free answer

Acoustic

getting answer is not important, especially when it is free

how to get the answer is more important

Real scenario => loudspeaker manufacturer by chinese businessmen.

Never invest in R&D, copy from foreign manufacturing, looks the same, weights the same, materials same, cost also same, but why sound lousy???

Because the essence is not known, and not bothered to learn.

Already over 20 years and not a single chinese owned loudspeaker manufacturer can produce high quality speaker at low cost. This is very alarming.

But luckily, over 50 years, allot of western / foreign / japanese brands also does not have high quality speakers at low cost :)

In fact, little to none high quality speakers at all exist regardless cheap or expensive.

Why got books people don't want to read ???

Why got formulaes people say wrong ???

This is a strange world to me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sifu chin...you cannot sleep ah? hehe...come we go yumcha when u cannot sleep laa :)

Wah, reply 2:46am

Aiyo sleep already lor.

Depress ah. Yes, Of course depress, sad that our country's citizen always sleeping without knowing. ....

Live a life without knowing ........

Always looking for money - but for what ????

Where is the break through mentality ????

Always foreign good !!!! not sien meh ????

Once in a while must say something like this in hope for a better future for all.

looking for $$$ for that we can solve 99.99% of our everyday problems ..
foreign is not always good ... 99.99% of foreigners cannot make roti telor as good as our local ppl ...
once a while say something like this surely got reason one ... so whats the reason ?? heheheheheehee ... :P

He is going to be communis soon. He want to close Malaysian economy door so that everyone can use Malaysian goods.

No import and No export.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

hahahahaha, you guys very good joker lah :) hahahah I'm laughing in office :)

don't know lah, I gila already lah.............

Hai,,,,,,,,,,,, if can help it you think I want to go work overseas meh???

Foreign audio technology and manufacturer is more advance than malaysia, you think I happy go there to help them meh?

Sure want to help my own country mah.......... but not a single local manufacturer want to improve their products :(

Only SONY has huge R&D centre in Penang but they don't accept my application, not even for a interview. I don't understand why???

Sifu Chin need a GF. I'll better scout for potential candidates now...

now i know what all this about...

u're sad that you have to go abroad to work in RnD centre..hehehe is it chin???
its always sad when thing doesnt change...u try to change it slowly..but still no change.....

dun give up....take as much xperience from them..come here and set up the RnD centre here lar......

actually telekom also got rnd for electronic thingy.....not only sony..

chin,
we all support u and in fact i oso get to know too dat u r going to china to work but as wat zul said is true, take experience from them and den when u r back here u can setup ur own RnD also but of course $ is an issue but nevermind if u believe in ur dream work towards it and its good for u cause if u setup RnD here u also indirectly creates new employment for ppl like us to work wif u so in other words u will soon become bos alrite ma.. :)

All the best to u chin so dun 4get when u back from china get me some good chinese tea leaves for bak kut teh mah.. eheheheehe... :D

Regards,
Mike

synchron said:
At his age, he will be needing a wife straight away.

synchron,

couldn't agree more with you lar....

hurry.... go help chin... b'4 he loose it....get him a wife lar somebody...!!!!

chin,

come to think of it ar!!!!! i think you need to release some pressure that's been mounting
in your head..lar.... go larr... see live band... listen to some good music... but then he start saying sound not good larr... tak balance larr...

amacam!!!!!

not cheerss

alamak,

then not cheers some more :( aiyo .....

no lah, girls lah, woman lah, not on my mind now lah.

Chin,

As far as i am concern, Onkyo, Yamaha and JVC (audio manufacturer) has set up their R&D center in M'sia.

Why don't you try to approach them?

Btw, now audio market is very quiet and most of the audio manufacturer have no plan to increase their overhead.

So, it is not a right timing to look for a vacant in this field.

However things may have exceptional case. Do not give up man!

This china deal negotiate over 2 years, they are very interested in me, so I'm going. The position cannot be filled over the last 2 years. Looks like fated lah :) Long story, tell you face to face.

Hey Chin u are right about some copycat manufacturers able to copy any product right down to the bolt patern. And in this case it is good old China. They copy anything that is worth selling. Clothes, electronics, automobiles, etc you name it. In fact i have been told those FLUKE meters which cost a bomb here can be had for less than RM100 there. Copied exactly!

But if you have a chance to work in China, then go for it. Not only u gain cultural experience, but there are more of how the people there grow. Lets not forget, it takes considerable skill to copy a product 99% accurate. I do agree in some parts (very likely low grade electronics) makes these imitation products lacking in quality. Not only that is u have manufacturing in China, u better send a local person here there to oversee everything. I have heard companies like LITE-ON being skimped on parts quality by their staff and they sell the high end parts to some other parties for illegal profits.

But what u will gain there is how to look for cheaters, and swindlers. No joke man. Once u see how their people count money u will know why. I have only heard too many stories about people in China. Those shown in documentaries and medias are not all that accurate.

But still if u got the chance, go for it. At least when u come back, you probably have experience on how to copy 4AGE ECU 99%. hehehe.

Mike@trd16v, bad news about the high quality tea u wanna import. I got reliable news from tea fanatics that Eu Yan Sang already bought every available stocks for super grade tea in all of China. So it is almost impossible to buy genuine grade a tea there unless u got contacts. We are talking about the RM100K per block or the pan sized ones. No wonder Eu Yan Sang like not much business but can still open so many shops. Also heard about private buyers paying close to RM500K for 1 kilo for the finest tea. I almost fainted when i heard that. I got to see the 50K type from my friend. Bugger i dunno la how to drink those damn expensive tea.

i tot the most expensive tea is Darjeeling tea????hehehhehe talk about tea now....everybody to stress an over sensitive this days.......:D