the rear comps off the amp would be good too, just power the fronts.